We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Alfreton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Alfreton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited over night and am disgusted that we have to pay £10 per room if you want to check in before 3pm which is stupid, the price what you pay for a bed is already stupid and having no breakfast or having a deal with Burger King or little chef for a discount of breakfast if required. It all seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good price Clean room Staff friendly Only down point is that couldn't see Travelodge sign and stumbled across it by luck, drove passed where our sat nav said we arrived, went up to petrol station to turn round only to find out it was at the back of the petrol station (it was dark when we arrived).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen F
Blackpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, staff very helpful, it was far too warm for sleeping but we were only there the one night we had a family room, which was comfortable and very quiet. If you needed anything you only had to ask at reception. The little chef attached to travel lodge were very friendly and helpful even though we turned up just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy N
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Alfreton Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the...

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in December. Our previous visits to this Travelodge have been OK. Since our last visit, the rooms have been refurbished and are of a decent standard and quite roomy. We had a couple of small issues, one of which was connecting to the wifi on two ipads. The receptionist on duty was Lisa who could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony d
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a double room in the ground floor which was extremely clean and much smarter than expected! The bed and pillows were very comfy and the tv worked perfectly. There was quite a strong cigarette smell as we came in but once in our room this wasn't a problem as the smell was confined to the corridor. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 671lizzy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that you also enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do...

MERSEYSIDE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Wednesday Evening whilst attending a social event nearby. I stayed in room 37, very spacious room and ample for my needs. A comfy bed and enough wardrobe space and power sockets for my short stay. Bathroom was adequate. Thank you Travel Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WINGY22579
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Alfreton Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Very poor quality and the room smelt of damp. Bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were poor. There was no hairdryer in the room which was disappointing. The room was far to hot and it looked very tired.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeyeholt
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Despite having stayed here twice before, I still struggled to find my way in to the Travelodge itself. Although could see it I, thought maybe, I had missed an earlier turnoff. Luckily, I resolved my problem before driving out and going round the A38 roundabout to try again. Being from the area and, still having family and friends in Alfreton,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison C
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights while training in Alfreton. Could do with better signage, was dark when arrived, as there was 2 in the car, it was ok. Easy check in, room had what was promised. Very near main road, and was very quiet. Would recommend for price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V8jct
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Clean,fresh,tidy room. Bed was very comfortable...wish I had that bed at home !! The shower was really powerful....fantastic! I would recommend Travel lodge to friends and family. We have already booked in for Christmas!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3141WUstephaniem
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alfreton
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
527 reviews
5.1 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
162 reviews
9.2 km away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
229 reviews
11.4 km away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Alfreton

Address: A38 Island Old Swanwick Colliery Road, Alfreton DE55 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Alfreton
Price Range: RM197 - RM331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alfreton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Alfreton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alfreton Hotel Alfreton
Travel Lodge Alfreton
Alfreton Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Alfreton staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
6 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Alfreton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying for more than 1/2 nights request a room on the front (facing the car park)”
 of 5 bubbles alisonc921, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No lift and the hotel is on three floors so worth mentioning before booking if you need something on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 808debrap, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its a 15 minute walk into Swanwick and Alfreton”
 of 5 bubbles davidkZ4071OS, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room over looking car park are quieter,less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles TessaBo2, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles af4kb13, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay