We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Goodway Hotel Batam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Goodway Hotel Batam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goodway Hotel Batam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My third stay spread out over a number of years. Spacious room. Bathtub (plenty of very hot water). Safe deposit box. Acceptably fast WiFi connection. International news channels. Varied breakfast buffet. Friendly & helpful staff. Within walking distance of the fairly new, very big Nagoya Hill mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul298570
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Third time here to be exact. Love the most is their service and in room massage. Pool, sauna. There is also a hot jacuzzi. Old hotel. Renovated to a decent one. Breakfast was okay. Not much thing here. If you want a quiet place to sleep, I recommend here. Not noisy at night. Peaceful and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monarita I
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

This is my 8th stay here. Their famous large spacy rooms have been renovated, but not stunned by the new looks. Headboards can be a great way to add a distinctive, personal touch to the whole bedroom, surprisingly being removed. As for bathroom, replacing the bathtub with a full walk-in shower has now become popular in modern hotel design.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank embiHeadOutdoors
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

The worst stay I've ever had - old rooms, foul smell, bad linen, leaky bathroom, mosquitos in the rooms, fumigation at 5.30am waking up everyone, sleazy area and as expensive as brand new hotels. No cot for infants, dirty bathrooms, blocked sink, dirty rooms, empty dirty mini bar, bad room service, staff can't speak English... The list goes on. Booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal D
EgiDwita, Marcomm Executive at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warm Greeting from Goodway Hotel Batam!! Many thanks for taking your valuable time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated for us in order to improve our products and services. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us, we do take a serious note for these...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 April 2016

For those who intend to stay in the above hotel for company trip of more than 50 pax, please re-consider your option as we had a very bad experience during our stay in march 2016. Appended are the feedbacks: 1. This hotel is an old hotel and the bedsheets, pillow cases are very yellowish in colour. 2. The rooms has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKWR
EgiDwita, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated for us in order to improve our products and services. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall of our services that you experienced during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointes with...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

Understand that this is a 4 star hotel but unfortunately i never felt it deserve its 4 stars. On 26th March, my family and i had arrived slightly earlier than its standard check in time which is 2 pm. Of course we knew there was no way we could get an early check in because most of the hotels throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRed_Love
EgiDwita, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear JRed_Love Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much to leave your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcoming on our service that you experienced during your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable for us in order to enhance our products and services. We do apologize for the unacceptable moment you had during...

Batam, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

booked this room for 1 night on weekend. this is an old hotel but it still a good choices. check in check out is fast and the staff is totally helpful and friendly. the room is big and clean too, too bad i didn't get a good view room, the window is headed to warehouse i think? but it's okay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristienus H
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Kristienus H, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thanks for sharing your review about your experience staying with us on TripAdvisor. Also thank you very much for selecting our hotel as your place to stay in Batam. Mr.Kristienus H, while it was a pleasure for us to serve you. We are very pleased that you found our staff is...

Jurong
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We visited Batam in the new year weekend. We had booked an executive suite. I will list down both the positives and negatives of staying in this hotel as per my experience. Positive- 1. Executive suite is really big and well maintained. They have tried to give the room an antique look with the wooden furniture and yellow light which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonal J
Batam, Riau, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is an old hotel. I visit this hotel for business purpose. The hotel room is clean, old fashioned and fair decoration. Staff is good and friendly, hot and cold water, good air con. Breakfast is good, lots of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_Grat_S
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Location: about 20 mins from ferry terminal. The hotel is quite near to the nygoya mall. Value for $: affordable and room was clean. There is a massage spa in the hotel and we took the 2 hour session which was amazing. Staff: very friendly staff and helpful Verdict: 3/5. Yes you can live here for a couple of days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sera M

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.8 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
305 reviews
1.7 km away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
195 reviews
0.9 km away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
4.7 km away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol no. 1, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Price Range: RM165 - RM317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Goodway Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room facing the pool at 2nd floor,at least there's a "view",and also a Balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamSwingapore, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor have better wifi connection, though smaller and without balcony”
 of 5 bubbles roziemohd, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice to have tea on your balcony facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamaliaappleton, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side room was good . Quiet after 7 pm”
 of 5 bubbles palmy13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is very good hotel. Nice breakfast, very good hospitality and big room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay