We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bwlchgwyn Farm

Pitchup.comUS$15*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Bwlchgwyn Farm
 Click to rate
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This site is in a beautiful location, with the mountains on one side and spectacular views to the sea on the other. We were on a nice pitch at the top of the site, with great views over to Barmouth, across the estuary, and the little trainline running along the bottom of the valley. The toilet block was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackrobson97
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took 2 horses here for 2 nights. The field that was offered to us was a disgrace. Fences pushed down, barbed wire as fences (a no no for horses) there was more moss than grass.. yard was full of poo. The arena was probably the nicest part of the yard. Stables were shabby and needed a bit of tlc. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robo1990
Bwlchgwynfarm, Owner at Bwlchgwyn Farm, responded to this review

This lady left approx 40 mins after arrival due to a family emergency, at no time did she complain to the staff on-site about any of our facilities. This lady was very pleasant until i explained i was unable to give a full refund , however as a good will gesture i offered to re book her for September.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

If You Was Wandering where the residents of Shameless come for a well deserved break,look no further.This place seems to welcome alcoholic Southerners to shout & sing really camp pop songs,no pun intended,out of key and at the top of their voices,And to have a really loud over exaggerated false" Listen to me aren't I Rock & Roll and hip?keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank James C
Bwlchgwynfarm, Owner at Bwlchgwyn Farm, responded to this review

We had a very 'cold' busy Bank Holiday weekend and unfortunately a lot of campers especially those with children decided to put household electrical heaters on along with household kettles and this just overloaded the supply ,several campsites in our area had the same problems, however our electrician came out as soon as and has upgraded our supply. As for...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Only stayed for one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Friendly, chilled site with fantastic views, perfect for relaxing. Showers & toilets were clean and modern. The Walk up to some of the pitches might be a bit steep for some, but well worth it for the views. We had a lovely stroll across to Barmouth and spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennymac770
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Came to Bwlchgwyn Farm to do a spot of pony trekking on the beach to give my german friends a taste of Wales. Loved every minute. Their horses are gorgeous - especially Jimmy Bluu- splashing in puddles:) Thanks for the fun xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonitacsimpson
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

A group of us (7 adults and 1 toddler) booked three nights here over bank holiday weekend. We were put in a 'spare' field which was only really suitable for livestock! There was only 1 toilet and 1 shower available for all the residents of the campsite (approximately 40 people!) The shower worked fine as long as no-one was using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
Bwlchgwynfarm, Owner at Bwlchgwyn Farm, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay over Bank holiday but it was explained to you on booking that this area was all we had left available for a group of your size and was defined as wild camping which you happily agreed to and therefore paid your deposit. We were not made aware of any...

Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a bank holiday weekend camping trip to this place. We arrived on Friday with our horse Yani, having booked livery for the horse and a family camping pitch with electric hook up. Upon arrival we were excellently looked after, with the horse being stabled within 20 mins of arrival. After a 4hr journey this was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nick f
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We had a far too short three night break here at the end of July 2016 Met on arrival by the owner and taken to see a number of available pitches and choose which we wanted. This had a stunning view over the estuary towards Barmouth and an electrical hookup with water point very close. If you are taking a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaine V
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Shower facilities are fantastic. Not much for kids to do. 15 min walk to Fairbourne - nothing there apart from steam railway which is okay. Barmouth is better but a good 30-40 min walk away - typical seaside town. You can get a little wooden dingy across from The steam railway end destination to Barmouth. £2 per person to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spa0706
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We arrived at the campsite slightly confused as there is little signage to find where the farmhouse is to actually check in. When we found it, the lady was very helpful as for some reason they had a problem their end and we were not booked in (even though we had spoken to them the day before and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chiltsh

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arthog
3.8 km away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
366 reviews
2.4 km away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
193 reviews
9.0 km away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
299 reviews
15.9 km away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
3.9 km away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bwlchgwyn Farm

Address: Arthog LL39 1BX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Arthog
Price Range: RM73 - RM111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Bwlchgwyn Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bwlchgwyn Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Camp site - just ask for the best view”
kainev2015, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Camp higher up the site to make the best of the views”
  • Sunset over The Irish Sea from the site
  • View from the site
PaddyExile, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick a pitch higher up.”
140tatianam, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“we only went for the pony trekking and didnt stay on the campsite.”
shaggy_x, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We got a lower pitch above the first tier of campers, with electric hook up for the camper van. Ground very easy to pitch a tent/awning and the best views.”
macd68, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
US$15* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates