We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Manor House Hotel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Old Manor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Old Manor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Mold, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

staff cheerful and helpful, not expensive to stay so don't expect five star hotel. Would stay there again as convenient for visit to Keynsham. Breakfast good . Hotel showing signs of wear and tear on fabric and fittings,

1Thank Allan J
Jane T, Manager at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and feedback, we are continually working on a schedule of improvement and upgrading and appreciate the comments.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here in preference to other locations in Keynsham as my experience there had not been good. Booked via booking.com and hadn't realised the room only had a bath and no shower.......not very satisfactory but my fault....not sure I'd have taken the room if Id called in and it was the last one. There was a heating problem but...

Thank Nigel H
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and feedback following your stay with us. I would like to reassure you that the housekeepers pride themselves in leaving the rooms to a high standard of cleanliness. On this occasion it would appear that the whilst the plumbers were attending the boiler breakdown the bin in your room was used and whilst this...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We visited the Old Manor house for our anniversary as it is only 50metres from our house Although very quiet there was only one other table in use the service was prompt The food was very nice starters and mains. My other half had dessert which she said was delicious. We enjoyed our evening.

Thank Pete P
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We recently chose to spend a birthday Sunday lunch at this hotel. We received a warm welcome and took a drink in the bar area before being taken through to our table. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming whilst the rooms were light and airy.... I am sure they could have added a couple more tables but the space provided...

Thank DeeBrizzle
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have just had a one night stay at this lovely hotel in Keynsham (between Bath & Bristol) and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a lovely dinner there on Saturday night. It's in a really old building, dating back to the 17th century I believe so don't expect really modern rooms. Floors are...

Thank MartandJackie
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stopped in Keynsham because it is between Bath and Bristol, meaning we could visit both easily from there using the train; the station being only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Hotel is located centrally in Keynsham too, meaning it is only a short walk from shops, restaurants, other pubs etc. We stayed in Room 8 which was at...

Thank Julie R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Having eaten Sunday Lunch in a few eateries in keynsham we decided to give the Manor House a go as the Sunday lunch menu seemed reasonably priced with a decent choice. We were greeted in the bar area by a number of smiley friendly waitresses.... Drinks were served promptly and we were shown to our table shortly after to look...

Thank britts74
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Old Manor. I am sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your food. If you had mentioned your dissatisfaction at the time, our staff would have been more than happy to take it back to the kitchen for a replacement. I will take your suggestions on board and pass...

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Quirky and full of personality! Lovely hotel! The outside of the building I think is really pretty if you like more traditional buildings this is for you. It's small on the inside but warm and inviting and the staff are welcoming, polite and friendly as I had been on the road all week with work this was a welcome change...

Thank ruthkeen
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words Ruth. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. You will be pleased to know that our WiFi system has been updated since your stay with us, so hopefully when you next stay you won't have an issue with it. We hope to see you again soon!

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed Monday last for one night as we were golfing in the area. Managed to get a parking spot although very limited number of spaces. Staff were all very pleasant and shown up to my first floor room...large double bed for my single occupancy. Room was fine with newish carpet, firm but comfy bed, modern bathroom and tea making facility....

Thank Peter B
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad to hear that you were happy with your room and our staff, though not so pleased to hear that your steaks were chewy. I can assure you that it is not the norm for us to receive complaints about our food. If you...

Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I judge a hotel by 4 things primarily. 1) Bed 2) Shower 3) WiFi 4) Food Sadly 1 out of 4 for me. The room purported to be a double room for single occupancy but was very small. No shower...... The worst WiFi of any hotel I have ever stayed. The food however was excellent, beautifully cooked. It's a shame...

Thank Andrew J
Jane T, Owner at Old Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your meal and the service you received, however I am sorry that you were let down in other areas. Firstly, our WiFi admittedly has suffered from some connectivity problems in the past, however I am happy to report...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (3)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keynsham
6.8 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
5.0 km away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
544 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
8.0 km away
Apsley House Hotel
0.9 km away
Grasmere Court
Grasmere Court
#4 of 10 in Keynsham
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
16th Century Manor House with four poster beds, roaring fires, fab food and staff to ensure your stay is first class. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Manor House Hotel

Address: 5 Bristol Road, Keynsham BS31 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Keynsham
Price Range: RM401 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Manor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor House Hotel Bristol
Old Manor Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Manor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Manor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not bother”
Tattoopair, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Amazing suite”
CarlB890, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dining only....would love to come back for an overnight visit”
DeeBrizzle, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 is at rear of hotel so quieter”
691JulieR, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“quieter on high floor, when function room in use”
jerrywb54, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$93* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates