We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good view, good food, comfortable rooms, quiet atmosphere. A large swimming pool, there is also a pool for children, direct access to the beach with a private dock, and there is a rental of diving equipment and boats

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albertus H
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Albertus H, Thank you for your recent stay at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok, we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and praising on our product and services. You have experienced yourself that Cocotinos Sekotong is located in a quiet and secluded place close to nature. The Resort is away from the crowds and noisy....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice resort with an amazing staff that take great care of you. This resort is very different to the rest of Lombok, as it is outside the touristic area. You will get a much better connection to locals and paradise Gillis with your own beach. If you are looking for some place away from other tourists with peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattias K
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mattias K, Thank you for spending your holiday at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok for 2 weeks. We do appreciate for your great review and sharing your thoughts to TripAdvisor readers. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok is located in a quiet and secluded place close to nature and away from...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Drove out to escape the city, and the drive was nice. Wonderful ocean vistas. At the restaurant, the place was reasonable, with a very nice patio for lunch that opened right on the beach with a great view of the Gili Islands. The wonderfulness stopped there. Service, while friendly, was exceptionally slow, and the food bland and tasteless. Disappointing. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney S
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sydney S, Thank you for your visit for lunch at our restaurant, we noticed that your experience about the service and food did not meet your expectation. We will re-look into this area where we failed to do consistency of taste. However if you told us this issue during your visit, we might be able to change and replaced...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The hotel rooms and grounds are beautiful. Located right on the beach overlooking Gili Nangu. The pool is warm and perfect. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The restaurant is open air and wonderfully decorated. The food is expertly prepared and presented. The tour of the market and surrounding area was educational and fun. Our driver/guide Ketok was knowledgeable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Cocotinos Beach Resort Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you had wonderful stay with us and highly praising on our resort product and service. We assure you that we will pass your kind word to our staff. Once again thank...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Staff were friendly and tried their best to provide great service. Only 3 rooms occupied at the resort and loved the quiet peaceful stay. Room was very clean, the A/C was strong and the local/western food were very nice. My gripes are that 1. hot water not working 2. Shower head coming apart 3. mosquitoes and wasps in the vaulted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas L
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thomas L, Thank you for your recent stay at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We are glad to hear that you loved the quiet and enjoyed your peaceful stay. However, you might be aware that October to middle of December is the period low season. In general situation, hotels in Lombok was facing a low occupancy during this period. Regarding the...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Really cute place with nicely decorated rooms that keep to the funky theme. I was surprised that the food was actually really good (wouldn't recommend their western main dishes but Asian dishes and salads were great and breakfast was good. The Staff were really helpful and spoke perfect english. There isn't much to do at the hotel so we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily c
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emily C, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts to TripAdvisor readers. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and praise on our food at restaurant. However you should also try our western main dishes since many other guests enjoyed and commence positively. You proved yourself that the resort is located in...

Muar District, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I visited others Cocotinos. Comparison the staff are shy n dare not to speak much. Except the Dive Crew. They are fun n helpful. May be the hotel staff need more advice or training. Food are standard. Since Lombok is full of seafood. I suggest that more flexible for seafood. For example. I would like to order more seafood from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis T
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Francis T, Thank you for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we thank you for your recent stay at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We apologize you were served by staff that seemed shy and lacking in confidence to talk with you. We believe they must be trainee from secondary school of tourism from nearby Sekotong area. We gave the students chances...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

we love our tangkong villa very much. spacious and well decorated villa. love the plunge pool and direct access and view to white sandy beach. spacious bathroom with unique bath tub. cocotinos has great white sandy beach and calm wave (very nice for swimming with kids). easy access to reach gili nanggu (less than 10 minutes by boat). the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaniahRifat
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Haniah Rifat, We thank you for your recent stay at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok; we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay and loved our Beachfront Tangkong Villa. As you proved yourself the Resort is located in a quiet and a private place which is away from the restaurants places and night live. Cocotinos Sekotong is purely...

St. Ägidi
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The stuff is very friendly, but unfortunately they still don't understand English. If people want some entertainment in the evening, this hotel is the wrong chose, because there is really nothing remarkable around. For my friend and me it was quite fine, because we wanted to relax. We enjoyed our stay in Cocotinos Sekotong.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa791
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We do apology for the staff you met and could not understand English well. We believe this staff is a trainee from tourism school nearby the resort as we open a job training opportunity for...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Beautiful resort, pool area right on the ocean with a breathtaking view. Staff in the restaurant was very friendly and chatty. We booked a rebate package online. Felt wierd because resort was relatively empty and they still put us in a bungalow in the very back close to the road (seperated by a high wall but you could hear it)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swissguy011
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Swissguy011 We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and we will assign your room located nearby the reception or beach side. We have some online bookings supposed to arrive on the same day with...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desa Sekotong Barat
28.3 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
28.6 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,409 reviews
39.1 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
770 reviews
43.5 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
707 reviews
30.8 km away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok 83000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range: RM44 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room in front of swining pool if you want a good view, Choose room in the garden if you want a quite room”
99albertush, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are all lovely. I would recommend an ocean view room”
JoM417, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with private pool or pool/ocean view are a good choice.”
tomasl252, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room ocean view are quiet”
raf18865b, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beach view”
976citrap, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$98* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$103
Booking.comUS$106
HotelQuicklyUS$141
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates