We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Te Kaha Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Kaha
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Te Kaha Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Te Kaha Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a big complex and in full season should be buzzing. In fairness we came at the end of the season and things were pretty dead. The spar was out of action however the pool was although it was outside and it wasn't swimming temperatures. The view from our room was wonderful. Check in straightforward and friendly. However after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcc115
Ohope, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved the setting , the staff were friendly and helpful . The room was beautifully appointed with dishwasher ,washing machine , drier and a modern fridge , the bed and all other facilities were excellent . The only thing that we could say is a little perplexing is to get to the unit which was on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaipunaOhau
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Ora thanks for taking the time to do the review of the Resort and your positive comments about the location and the staff The comments about the staff are very well recieved by them and appreciated as they had previously had a downtime when the resort was in Recievership The Location is something we pride ourselves on and enjoy...

Turangi, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed here with friends, four of us shared a two bedroom apartment, which was very well appointed with two bathrooms. Spacious lounge, good kitchen and deck with table and chairs. Very nice staff. Funny building really, makes the most of the view but a bit of a rabbit warren downstairs and a bit 80s, would be a pain getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabellamunro
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

many thanks for your positive review Yes we are very lucky with the location and the amazing views to wake up to I agree with your comments about the layout of the building , not a lot of thought has gone in to the initial design, but i suppose they were trying to capitalize on the view situation thank you...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 March 2017

As much as I don't want to write this review because I don't want you to know about this heavenly place - Te Kaha is an untouched piece of paradise. The rooms are very modern with reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable with some great stories to be shared. The menu is A+++ so be sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tere_ashby
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

We agree with you in calling this place PARADISE Thank you for the very positive review , these reviews take the staff to another level , knowing that the customers appreciate their friendliness and knowledge Yes the locals can tell some great stories about all the happenings over the vast number of years We look forward to being of service...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

I have been visiting this amaz treasure for years, it's my HAPPY place :-) Staff are amazing, friendly & just dam right awesome. I think nothing of it.......getting in my car and enjoying the peace. It is perfect for conferences, family get together or just some peace and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Jane S
ramb01950, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Ora Glad to read your review and see that you have noted this is your HAPPY place Your comments regarding the staff will be passed on to them , and i am sure they will be much appreciated by them all Yes the Resort is ideal for any event , whether it is a conference, wedding reception family reunuions...

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We have been visiting Te Kaha for many years, to the old hotel, camping and now staying at the Beach resort. A great venue for a family togetherness time, a time for friendships, relaxing and experiencing the super friendly atmosphere along with great food drinks and entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamsaltiel
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

well you would certainly have seen the changes on the site over the years , gone from one extreme to another Yes we are very proud of our little part of Paradise , and we thank you for your very positive comments about your time at Te Kaha Beach Resort and what we offer

Preveza, Greece
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I shouldnt really be writing this review....Other people will find this gem and the price will go up! We arrived the same day as the rain but it was still beautiful. If you want five star, perhaps you should look somewhere else but if you want a really nice room in a fabulous setting at a reaonable price then this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandruth
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

We dont mind you telling everyone about this little HIDDEN GEM Agree we arnt five star and dont aspire to be , just want to be known for good accomodation , great views and staff that go the extra mile , in making your visit a pleasure for the customer I will pass on your positive comments to the Kitchen...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Had an awsum stay over the weekend. Staff couldn't do enough to accomodate Our Whanau. Thanks heaps for the gorgeous stay. Lovely clean rooms. Awsum Friendly Kaimahi. Yummy-as Kai and the View....To die for!! Will definately be back in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WJAroha
ramb01950, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Ora many thanks for your very positive review. yes we are very priveleged to be in the spot where we are, its our little part of paradise which we enjoy sharing with our guests I will pass on your comments to the Kaimahi who will be very appreciative i am sure we certainly look forward to your return visit...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful 3 night stay at the Te Kaha resort. Rooms were really clean and although some maintenance was needed, venue was lovely and minor glitches didn't spoil our great time. So positives: great staff attitude and support Beautiful outlook Basics all there Very relaxed about kids and accommodation of large family groups Things to improve: Pool pump not working while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGrant11
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to complete your positive review In regard to maintenance , agree this is required but we had to leave this until after the summer period because of having to get tradespeople from out of town We do apologise about the swimming Pool pump , but this had to be taken away to get serviced...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach resort. Was a excellent place for all our whanau to stay over the long weekend. Rooms were spotless and can not fault anything. The staff were super amazing and accommodating for the amount of whanau who stayed. I will be recommending to family and friends in the future to stay at the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
johntoddl, auth agent at Te Kaha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Resort over the long weekend I will pass on your comments to all the staff that you felt made your stay so enjoyable and amazing Your comments about cellphone and no coverage works both ways , good in some instances but frustrating for others But in your case you...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Te Kaha Beach Resort

Address: No 3 | Beach Road, Te Kaha 6606, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Te Kaha
Price Range: RM331 - RM663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Te Kaha Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
madison
3 months ago
5 months ago
5 months ago
New Plymouth, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Te Kaha Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the 3rd floor best views but rather bizarre journey back to the car park”
paulcc115, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a top room for the view .”
WaipunaOhau, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have the best view”
isabellamunro, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Grab any room on the top floor - amazing views”
tere_ashby, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great choices, ground floor one and two bedroom apartments for handy relaxing by the pool and your room. Same on all floors.”
grahamsaltiel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5