We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falls Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Falls Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Falls Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. Our room was very spacious and well decorated. Staff were very welcoming. I'd recommend to friends. A good base to explore the surrounding attractions in Co. Clare.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WalkTheLyne
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Like with many others before you the same positives keep getting praised. Our setting and location is equally perfect both aesthetically and from a practical point of view. Another huge strong point of the Falls as you mention is the quality of our staff. The fact you'd easily recommend us to friends proves how confident you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We spent two most enjoyable nights in the Falls Hotel. It's a great centre for touring around Clare and the room and food were both very good indeed. The music in the bar on Friday and Sateuday was good and we certainly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulr_paulr
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, It's terrific to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Falls Hotel. A two night break is a lovely treat and we hope it will be the first of many breaks to us here in Ennistymon. Many experiences during your stay stood out including our location, our bedrooms and the standard of food we serve. Our...

Killaha, Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband and could not fault the place. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious and the views from the room were breathtaking. Staff were friendly also and very helpful. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sile R
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thanks for taking the time to post this review. It's great to see you enjoyed your time with us at the Falls Hotel & Spa. Our standard of bedrooms and our Cascades restaurant both left a lasting impression. Like many others you were blown away by the wonderful views from both. You were equally impressed with...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I spent four nights at this hotel with my sister who was visiting from England. I can find very little to say about this hotel that isn't good. We had separate rooms (our choice) and it was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and catered for whatever you wanted. We ate in the restaurant on 3 nights out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MotherBird77
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for the glowing recommendation and we'd be delighted to see you make a return visit to the Falls again in the future. You have highlighted various aspects of our service for praise and that is very pleasing to see! Our location, staff, spa and standards of cuisine all left a lasting impression. Like many...

Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed here on our recent trip to Ireland as part of a coach tour. We were somewhat surprised to learn that breakfast does not start until 8am. When we got there there was a queue at the locked door and a vocal American declaiming that he had never in his life stayed in a hotel wher you couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra H
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thanks for taking the time to create this online review. In relation to some of the issues you have raised I would like to examine them in more detail. Our breakfast does indeed commence at 8am however on a request basis we often provide breakfast earlier so it's unfortunate that your tour operator had not requested...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed in the Falls Hotel when in Clare for work recently as the hotel had been recommended to me. Firstly, I have to say that all of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Also the bar and restaurant were very good. It appears to me that all of the care has been focussed on the public areas, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Firstly thank you for the positive comments. I appreciate your kind words about our bar and restaurant but more importantly your praise for our staff. Good staff are the backbone of any quality hotel. I am disappointed to see you were let down by your bedroom. Unfortunately as you can imagine in the tough economic times...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Been here twice before and just stayed here again. From the moment you check in the staff are attentive and helpful. Not forced smiles just genuine staff willing to help. Great bar food and great buffet breakfast. Live music in the bar at night. Will def be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinaD95
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Three visits already and saying you will definitely be back for a fourth time certainly proves you certainly enjoy your stays at the Falls Hotel & Spa. Like many other of our guests the genuine friendliness of our staff really stood out! Our standards of food and musical entertainment also impressed you. We look forward to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I would have no hesitation recommending the Falls Hotel in Ennistimon following our stay there the weekend of Sept 19th-21st 2014. I bought my girlfriend the trip away as part of her birthday present and it didn't disappoint. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist on the Friday afternoon. The room we were allocated was nice. One complaint we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IrishStevo1978
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We're over the moon that you and your girlfriend had such a nice stay with us here in Ennistymon. What a lovely birthday present to give her! It's great to see you appreciated our bar food and the quality of treatments on offer at our Riverspa. Once again however it was our staff that really made...

Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed here recently as a gift from my family after our engagement. We had a late check in as we had been out for a meal but we still made the bar for a few drinks. Lively entertainment, friendly faces and well mannered staff. Felt right at home even with it being do busy. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANTHONY L
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Omar our head receptionist will be thrilled to hear your kind words! It's terrific to see all of our staff impressing you. Breakfast, walks around the hotel and the amazing river view of the Cacades from your bedroom made this the perfect getaway. Your families chose a wonderful engagement gift! It's great to hear you say...

Carrickmacross, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stayed here in August this year, really lovely setting and made feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We found the bar food was excellent and great value for money, great atmosphere had a really lovely time and all staff in the hotel so helpful and very friendly. We felt the bed in our room was very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise co S
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thanks for the lovely review and also the beautiful photos of the hotel and the surrounding grounds that you posted online. Our setting and location always receive a positive mention with our scenic surroundings and proximity to explore the sights of gorgeous county Clare a huge bonus. Quality and value certainly prove that our bar food...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Single Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (31)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
14.1 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,176 reviews
2.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
340 reviews
23.8 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
314 reviews
3.3 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
30.8 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Price Range: RM458 - RM3,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falls Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Falls Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the riverside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles charlie7hynes, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for view of falls”
 of 5 bubbles DENBOYCorkIreland, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms from the south side look onto the Water Falls”
 of 5 bubbles gerantwalsh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are quite a walk from reception. If you have any problems with walking, you should request a room nearer reception”
 of 5 bubbles tptcel, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the suite as they are away from the main hotel and have a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles miriam12Kildare, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5