We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Churchfield B & B

    Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (79)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Dining (6)
          Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
          435 reviews
          #7 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
           
          Twin Peaks B&B
          444 reviews
          #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
           
          Hotel Doolin
          559 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Doolin
           
          Doolin Hostel
          361 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Doolin
           
          Overview
          • Excellent79%
          • Very good17%
          • Average2%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “b b” (157 reviews)
          “the owner” (24 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Family Rooms
          Restaurant
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
          435 reviews
          #7 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
           
          Twin Peaks B&B
          444 reviews
          #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
           
          Hotel Doolin
          559 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Doolin
           
          Doolin Hostel
          361 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Doolin
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (287)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 287 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          This is a clean bed and breakfast whose owner works very hard. However, the room was extremely small with almost no space to unpack. The bathroom needed to be updated. Better for people with children.

          Thank travelperson97
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          The owner was very nice, even though she wanted our breakfast order for the next morning immediately upon checking in. Did we really want to think about that after a long day of sightseeing and driving. The shower - terrible. Drizzles and completely stops at...More

          Thank Sue M
          Response from Maeve F, Owner at Churchfield B & BResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor and apologies for our shower . I am sorry you did not tell me about the problem as I did not know there was a problem. One guest came and informed me and I immediately called our...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Nice B&B. The owner is quite wonderful and hospitable. She went out of her way to make sure we got a reservation for a table at a nearby pub so that we could keep our table for the live music that night. The trick is...More

          Thank 389tonyn
          Response from Maeve F, Owner at Churchfield B & BResponded 1 week ago

          I am sorry you had a problem with the shower but as I have already stated we had a malfunction in the showers but you did not inform me so as soon as one guest told me there was a problem I got it rectified...More

          Reviewed 17 May 2017

          Maeve was a great host and was always available to answer any questions we might have about Doolin. Breakfast was a good as any we had in Ireland. Our room worked well for us and the guest gathering room was great for meeting other guest....More

          Thank George L
          Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

          A large, lovely home with a sweet, gracious host. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was authentic and tasty, and two great pubs were literally a stone's throw away. The Cliffs of Moher and many, many great activities were just moments away from...More

          Thank timandliz08
          Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
          435 reviews
          #7 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
           
          Twin Peaks B&B
          444 reviews
          #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
           
          Hotel Doolin
          559 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Doolin
           
          Doolin Hostel
          361 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Doolin
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 6
          • Location
          • Ireland >
          • Province of Munster >
          • County Clare >
          • The Burren >
          • Doolin
          • Also Known As
          • Churchfield Bed And Breakfast ,
          • Churchfield Hotel Doolin
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (79)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Dining (6)
          Hotel & Grounds (54)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Hotel Doolin
          559 reviews
          .51 km away
           
          The Burren Castle Hotel
          162 reviews
          4.81 km away
           
          The Hydro Hotel
          230 reviews
          6.33 km away
           
          Ballinalacken Castle Country House
          528 reviews
          4.40 km away
           
          Aran View Country House
          315 reviews
          1.63 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Roadford House Restaurant
          349 reviews
          .80 km away
          McGann's Pub and B&B
          1,069 reviews
          .79 km away
          McDermott's Pub
          935 reviews
          .85 km away
          O'Connors Pub Doolin
          2,468 reviews
          .63 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Doolin2Aran Ferries
          1,018 reviews
          1.43 km away
          O'Connors Pub
          265 reviews
          .63 km away
          O'Brien Line Ferries
          568 reviews
          1.45 km away
          Irish Crafts
          74 reviews
          .45 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Lauren C
          Can this B&B accommodate a baby?
          29 March 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Maeve F | Property representative |
          Hello, Yes we can accommodate a baby, we supply a travel cot for your convenience. If you need anymore information just email me. Kindest regards, Maeve Fitzgerald
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "close to all attractions"
          Read review
          "Some rooms face the street and others overlook the meadow."
          Read review
          "Have stayed in several rooms---all are great!"
          Read review
          "You won't be disappointed!! You'll be thrilled!!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing