We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silk Pavilions

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silk Pavilions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Silk Pavilions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Not much to do but just relax and escape from busy life, exactly what my husband and I needed. We paid for a eco camping tent ( no bathtub ), and the tent was amazing! Loved the antique chandelier which Sue and my husband connected over. The bed was to die for with the electric blanket which i never experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smokeofsampoi
Mudjimba, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This area is soooo beautiful and well worth the visit. Having breakfast on the deck of the Bali Hut was a high light. However the hut it's self is quite small, very like a hut in Bali where the wind whistled through the many cracks. Not so bad if you were actually in Bali. Lots of cobwebs but a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mudjimb
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and points taken. As you know we have a Bali Villa a Thai Villa and Eco Glamping Pavilions. Each have their own authenticity and we try to create the true feeling for all. Yes the Bali is smaller but a we think we have created a fabulous villa and agree, the bathtub is to die for....

Scarborough, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

A wonderful experience, we stayed in the deluxe Eco glamping tent, nothing but peace and quiet, exactly what we needed as an escape from our busy city working lives. A huge king size bed, a wonderful outside tub in which to soak and a deck to take in the magnificent views and enjoy a glass of wine and listen to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonwH3835UR
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review. We happily agree with you and its always our endeavor to have guests leave revived, refreshed and nurtured which 99% happily do!! Lovely meeting you both and hopefully we can welcome you again some day.

Whitworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Excellent. Sue was very helpful when I had an allergic reaction. Provided first aid and advice. Every need was provided for. We made a suggesten and it was immediately acted upon. Will certainly go back and recommend to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Lovely meeting you both and so chuffed you decided to spend a few of your limited days in Australia staying with us. Happy and safe travels and look forward to meeting you again some day. Maybe in the UK!!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose to spend our anniversary here and had the most magical stay. We were in the Thai pavilion and it was the most amazing room. The view was spectacular. I loved everything about this room, but especially loved the bed and the outdoor stone bath which I spent many hours soaking in. This place is so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly H
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Lovely to meet you both and just so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything about your stay.....including the views!! Love to welcome you back sometime. Have a wonderful Christmas. Cheers Sue and John

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Awful experience at this overpriced, over-rated bed and breakfast. Dirty and dusty, riddled with insects (I lifted up a washcloth in the bathroom where 3 cockroaches were hiding, plus I had a leech on my foot this morning after putting on my shoes that were inside the accomodation overnight!) The owners were unfriendly and rude. Please don't waste your money...even...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank A S
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Its a shame when a guest cannot understand our rules. We cannot do 1 night on a weekend. We explained this to you and reluctantly you had to book for two nights to allow you to attend a wedding in the area and this did not suit you, we did however help you with an early check in. So I...

Willow Vale, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Loads of attention to detail At this glamping property. Do it! We arrived in a super hot day and it would have been lovely to have a fan, but the breeze eventually picked up and we enjoyed it from our balcony. We booked Majestic Eco-cabin and it wasn't very sheltered but I can imagine in winter the afternoon sun is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmam72
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and so glad you loved it and we would absolutely love to welcome you back one day. If you come in summer we most definitely have fans in all the rooms!! The electric blankets and patio heaters go into storage and the fans come out!! The breezes as you know are awesome and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Silk pavilions was a beautiful place, I would definitely recommend staying here if you get the chance. The views are amazing and you really feel like you are around all of the nature but you lose none of the luxury. The staff and service were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Its very romantic, perfect for a surprise trip for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine825
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

CONGRATULATIONS!! What an honour that you chose Silk Pavilions to propose to your partner. We are chuffed! Glad you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to your return. Safe travels. Cheers Sue and John

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My husband did a surprise for me and I loved it. The weather was a bit rainy but it was still great. I loved comfortable beds with electric blankets. It was quite cold during night. The owners also provided a gas heater on the balcony and BBQ. The bathroom bathtub could be better as it wasn't that comfortable. The bathtub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iza D
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Hi Iza, Thanks so much for your lovely review and so glad you had a great stay with us. We do love the feedback from our guests as the only way we can improve is through you! Re the bathtub, I agree, not so comfy but it is a traditional teak timber bathtub and I think comfort was not high...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Beautiful property surrounded by wildlife and wonderful views. Gracious hosts and amazing home cooking. This is perfect if all you want to do is relax (nap, play board games, read) and go for bush walks. Pack warm clothes because it's very cold and there's minimal heating. We experienced wildlife coming into our tent at night but that's what you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annasierocki
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks Anna for your great review and thanks you so much for choosing to spend your weekend with us, especially flying all the way up from Sydney. Love to let future guests know that we do have mobile coverage up at the main pavilion on the Telstra Network(3-4 bars) Some guests can get reception down at the Eco's as well....

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Burrell
9.8 km away
Nimbin Rox YHA
Nimbin Rox YHA
#1 of 1 in Nimbin
70 reviews
18.1 km away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
31.5 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Mt Warning Forest Hideaway
23.1 km away
Koonyum Range Retreat Byron Bay
24.4 km away
Feathers Home Stay
Feathers Home Stay
#1 of 4 in Kyogle
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Silk Pavilions

Address: 274 Mount Burrell Rd, Mount Burrell, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mount Burrell
Price Range: RM575 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silk Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silk Pavilions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whether occupying a villa, room or tent (glamping) one just requires a laid back and relaxed frame of mind”
 of 5 bubbles barbarapower, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is free wifi near the main house but if you don't have Telstra as your phone carrier you will have no phone service”
 of 5 bubbles VandJaus, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Pavilion has uninterrupted views, Thai style accommodation high view and power”
 of 5 bubbles PaulRobynhappytravel, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Glamping Pavilions to truly be on your own with your spouse and nature”
 of 5 bubbles sandragracie2016, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Pinnacle, it has a great timber bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles fancyfree2016, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5