We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Residence

Quality HotelsUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
Great Deal
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Residence
 Click to rate
Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

In Sandnes, two times a year, eating houses open their doors and offer patrons a reserved choice of two sett meals. These cost nok 100,- per head. '100 - UGÅ' In the local dialect meaning '100 WEEK'. . . This year 41 places took part giving you a chance to taste their fare. So saturday four of us went and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Chippy-Druett
q_h_residence, Team Quality Hotel Residence at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Paul-Chippy-Druett, thank you so much for sharing your experience as a guest in our restaurant Brasserie X. I will share this with our wonderful staff. We are delightful for your kind words and we do hope to see you back next time at our Brasserie X at Quality Hotel Residence. You are most welcome! Best Regards Lars Roalkvam Regional...

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My dog and I have stayed 2 week-ends and we are so happy with the way we were welcomed at the hotel. All staff were very nice and we got excellent service, both me and my dog. Highly recommended hotell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torill H
q_h_residence, Team Quality Hotel Residence at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Torill H, thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your stay with us. We are happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope that we will see you soon back wit us. Welcome back! Best regards Lars Roalkvam Regional manager Quality Hotels Region Stavanger

Storås
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I visited the hotel during a conference. I found my room as OK, but with a view straight into ventilation systems and other buildings it didn’t exactly inspire me. The room could also have been cleaner. The sink was not working when I arrived, butt his was fixed a bit after I told the reception about this. The food was...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torkild35
q_h_residence, Team Quality Hotel Reidence at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Torkild35, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our service and standard for the future. I hope to see you again and do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you. Best Regards Lars Roalkvam Regional Manager Quality Hotels...

Sarpsborg, Norway
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were at the hotel with 2 children and two adults for a weekend. The room was nice and tidy. The staff was service minded and the hotel was located in Sandnes centrum close to some nice restaurants. We had a nice stay at Hotel Residence.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stig-arthur N
q_h_residence, Team Quality Hotel Residence at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Stig-arthur N, thank you so much for taking your time to give us a feedback after your stay with us. I share your positive feedback with our wonderful staff and I hope to see you back soon at our hotel. Welcome back! Best Regards Lars Roalkvam Regional Manager Quality Hotels Region Stavanger

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed at the Quality Hotel again,which has been renovated to a very good standard. The improvements have made a big difference to the layout which has improved the overall impression of the hotel. As always the breakfast options were fantastic and would set anyone up for the day. On a slightly negative note we ate in the hotel twice this...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfY3302CT
q_h_residence, Team Quality Hotel Residence at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear markfY3302CT, thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review from your stay at our hotel! I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and you are most welcome back next time you are in town. We have a extensive menu in Brasserie X, but hope to give you more choices...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very nice hotel and recently been upgraded . The staff on the desk are friendly and very helpful. I have stayed there many times and never had a bad experience only good. Location is also great plenty around to do and see.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigle999
q_h_residence, Team Quality Hotel Residence at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Nigle999, thank you very much for your review! I am proud of the hotel and all our dedicated staff and I am glad to see you feel the same. I hope to see you back in the near future! Best Regrads Lars Roalkvam Regional Manager Quality Hotels

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice staff and breakfast was really good, however I cant give any rating more then 1, due to the fact that there were two error fire alarms (2am in the night and 3.30am) during my one night stay, and they didnt turn out the fire alarm voice part for 50 minutes on the first one making it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geily
q_h_residence, Team Quality Hotel Residence at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Geily, thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am very glad that you had a nice stay with us except for the firealarm. If that was the case for rating us I am sad on behalf of all my hard working colleagues. The firealarm is for your own safty, and there is no such thing...

Cork
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel in Sandnes "city centre". The staff was very kind and attentive throughout the stay. A+ The room was clean, quiet and the shower had proper pressure! Though the hotel is starting to show its age, I have nothing negative to say. Breakfast was very good with a selection of hot and cold food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BjarneFCork
q_h_residence, General Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear BjarneFCork, thank you very much for taking the time to giving us your feedback after your stay. I will share your good words with all our fantastic employees! Hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Residence soon! Best Regards Lars Roalkvam General Manager and Regional Manager Quality Hotels

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This is a great place to stay if you have business in the area. Good parking facilities, clean hotel and a good breakfast. Only downside was some noise from the nearby travelhub with busses and parked lorries.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 366adamh
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Adam!, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the breakfast and our parking facilities. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Great location, close to all facilities. Great room, spacious and clean. Great breakfast selection. Great personnel, very helpful and informative!! We will be back :-) Also recommended for visitors to Kongeparken (King Park).

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208jeannys
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Jeanny! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the room and our staff :) Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandnes
0.2 km away
GamlaVaerket Hotel
GamlaVaerket Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sandnes
81 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Hotel Pond
Quality Hotel Pond
#2 of 8 in Sandnes
45 reviews
2.7 km away
Kronen Gaard Hotel
Kronen Gaard Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sandnes
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Thon Hotel Sandnes
Thon Hotel Sandnes
#7 of 8 in Sandnes
74 reviews
7.8 km away
Quality Airport Hotel Stavanger
Quality Airport Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 5 in Sola Municipality
259 reviews
4.6 km away
Scandic Stavanger Forus
Scandic Stavanger Forus
#10 of 28 in Stavanger
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in the district of Sandnes, just a 15-minute drive from Stavanger Airport, Sola and 12 kilometres from Stavanger. If you're planning a course, conference or event where participants need to fly in from other cities or countries, this is the hotel for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Residence

Address: Julie Eges gate 5, Sandnes 4306, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Sandnes
Price Range: RM461 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Residence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the main street in front of the hotel, this is where the nightclubs are.”
LarsNilsen, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure about rooms with a view, mine didn't have one and other residents of the hotel had similar complaints.”
Nefertiiti38, 7 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Rooms on the entrance side tends to be noisy during weekends.”
magnum007, 21 Jul 2012 | Read review
“They have connecting rooms ask for them if you are a big group of ppl.”
simhapurlion, 22 Dec 2011 | Read review
“Anything away from the night club opposite”
MaxHaugesund, 12 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Quality Hotels
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates