We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rockgarden Terrace Resort

    1358 Monument Rd, Spring Bay, Ontario P0P 2B0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring BaySee available hotels in Spring Bay
    Blue Bay Motel
    398 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Tobermory
    71.9 km
     
    My Friends Inn Manitoulin
    178 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Manitowaning
    33.6 km
     
    Killarney Mountain Lodge
    375 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Killarney
    62.0 km
     
    Hampton Inn Elliot Lake
    360 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Elliot Lake
    76.7 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good32%
    • Average7%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Spa
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (28)
    There are newer reviews for Rockgarden Terrace Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 26 reviews

    Reviewed 27 July 2016

    Splurge and stay on the upper level with a balcony and view of the lake. Its worth every penny. Angela and Ozzie were amazing hosts! I extended my stay because I loved it there so much! No its not cheap. If you want cheap, rent...More

    Thank giovannajo
    Response from Angela A, Owner at Rockgarden Terrace ResortResponded 2 August 2016

    Hi Joanne, Thank you for posting a review online. Mom and I were very touched. It is amazing how you were able to capture the essence of what our resort is about in just a few paragraphs. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    The cave was fascinating and worth the hike if you were staying at the resort, but not worth the drive and small fee to just do the cave hike. It's a very small cave and took 10 minutes to walk there and back. We were...More

    2  Thank John G
    Response from Angela A, Owner at Rockgarden Terrace ResortResponded 24 July 2016

    Our Cave Visits are never advertised as a “hiking experience“. Looking back at over 40 years of building our resort, I am most proud of the cleanup we did at the cave to show the natural beauty of the limestone formation. To provide the cave...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2015

    My wife and I ended up staying a nigth at this resort during a pit stop at the Gore Bay airport with our plane, on a return flight from Oskosh, Wisconsin. The resort is well located, at the top of a cliff surrounded by a...More

    2  Thank WorldTraveler2540
    Response from RockgardenT, Owner at Rockgarden Terrace ResortResponded 14 August 2015

    I am sorry we could not fully please our very important guests, as it is always our goal to give each and everyone of our guests the very best our resort can offer. The one day package in the upper hotel room with balcony overlooking...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    What a perfect location for an anniversary gettaway! The property, waterfront view, rooms and dining were fantastic and the host (Angela) was fantastic!! This resort would have been a 5-star rating if the spa and pool were operational. Despite this, we had a wonderful stay.

    2  Thank MarkusJitsu
    Reviewed 26 August 2013

    We really enjoyed this very quiet resort with magnificent views from the hotel balcony, great food and hot wood fired sauna after long day on the bike. We came here as a base for 3 days of road cycling and we were not disappointed.

    1  Thank Andre R
    Blue Bay Motel
    398 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Tobermory
    71.9 km
     
    My Friends Inn Manitoulin
    178 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Manitowaning
    33.6 km
     
    Killarney Mountain Lodge
    375 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Killarney
    62.0 km
     
    Hampton Inn Elliot Lake
    360 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Elliot Lake
    76.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Northeastern Ontario >
    • Manitoulin Island >
    • Spring Bay
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mum's Restaurant And Bakery
    143 reviews
    6.51 km away
    Manitoulin Espresso Bar
    8 reviews
    6.53 km away
    Mindemoya Grill & Chill Restaurant and Takeout
    26 reviews
    6.31 km away
    The Happy Moose
    7 reviews
    6.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Perivale Gallery
    102 reviews
    4.56 km away
    Maja's Garden
    34 reviews
    6.44 km away
    Central Manitoulin Historical Society Pioneer Museum
    11 reviews
    6.47 km away
    Neon Raven Art Gallery
    7 reviews
    7.75 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Rockgarden Terrace Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "pay the extra for a balcony -the view is fabulous"
    Read review
    "Ask for one facing the lake"
    Read review
    "All rooms face the lake, but the 2nd and 3rd floors will have better views."
    Read review
    "Upper level with balcony overlooking the lake"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing