We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Horno 35, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Receive 500 free points
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Snaptravel
US$160
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$33
Expedia.comUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
Lol.travelUS$160
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4033)
Room & Suite (874)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 13/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Buenavista
Updated 13/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The All Inclusive Hotel Riu Buena Vista, is located directly on the seafront with a splendid view of neighboring island, La Gomera. The hotel is situated 500m from the sandy beach Playa de Las Galgas the south western coast of Tenerife and approx. 27 km from Tenerife South Airport Reina Sofia (TFS). 3 times a day there is complimentary hotel bus to Costa Adeje and Playa de las Americas (limited places). The hotel features 9-storey building with 10 lifts and 5 villas, a total of 542 rooms, 4 swimming pools. With the RiuArt workshop, have fun expressing your more creative side; with RiuFit, practise sports in the hotel facilities; and the little ones will be entertained all day long thanks to the RiuLand Kid's Club in the children's pool and playground. For relaxation, we offer wellness center where you can visit the beauty salon. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer a wide variety of flavours for you to experience the best international, Canarian, and Italian cuisine.
Read more
Room & Suite (874)874
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Receive 500 free points
4549Reviews854Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,630
  • 1,809
  • 757
  • 214
  • 140
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Esther7806 wrote a review 6 Jun
Made, The Netherlands98 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed 23-30 May at Your hotel Lovely place lovely people Good foood Good swimmingpool The. Waiters and bar people ar verykind One little detail The waiting line at Your reception( by Arrival Almost 1 hour ) That could be much better
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Buenavista
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Esther7806, Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are really happy to hear that you had such a nice time during your stay with us! We will forward your point of improvements to our management team. We all look forward to welcome you back soon! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Buenavista Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Emma_j2112 wrote a review 2 Jun
Bodmin, United Kingdom103 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
Before coming here I was disappointed at the lack of information in the reviews, so pre warning. This one is going to be detailed. Let’s start with the check in process and the room - Only two people on the desk and about 30 in the queue. It was insanely slow. However I asked very nicely if there were any sea rooms available and we were upgraded. The hotel is very big, but we found our way to our room. Very very clean, spacious and light. Comfy huge bed, a sofa, tv. Bathroom was lovely, two sinks, a really powerful shower and again very clean. The real gem was opening the curtains to the balcony and seeing the wonderful view. Just wow. The sunsets from the balcony were amazing. Air con wasn’t working and we had someone come to fix it. Seemed fine, then by the second night it was making horrendous noises. They immediately gave us another room, can’t fault the staff here, they seem to really care. (Apart from the rude waiter we had in the Italian) The bathroom had markings in pencil on the tiles from where they needed to drill the fixings. Very small things but also easily removable considering this is a 4 star hotel. Next the food & drinks - Drinks a plenty! Lots of various spirits and soft drinks. Cocktails were great especially the mojito. If you wanted a cocktail that wasn’t on the menu you could just request it. My partner developed a liking to chocolate milk with banana liquor! Self help stations had juices, fizzy and hot drinks. Food was a massive disappointment. We’re not fussy eaters and don’t expect much, and honestly we always found something to eat, but it was usually the same thing every evening. It was so repetitive and dull. The same fish and meat on rotation. Pizza, pasta that was cold by the time you got to your table, salad and bread. Lunch was actually better than dinner. Breakfast was average. We booked into the Italian one evening.... it was the exact same food from the buffet, but only the Italian stuff. So more pizza and cold pasta! They were going around the main buffet to everyone’s tables begging them to use the Italian. I can see why people avoided it. The snack bar by the pool needs some thought. Burgers were fine, but as they’re already in the buns and under a hot lamp, the buns were literally rock solid. Why not have the buns separately in a basket covered in a cloth? Bar staff were top notch. Friendly and fun. Pools - Nice pools. 5 in total. The titanic pool was our favourite because it was the warmest of them all. Yes they were a little cold but certainly useable. Infinity pool was by far the coldest. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Maybe this was because the hotel was so quiet because of covid? People smoking by the pools sadly despite it being a no smoking hotel. And nobody saying anything. Covid measures - I can honestly say I’ve never been to a hotel that is so clean! Not just because of covid, but spotless. No litter anywhere. Absolutely stunningly clean. Sunbeds were cleaned after use almost instantly. Temperature checks when using restaurants, hand sanitiser everywhere, covid PCR checks in place during check in etc. Very impressed. Hotel and location - This hotel was stunning. Recently completely renovated and you could tell. Very sleek and spacious. Lots of seating area private areas to relax. The location was kind of in the middle of nowhere. A small shopping area up the steep hill. We took a cab to playa las americas one day we were there. €20 each way. Wouldn’t suggest it in the current climate with covid. Nothing was open and it was like a ghost town. We walked down to the beach and visited the few open shops but that was all. The evening entertainment was.... absolutely terrible. Some singers who just couldn’t be bothered. The daytime fitness team doing water aerobics had more going for them, and they were fun! This hotel doesn’t have a shop, not even a small souvenir shop. Considering the closest shops are quite a walk, the hotel really could do with a shop. There’s plenty of room and it’s really a big let down. There is also no ATM. Overall I wouldn’t come here again, purely because of the lack of facilities/repetitive food and entertainment. Location isn’t great either. However there’s nothing truly bad about this hotel either. There are many plus points, just not enough to make me want to return sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sea view!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Buenavista
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Emma, We would like to thank you personally for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hotel Riu Buenavista. Our mission is to ensure you had a memorable stay at our property, and it is good to see that you have rated us with 4 out of 5 stars. At the same time, we apologize for the inconveniences as mentioned. Please be assured that we have made note of your suggestions as guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Buenavista Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Bob wrote a review May 2021
Nordhorn, Germany1 contribution
Really bad. No words for this Riu hotel. The last disappointment that made me write this review is that you have to pay 1€ to weigh your luggage. No words. You feel pity for hotels after Corona? Not for this one, hope they will be bankrupt soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Buenavista
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor in regards to our completely refurbished property. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we designed every area and every service of our hotel with the aim to provide a quality holiday experience. According to your review, we unfortunately did not manage to satisfy you during your stay. For this reason, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Please be assured that what you experienced is absolutely not up to our standards and we assure you that we will follow up your comment internally as we are always working to improve. Dear guest, thank you again for your feedback. We very much appreciate your time and opinion. We would be happy to have another chance and count you among our guests in the future so we can make it better. Until then, please receive our warmest regards, Hotel Riu Buenavista Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Mavis B wrote a review May 2021
Tenerife, Spain1003 contributions229 helpful votes
Quick trip away to chill, and this we did, love the adults only pool, and the view from here just amazing, could be anywhere in the world. Bar areas good, staff excellent, bedrooms spacious and the bathrooms fabulous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Filitheyo wrote a review May 2021
Budapest, Hungary153 contributions130 helpful votes
This is a great hotel at a great location: bus station Rosa Center (line 471) is just 300m and beach is not too far either. Room is nice big and bed is very comfortable. Rooms are cleaned and towels are changed daily, and 2in1 shower gel and shampoo are also provided, as well as soap and hair dryer. Each room has a small balcony as well. Wifi is free of charge, but with one user name and password, only two devices can be connected, so if you want to connect a third one, you have to disconnect one of the other two. Food is very good, for each meal there is vide variety. Between 10 AM and 5 PM, there is a small restaurant next to the pool bar where you can get french fries, fried chicken, sandwiches, etc. In the bars, there are a lot of soft drinks, cocktails, mocktails, beer, spirits, wine, coffee and water. There are 5 pools, one of them is for adults only. There are a lot of sunbeds and umbrellas around the pools. Beach towel is also provided free of charge. The only problem is that on Saturday and Sunday, local residents can come in for a very cheap price, therefore weekends are very crowded and noisy. Everything is disinfected very frequently. Wearing mask is always mandatory, exceptions are when you are in your own room or in the pool or lying on your sunbed and of course when you are eating or drinking. Other than that, you must wear mask, even when you go to the trash with your used glass. At the main restaurant, there is a dress code for dinner: no pool short or sleeveless shirt is allowed for gentlemen. The hotel manager is very strict about this. Staff is very nice and helpful. Check out time is 11 AM, but if you want to stay longer, it is more than welcome: you can put your luggage to the luggage room at the reception and you can use the pool and keep your all inclusive badge until the end of the day, so until you have to leave, you can use everything. You can also book a so-called courtesy room for 30 mins where you can have shower and change clothes before leaving, and this is free of charge. Shower gel and towels are provided here as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Buenavista
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Filitheyo, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a lovely review. Hospitality and comfort for our guests is our first consideration. For this reason, it is always great to hear our guest’s feedback, and it is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Regarding your comments about local guests visiting our hotel, we are sorry to read that you had the impression that the hotel was not as quiet and pleasant as it was during the week. As you mentioned, it is possible that on the weekends we receive more local guests because it is when they have some days off and are more likely to visit the hotel, but we take great care to keep the balance between the noise level of a hotel of our dimensions and the tranquility of our guests. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Our team remains at your service! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Buenavista Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clubhotel riu buena vista adeje, dunas paraiso tenerife, dunas paraiso hotel tenerife, clubhotel riu buena vista hotel, hotel dunas paraiso
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dunas Paraiso
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejePlaya Paraiso
NUMBER OF ROOMS
542
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Buenavista
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Nearby attractions include Britannia Inn (0.4 km), The 16th (0.3 km), and Playa Las Galgas (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mumbai Masala Playa Paraíso, Spice Garden Indian Restaurant, and La Navaja Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Buenavista have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Riu Buenavista offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Buenavista?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Buenavista?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (5.1 km) and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (5.3 km).