We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Falls Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Falls Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 876: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in late November while touring Clare and Galway with visitors from Italy. Our rooms were large, warm and extremely comfortable with a generously sized bathroom. Although the hotel was busy with functions etc it was quiet in the rooms. We ate in the restaurant with a fabulous view over the falls. The food was lovely and plentiful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always visit when I'm in Ireland.The view from the Bar is simply stunning. Carvery lunch is back and good wholesome food and good value. Christmas decorations were going up on the day I visited and was starting to look very festive indeed.Plenty of car parking,The entrance steps are steep which my be a problem for elderly and families with your... More 

Helpful?
Thank holyfamily
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay especially for the price we paid. It was our last night on a weeks holiday travelling from Cork. We saved the luxury for last or so we thought. Room was dirty, curtains had black spots from damp and condensation. The double bed was broken and had a big dent in the middle visible even when... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissMac16
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This must be the best three star hotel I've ever stayed in! We found it warm and spacious, comfortable and friendly. The swimming pool / sauna / steam room were fantastic, and everything in the hotel was spotlessly clean. We were especially delighted with the quality of the food which exceeded expectations and was fair value for money. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive J
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Clive, thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your kind comments onto our team, they are much appreciated. We hope to see you here again. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently with family, we stayed in a suite for 3 nights which was gorgeous, it was spotlessly clean an spacious, very enjoyable although there was a loud noise from the tap. We ate in the restaurant one night, it was ok, what I ordered had run out (pork) and my desert (cheese board) had a 3.50€ supplement, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank d0lly2016
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi d0lly2016, thank you for your review and comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your suite, however, I am disappointed with your restaurant experience, as we do strive to give excellent produce at good value for money. I will pass your comments onto the relevant manager. I appreciate your feedback. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marvellous time, 4 night bridge break, food excellent, room good but would could do with an upgrade. Excellent value, no single supplement. staff very friendly, spacious lobby, lovely walks along the river . Would highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank pmg8686
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, pmg8686, i am delighted that you enjoyed your Bridge Break with us. I will pass your compliments onto our team. We hope to see you again. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel was in a beautiful area and in its day would hve been amazing, you can imagine what it would have been like but unfortunately we found it quite dated! but I dont want to be harsh because coming from a young Country I cant really judge. Certainly families were well looked after it seemed like a great place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EileenH2
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi EileenH2, thank you for your review. The original part of our house dates back to the 1700s, so we are more of a country house than modern hotel unit! I am disappointed to hear that you weren't assisted in your dietary requirements as we do have a good vegetarian selection (I am a vegetarian myself!), which you should have... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice the view also but not really amazing. I thought it will be better for the price. Rooms are old and not so clean, the swimming pool is nice but not so clean too. Nothing really bad but at all point it's really not perfect, and once again for the price I was waiting more.

Helpful?
Thank CeceYaya
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, CeceYaya, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Would you mind e-mailing me on sales@fallshotel.ie just to let me know the number of the room you stayed in as all our rooms should be spotlessly clean and I would like to address it with housekeeping if this was not the... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the falls as always.the staff were very pleasant.we ate in the bar.the manager on duty.had recognized us from previous stays.and gave us a very warm welcome.an extremely pleas ant gentleman.we had a beautiful 3 course meal.the manager n gentleman who served us our meal were very efficient and professional.couldn't have been more pleasant.our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary O
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Mary O, thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it is a pleasure to have you back with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the falls for the first three nights of our honeymoon. The staff could use some pepping up, checking in at the front desk, the agent seemed like I was bothering her, we constantly had to find someone to serve us in the restaurant and were always made to feel as we were a bother. Mind you it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cshannonb
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Cshannonb, thank you for your review. It is disappointing that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us, particularly when it was for your honeymoon, which is such a special time. I will pass your feedback onto management as it is very important to us that all guests are made feel welcome and special. We do tend... More 

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Single Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (31)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
14.1 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,142 reviews
2.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
340 reviews
3.3 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
45 reviews
23.8 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,396 reviews
14.5 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Price Range: RM436 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falls Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Falls Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If using the pool, sauna, etc., towelling robes and slippers are available from reception on request at no charge. Very handy!”
 of 5 bubbles 984clivej, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont forget to ask for room with a bath if you want a bath”
 of 5 bubbles pmg8686, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 420 on the floor where reception was very quiet no problems”
 of 5 bubbles dog81, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A view of the falls would be nice, The 4th floor needs no use of lifts. There is an unusua mixture of walk lift walk.”
 of 5 bubbles EithneC733, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors 2,4 & 6 handier to go to via lift”
 of 5 bubbles toala101, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay