We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lahinch Hostel

    Church Street, Lahinch, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    Check In Check Out
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (15)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Banner Lodge
    52 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Ennis
     
    Bunratty Manor Hotel
    407 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bunratty
     
    Hotel Woodstock
    422 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Ennis
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    170 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good23%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Kitchenette
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Banner Lodge
    52 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Ennis
     
    Bunratty Manor Hotel
    407 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bunratty
     
    Hotel Woodstock
    422 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Ennis
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    170 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (77)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 67 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed in the lahinch surf hostel for 4 nights with 2 of my friends, the rooms and all the facilities are spotless clean. It is situated right at the top of the Main Street, a 2 minute walk from anywhere in lahinch. The staff couldn't...More

    Thank Jamie H
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I can't speak highly enough of this hostel and its management. Think music in the lounge; very friendly, knowledgeable and multilingual management; communal dinners; great pubs,beach and access to the Cliffs, Aron Islands and the Burren. Just great. Thank you

    Thank Kate J
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The staff are friendly, helpful and chilled out. There was another big group staying and we felt really welcome. The rooms are really clean and cozy and the beds are comfy. Especially enjoyed the evening dip and roast dinner 👌 Haven't ever had this much...More

    Thank Leah O
    Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

    Dirty and not good up keep of the building seems likes a make shift for a hostel. Beds are built by someone putting wood together mattresses are lumpy and bumpy and very old and uncomfortable no windows in room and so crowded that you can...More

    Thank 32Evergreen
    Response from Pat D, Owner at Lahinch HostelResponded 5 weeks ago

    hi sorry you had a bad stay. though your review doesn't correlate with Lahinch hostel I'm not sure you have done it for the right place the hostel does pass a inspection every year to be part of failte Ireland. the shower block is actually...More

    Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at the hostel recently a nice chilled place comfortable room and clean, good showers. We had our own room for the 6 of us and most of us would agree Tj stay again except one who found the carpet not to his liking.

    Thank Crispyoisin
    Banner Lodge
    52 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Ennis
     
    Bunratty Manor Hotel
    407 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bunratty
     
    Hotel Woodstock
    422 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Ennis
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    170 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$35 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Lahinch Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Clare >
    • Lahinch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Bunratty Manor Hotel
    407 reviews
    43.94 km away
     
    Hotel Woodstock
    422 reviews
    23.56 km away
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    170 reviews
    10.13 km away
     
    Banner Lodge
    52 reviews
    26.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tasty Station
    167 reviews
    .01 km away
    Danny Mac's
    420 reviews
    .16 km away
    Joe's Cafe
    351 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Corner Stone
    385 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whitewater Surf School & Shop Spanish Point
    16 reviews
    .17 km away
    Lahinch Beach
    329 reviews
    .21 km away
    Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre
    82 reviews
    .23 km away
    Lahinch Surf Experience
    162 reviews
    .53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ann M
    18 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Pat D | Property representative |
    depends on the dates. but it can be arranged :)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "One thing to consider- There is nowhere to keep valuables locked away so I just slept with my smartphone and..."
    Read review
    "Our room faced the sea which was nice. ask the staff, they will try to accommodate you!"
    Read review
    "Get the rooms at the front as they have sea view!!"
    Read review
    "2 x 4 bed rooms is better than 1 x 8 bed room..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing