We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mimpi Manis Homestay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mimpi Manis Homestay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Mimpi Manis Homestay
 Click to rate
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice homestay at the very reasonable price. It's located about 2 kilometers away from Kuta beach so there's not so busy as in downtown. Bike/car rent provided, so it's easy to get anywhere you want. Get a Fishing trip with Made, you won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9sasha
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

With motorbike you don't mind that you are not in the centre. And close to this place you can find good cheap restaurant. The family is so nice and wants help you with everything. I like this place. Good money for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marketax
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you Marketax for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kolbermoor, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Completely terrible!! It was my worst stay in a hostel... Dirty, only cold water and ANIMAL EXCREMENTS on the blanket of my bed. Additionally people in the room threw their clothes all over the room, well that's not the hostels fault, but still, it made the stay even worse... Don't stay there!! Furthermore it was far away from the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168christina
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Christina I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience while staying with us and I am surprised that you did not bring any of your issues to my attention. If you check our 180 other reviews you will see that most people comment on the cleanliness of our homestay and although private rooms are cleaned...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to mimpi manis because it was "close" to the airport, compared to other hostels and I arrived at night . But instead of just staying there for one night i enjoyed one week at this wonderful place! The people are very very nice and helpful, the dorm is good and they clean it everyday. The bathroom there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca C
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Luca Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, so soon after your return home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back to Lombok some time in the future.

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had two nights in Kuta and absolutely loved staying here. Gemma and Made are super friendly and it feels like being at a friends place. Not only because of the "welcome drink", the free drop offs and and the cuddly dogs. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khyboi
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you Khyboi, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your two nights with us and hope you will be back on future travels.

Pineli
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 weeks, my third visit to Kuta Mimpi Manis. Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, the owners very helpful. Great WIFI. Hundreds of DVD's to choose from. You can rent scooters. They have world renowned fishing trips by the owner, Shore thing. Highly recommend! I will definitely be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pineli
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you Pineli for your kind review. We were happy to welcome you for your third stay hope to welcome you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my home for 6 weeks. Sounds crazy! But I really enjoyed every day in Kuta Lombok and the hostel. It has a nice atmosphere to know others "sólo" travelers, but is not a party hostel. The owner and the girls who works there are the best, always helping you out and cleaning the dorm every day! And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccastro55
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you ccastro for your great review. We enjoyed having you here and are happy that you to enjoyed your stay. You became a bit of a fixture in the last 2 months and we miss you now you are gone. We hope that Lombok will be back on your itinerary again soon!

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nothing much to complain, may be can improve the shower pressure? hahaha... generally, very nice stay. helpful and friendly staffs. It's at the first roundabout after the Praya airport, in the middle of east and west. 10min to Kuta beach, 15 min to Asthari Yoga Centre, 20min to Mawun Beach, 40min to Selong Belanak Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
-
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The room was clean, and the personnel was friendly. The bathroom was quite sober, and the shower was a bit difficult to handle. Overall, it was a nice stay! It is really close to the centre so that was a nice thing as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendelientje_94
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the room clean and staff friendly. We do have issues sometimes with water pressure so I am sorry that was a problem for you. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was staying here at 28 Dec - 2 Jan 2015. Quite surprised that Kuta Lombok not really crowded for new year eve, hence this homestay had an available room for me. I stayed with my friend and booked two separate bed cost about 150k Rupiah per night (at that time). The room had a hot shower, tv + DVD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardy O
Lombok_Lover, Owner at Mimpi Manis Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Hardy Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope indeed that you do come back again.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.9 km away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
248 reviews
4.8 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,760 reviews
3.0 km away
Yuli's Homestay
Yuli's Homestay
#1 of 54 in Kuta
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Same Same Bungalows
Same Same Bungalows
#3 of 54 in Kuta
153 reviews
3.3 km away
Bombora Bungalows
Bombora Bungalows
#5 of 48 in Kuta
147 reviews
3.4 km away
Kuta Bay Homestay
Kuta Bay Homestay
#10 of 54 in Kuta
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mimpi Manis is a small family run homestay, owned & run by a British woman & her Balinese husband, Gemma & Made will make you as comfortable as possible & make every effort to ensure that you get the best out of what Kuta & its surrounds has to offer.Mimpi Manis is situated a little under 2km north of Kuta. We have a range of rooms to suit your budget, from dormitory, to fan/cold water and Aircon/hot water. Please see our website for full details and offers. Mimpi Manis rent motorbikes for guests to get in and out of Kuta and to the surrounding beaches which are even more beautiful than Kuta Beach itself.Mimpi Manis can arrange private transfers to and from any where on the island can arrange tickets on the tourist shuttle bus to most destinations on Lombok, Sumbawa & Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mimpi Manis Homestay

Address: Jalan Raya Mong | Desa Mong, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Price Range: RM61 - RM79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mimpi Manis Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Manis Homestay Hotel Lombok
Mimpi Manis Homestay Kuta, Lombok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mimpi Manis Homestay staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mimpi Manis Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one bed apartment is fantastic and having seen the other rooms and dorm, I can say all rooms are good.”
PaulandCaz, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 has Air con and hot water other rooms have fans”
EllyLaura, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for - from dormitory style to private with aircon.”
FunTrecker, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lonely Planet's latest edition has made a mistake. Mimpi Manis has two rooms and a house for guests, NOT two rooms IN a house.”
Pejaten1, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“a quiet and relax atmosphere”
C9623WXbrianb, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5