We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay here. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. We had our evening meal here & breakfast. Fantastic choice & the food was lovely. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. This is our second over night stay here & we will definitely be returning. Could not fault a thing & great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercmaniac
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent overnight with us, we are delighted to hear that on both occasions your stay with us has been of a very high standard and that the staff were very helpful and that you felt it was very good value for money. We are closed at the moment for refurbishment but if...

Dinan, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms have been freshly refurbished and although only 2 of us we were put in a family room with double bed and a single bed. The beds were the most comfortable I think I have ever slept in - best nights sleep in a long time! The staff here are brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful. The cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent overnight with us at Angels Hotel. Delighted to hear that our staff looked after you and that you had a great night sleep and that you found the breakfast was really substantial and great value for money. Our location is great and handy for getting round the area and also for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited on 2nd Jan for some Lunch with the family after eating my starter the sharing combo i found a peice of plastic in my mouth which came out of one of the onion rings i reported it to one of the waiters who took the combo of my bill it has now put me off going back dissapointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toshg
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that you found a piece of plastic in your mouth from one of the onion rings. This is certainly not the usual standard of food or service delivery that we provide at Angels. Could I ask that you email myself with your...

Wishaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We purchased Hogmanay tickets for Angels for £35 which included a 4 course meal, drinks vouchers and a live band and overall it was really great value for money! The staff were amazing and so friendly despite having to give up their own New Year's Eve to ensure we enjoyed ours. The food was lovely and generally there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSWM
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback regarding your recent visit wiith us to Angels Hotel on Hogmanay. I am extremely sorry to hear that upon arrival your night did not get off to a great start due to the misunderstanding about the starting time of the event and the service that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again another lovely stay here the staff are lovely and friendly stayed in a different room this time that was also lovely and great food,Ample parking,and not far from Glasgow city a real enjoyable stay 5*.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Angels. Delighted to hear that our staff looked after you well and that you enjoyed the food with us also. If you call us direct the next time you are staying with us we will give you the best rate and also let you know when...

South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Went with work colleagues for a Christmas night out. Had the set 3 course meal in the restaurant. Food was fabulous and really good portion sizes. Menu had lots to choose from with some really different choices. I had the Camembert melting pot to start with which was delicious! Staff were really friendly and personable. Went through to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuziePAP
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are delighted to hear that your Christmas night out at Angels was an enjoyable one and that you found everything value for menu and delicious and that you were well looked after by our staff. The Camembert melting pot has been an extremely popular choice this year and we know it...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

been going to Angels for nearly 10 years and always loved it but our last visit 3 weeks ago was very Disappointing, Fish was not fresh and the batter was soggy Onion rings were the same too much onion and soggy batter and my Daughters Macaroni was Tasteless, hope this was just a one off as it has put me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie859
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that your visit a couple of weeks ago was not up to our usual high standard. I will send on your feedback to the General Manager and Head Chef. If possible could you email myself more details for us to look into further, the...

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We just love this place there is always room for improvement the extension does not put me off looking forward to seeing the finnishing touches. We were here saturday just after 5pm the restaurant was half full usually there are loads of staff but not this time the staff very friendly cannot fault any staff member but they appeared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggysue93
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your visit with us on Saturday. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found the portion size and quality of the food to a very high standard. I will pass your comments across to our General Manager as we take all comments on board and...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Some places can get away with doing a refurb and continue to keep great standards but NOT here!....building site on the outside and a complete mess on the inside. Disinterested staff, freezing cold and bad food service. The food was burnt and was obviously lying under the hot plate for about 10 mins and it was bland and pointless.......maybe when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewm15
Charlene C, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate all feedback that comes to us good and not so good, we would really like to look into your comments above as although work is being carried out externally at the moment its business as usual so there should be...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely night and a good breakfast. Staff were very helpful. A lot of work going on outside but don't let put you off staying. The only minor complaint was the gap between the bed and the wall was a bit tight when going to the window area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murdo M
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent overnight with us. Delighted to hear that although we are undergoing major refurbishments you still enjoyed your stay. We take all comments on board and I will pass on your comments to our General Manager and we do hope to see you back soon. Kind...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddingston
9.3 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
2.3 km away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
589 reviews
0.4 km away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
405 reviews
6.4 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
771 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant

Address: 114 Main Street | Glasgow, Uddingston G71 7HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Uddingston
Price Range: RM321 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 is at the front of the hotel so there is a bit of traffic noise but with the windows closed it is well-insulated.”
 of 5 bubbles L98AFdavidh, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You must. Experience”
 of 5 bubbles ripley47, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose the family room with its own bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Malibu252015, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were only in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles lauramM2177SN, 13 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Very little bedrooms available :”
 of 5 bubbles IanandHelene, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay