We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vejle Center Hotel

Hotels.comUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vejle Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Vejle Center Hotel
 Click to rate
Utrecht
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located just outside the city center of Vejle. The entrance is having a funny smell. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The room is clean and comfortable, although they offer a very small selection of amenities. There is no air con, but windows can be opened. The menu of the restaurant and room service is poor; only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chun C
Jesper S, Receptionschef at Vejle Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chun, Great to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. Thank you for your feedback, we constantly try to improve. Kind Regards Jesper Agerskov Sørensen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotell is pretty avarage and exactly as expected. The big drawback is the bad wi-fi which is a bummer when on a business trip. Food is good and the people are nice though. And a walk down the river to Bryggen is recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ola F
Jesper S, Receptionschef at Vejle Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ola, I am glad to hear that we were everything you expected. Rest assured that we will look in to the problems you have had with the WiFi. That is obviously something which needs to work flawlessly. We hope to welcome you back another time. Kind Regards Jesper Agerskov Sørensen

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the hotel as a last minute trip and arrived at 10pm on Saturday night. We weren't expecting much after reading the last review but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel and our room was clean and had everything you need - plenty of parking, 24 hour bar, fridge in the room. Unfortunately as we had arrived late the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walbradders
Jesper S, Receptionschef at Vejle Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walbradders, Thank you for your kind words. I will make sure to pass it on to Thomas. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and you enjoyed your stay, however short it was. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back another time. Kind Regards Jesper Agerskov Sørensen

Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel in April hoping for a great stay. It started with the negligance of hotel to reply to our request on bringing pets and additional costs. At arrival we were not being friendly greated but rather unpleasant. Finally got our room which was made up for three persons which were great since we also had a seven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennelSkybar
Jesper S, Receptionschef at Vejle Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kennel Skybar, I am sorry to hear, that you have felt neglected as our guest. And have found some of our staff to be rude. I must remind you that I personally replied to you price inquiry on booking.com on the 1st of March, and quoted the cost of bringing a pet. Also you only booked a double room...

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Went with my wife and our two grandchildren, 4 and 6. Family room, beds and bathroom fine, quiet room 156 ground floor with riverside view. Clean and comfortable, wifi fine everywhere we were in hotel. Our inclusive food was basic, large portions, not suited to children, except for great pancake and ice cream! Breakfast buffet good choice of cold things,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyLFC_9
Jesper S, Receptionschef at Vejle Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy, I am sorry to hear that you feel you have paid to much in comparison to what you got. If you did not feel the warm and carry feeling that we want all our guests to feel, I am vey sorry. We normally pride our self in delivering great costumer service, and if the receptionist seemed demotivated that...

-
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this hotel during a business trip to Vejle. The hotel was much better than I expected. The rooms were big, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. Can definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thalttun
Management response:

Dear Thalttun Thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Vejle Center Hotel. And we hope to be able to welcome you again at another time. Yours sincerely Vejle Center Hotel Line Terling Frontdesk Supervisor

Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We uses this hotel for the night before we flew from Billund Airport. Vejle is just 30 minutes drive from the airport on mostly empty roads. The hotel itself is about 10 minuets walk from the town centre shops in an area situated next to the river. The staff were helpful and friendly providing good information on the area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plopitucus
Management response:

Dear Plopitucus. Thank you for your stay at Vejle Center Hotel. We try our best to make our guests happy and your feedback is highly appreciated. Best regards Vejle Center Hotel Line Terling Assistantmanager at the frontdesk

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel is old and almost worn out. Some areas like the lobby have been modernized. No air conditioning in the rooms. The breakfast was good. Cheap hotel but not good enough in todays scale. The location is bit too far from the Vejle center. The "free WiFi" is not working at all. In practice it means NO WIFI. Please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFHK123
Management response:

Dear EFHK123 Thank you for your stay at Vejle Center Hotel. We try our best to make our guests happy and your feedback is highly appreciated. Regarding to the wifi - we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have contacted our supplier and it has been fixed. Best regards Vejle Center Hotel Line Terling Assistantmanager at the frontdesk

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were visiting friends in Vejle and decided to stay here as it was somewhat close to downtown. As it turns out, Vejle isn't that big, so it really is close to just about everything. Free and ample parking (make sure you ask at the desk for a pass), and an inclusive and very nice breakfast made this an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMS_41
Management response:

Dear JMS_41 Thank you for your stay at Vejle Center Hotel. We try our best to make our guests happy and your feedback is highly appreciated. Regarding to the wifi - we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have contacted our supplier and it has been fixed. Best regards Vejle Center Hotel Line Terling Assistantmanager at the frontdesk

Uusimaa, Finland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Basic family hotel, c.25 min. Driving to the legoland. Basic rooms, free fiwi. Breakfast okay, service very friendly. Only minus is if you want to eat dinner in same hotel after 'hard' legoland day, the food is terrible. It was had for kids and adults..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jell0na
Management response:

Dear Jell0na Thank you for your stay at Vejle Center Hotel and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations and will make the kitchen know about your feedback. Yours sincerely Vejle Center Hotel Line Terling Assistantmanager the front desk.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vejle hotels
5.0 km away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
0.9 km away
BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
1.0 km away
Best Western Torvehallerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#4 of 14 in Vejle
266 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
#13 of 14 in Vejle
24 reviews
6.4 km away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Vejle Center Hotel

Address: Willy Soerensens Plads 3, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Price Range: RM372 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vejle Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Vejle Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vejle Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vejle Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views overlooking the river are nice.”
JensPetterStrommen, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors for better views”
187055Terry1, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on the ground floor overlooking the nature and the walking path behind the hotel. It was very quiet and nice.”
Lejlatheteacher, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms were clean and came without full floor carpeting.”
Kookos84, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the back lookout over the river!”
760TomB, 31 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$79
Hotwire.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates