We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only reason this has not got 5 stars is that I thought the Restaurant menu too ambitious. There were a lot of items that I thought the guests would not want, and old favourites seem to be missing out. In all fairness, when I asked for "gammon and chips" I was able to order it immediately, and with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdrianIsleofMan
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good night sleep comfy bed room was clean and tidy . my mum and dads room was cold unfortunately ! The food was lovely in the pub we had the breakfast lots to choose from full cooked was excellent and lots of different teas to choose .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Caz C
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed many times at Preston North, and always had fantastic service with pleasant staff. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nice and warm. Easy access straight off the A6 nice and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Barry L
NW/Highlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Anyone that complains about anything at this place either hasn't done their research on location and other reviews its their own fault for picking it, its perfect , clean , basic , staff are great and room and bed do exactly as it says. Thank you so much . Perfect ignore the moaners don't change a thing .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Ken E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, go,out of their way to help. Breakfast was cooked well and was hot. Lovely bread at this place crusty other places cheap stuff. Loved the individual boxes cereals know they are then fresh. Good idea of fresh apples and bananas in case you want to eat piece fruit on the run being busy. Fresh hot and cold drinks... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank lizzie1234321
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is on the A6 not far from the M6 but feels in the country. The attached pub, the Roebuck has a nice feel. The open log fire was going when I was there and dinner was good. Only thing was low signal on my EE phone. In fact I only got a signal leaning against the room window.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank cmcessex
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Previously stayed across the road at Guy's Thatched Hamlet but after two unsatisfactory stays (see reviews), decided to try this place. It was far better with comfortable, secure, clean rooms and helpful friendly staff. Would most definitely stay again and would recommend it to others as good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Missy M
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights mid week . Reception staff welcoming & efficiently pleasant . Changed room to ground floor as my wife has a disability - room tired but functional . Unfortunately , sleep disturbed both nights by selfish customer in room above us who tramped around their room for periods throughout the night . Suspect he/she was wearing clogs !!... More 

Helpful?
Thank John E
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately this was a very disappointing Premier Inn and it is woefully understaffed. I have stayed at several Premier Inns and had a much better experience than here. We arrived at 11:30 and asked if we could check in but were advised that we were far too early. Fair enough as check in officially isn't until 2pm. We told the... More 

Helpful?
Thank StockportRed
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review for our Preston North Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear of the experience you had during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide and so I apologise you were let down on this occasion. We work hard to ensure rooms are ready in time... More 

Llantrisant, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on route to Scotland . Arrived at just after 9pm. Told restaurant served bar meals till 9.30. surprised how dark the path was to the restaurant could do with some kind of lighting used phone light , was also wet and slippery with leaves so light would help greatly. Upon arriving empty and when went to bar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
2.3 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
585 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
5.9 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
869 reviews
7.2 km away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
193 reviews
8.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Price Range: RM247 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Preston North Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianIsleofMan, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms same”
 of 5 bubbles StockportRed, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prefer ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles duncans366, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Inn is further from the M6/A6 roundabouts than implied on website - don't think you've missed it when going through villages.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquie526, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I would always ask for upstairs as they tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescunningham, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay