We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Doolin Hostel

    1 Fisher Street, Doolin, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$48US$100
    View Deal
    Traveller (103)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (20)
    Royal Spa Hotel
    78 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    King Thomond Hotel
    21 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    Rathbaun Hotel
    154 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    175 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good18%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    Offers from Doolin Hostel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Royal Spa Hotel
    78 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    King Thomond Hotel
    21 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    Rathbaun Hotel
    154 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    175 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (382)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 298 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    The hotel was very nice and a good location to things in Doolin. The staff were very helpful and nice. The rooms were spotless and the cafe offered great food at a good price. I would highly recommend staying here.

    1  Thank Zach N
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I don't know where to start with Doolin hostel. The room we were put up in was nicer than anything we have in our own homes. The staff were fantastic and the cafe down stairs did great coffee. We got our room for €18 each...More

    Thank Bowe1
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The staff here were really lovely and always helpful and friendly. We only stayed overnight and had a private room with ensuite. It was simple and basic and provided enough for the overnight stay. The beds were fine and we all slept well enough. The...More

    Thank geoffdemanser
    Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for your review and great to hear our staff where so welcoming and that you got a good nights sleep. Thank you for the feedback regarding the shower, it is something we have been working on rectifying, changing pumps, expansion vessels, thermostats, drivers etc....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed in 5 bed female dorm. It's clean and functional. We would have booked a private room but none available at time of booking. Have stayed in a few hostels throughout the years but for €52 a night for two I was disappointed. It's depressingly...More

    Thank Elizabeth R
    Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for you review and for all your feedback but there are some discrepancies with your observations. I am sorry about the toilet paper this shouldn't have happened. 1) You booked the most expensive way via booking. com paying a commission of €37.44 for...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    So it's a little tricky to find on google maps but let me clear it up: The Doolin Hostel is actually 2 building across the street from each other, one is named the Doolin Hostel and the other is the Doolin Inn. Same reception, same...More

    Thank H4rm0ny
    Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding Gluten free we have breakfast options available upon request in addition to items on the buffet itself and most of our cafe menus are or can be...More

    Royal Spa Hotel
    78 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    King Thomond Hotel
    21 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    Rathbaun Hotel
    154 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    175 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lisdoonvarna
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$43 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Doolin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Clare >
    • The Burren >
    • Doolin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (103)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (100)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Rathbaun Hotel
    154 reviews
    6.56 km away
     
    Royal Spa Hotel
    78 reviews
    6.55 km away
     
    King Thomond Hotel
    21 reviews
    7.23 km away
     
    The Burren Castle Hotel
    175 reviews
    4.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Roadford House Restaurant
    372 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Cullinan's Seafood Restaurant
    297 reviews
    .63 km away
    McGann's Pub and B&B
    1,132 reviews
    1.02 km away
    McDermott's Pub
    990 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Doolin2Aran Ferries
    1,115 reviews
    1.42 km away
    O'Brien Line Ferries
    746 reviews
    1.42 km away
    O'Connors Pub
    286 reviews
    .17 km away
    Irish Crafts
    79 reviews
    .48 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Doolin Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We chose a triple room."
    Read review
    "New rooms have great touches , with lights and usb connections beside the beds,the option to turn off the fan..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in a room with a private en suite. Highly recommend."
    Read review
    "Go to O'Connors for great Irish music!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing