We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Palm Dune Beach Lodge

    9 Umvoti Drive, Blythedale Beach 4450, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (11)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good19%
    • Average19%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (4 reviews)
    “dune beach” (3 reviews)
    “palm” (15 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (36)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 35 reviews

    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    I booked 2 nights, only stayed 1. Restaurant is dirty, old coffee stains on the chairs, grubby tables and stained linen. Floors hadnt been vacuumed and dirty ashtrays. Grubby carpets, place looks nothing like the pics on website. Room was okay although curtains were torn...More

    1  Thank Leslie H
    Response from Ameen R, General Manager at Palm Dune Beach LodgeResponded 28 October 2017

    Hi Leslie thank you for your feedback, we are saddened to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. The unit that was reserved for you was done through our bookings system on bookings dot com. We did however contact you prior to confirming your...More

    Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

    We had a sales conference for about 45 people, just one night. All round, the building and property are a bit tatty and run down, with the odd minor safety hazard like loose balustrades, rickety stairs and slippery uneven pathways. Very friendly staff but not...More

    Thank Susan S
    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    Wow Where do I start. What a lovely lovely getaway. And by lovely I mean the beach and the ocean. The hotel?!? Well not so much. And by not so much I mean not at all. I love the fact that they cater for weddings....More

    Thank 694ruans
    Reviewed 4 April 2017

    Situated on the North Coast with easy access from the N2 and a direct road into Blythedale and the venue, this is another great spot for conferencing and team building, spacious rooms well serviced and a huge dining area, also boast a small cinema conference...More

    Thank NerveEventsSA
    Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

    We got married at Palm Dune in Jan 2013. To say it was the best day of my life is an understatement. When we decided to go back to SA last month we had to visit Palm Dune and did so on our 4th wedding...More

    Thank minelli81
    The Oyster Box
    1,944 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
    46.6 km
     
    The Lodge at Prince's Grant
    86 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Stanger
    4.9 km
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
    321 reviews
    #9 of 19 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
    46.5 km
     
    Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
    438 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Ballito
    23.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$152 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palm Dune Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Blythedale Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Blythedale Beach Hotels
    The Lodge at Prince's Grant
    86 reviews
    4.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Proud's
    17 reviews
    14.01 km away
    Ray's Kitchen
    97 reviews
    16.81 km away
    BBM Cafe
    136 reviews
    16.42 km away
    Nando's
    5 reviews
    6.97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Prince's Grant Golf Course
    31 reviews
    5.01 km away
    Flag Animal Farm
    107 reviews
    13.20 km away
    Zinkwazi Beach
    35 reviews
    13.75 km away
    Burnedale
    16 reviews
    16.78 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Palm Dune Beach Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Make sure you on the right side of the road...if u dont mind the dirt"
    Read review
    "All rooms seemed excellent"
    Read review
    "More modern rooms."
    Read review
    "don't book a room underneath the hall venue tooo much noise"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing