We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Moorabbin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Moorabbin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good value for money with a clean nice room. But the friendliness of the staff made it amazing. Made all the difference. Nothing too much trouble and so nice and caring. 5 star hotels may be great but nothing beats friendly and caring service that is authentic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenlG7096VC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here. Looks nice on the outside, rooms seem well appointed but the place has next to no sound proofing. I got the hear every thump and bump from my neighbors both next door and upstairs. The level of noise proofing in this Quest is what you would expect if the walls were paper. Obviously the construction and design...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277TBC
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear 277TBC Thank you for taking the time out to review your last stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us and we are truly sorry that we did not provide you...

Morwell, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had an odour and needed air, the window was closed upon arrival and only opened slightly, the bathroom and toilet was not cleaned properly. Thankfully the customer service at check in was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniesN7794AW
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear melaniesN7794AW I am so disappointed to hear you had experienced a less than satisfactory stay. We value your feedback and the responsible departments have been made aware and changes are now in place to ensure this does not occur again. We would like a second chance to invite you back to stay and experience the true Quest service. Kind...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

All great thank you Hope to stay again. Room was spacious and clean Restaurant would be good. Very quite area in not too built up an area which was much appreciated.Washing machine/dryer excellent regards Kitty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittyo2017
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear kittyo2017 Its delightful to hear that you had a great stay with us! We always strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for all our guests. Thank you for such a lovely review and we do hope we welcome you back soon Kind Regards Parleen

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location for business, very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Lacks close access to amenities such as shops. Excellent business trip location very quiet with good access to public transport and train stations

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707gordonl
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear 707gordonl Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Moorabbin. Warmest Regards Parleen

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location.. very quiet and good parking. We enjoyed a nice BBQ in the very clean BBQ area. There are ample shopping outlets within a 5 minute walk of the Quest and a BWS several hundred metres up the road

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrskarenp2016
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear mrskarenp2016 We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and the location suited you. This time of the year is a fantastic time for a BBQ and i'm glad the weather behaved itself! :) We would so love to welcome you back sometime soon...so please let us know and we will ensure you are looked after.....

Hunter valley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

one of the best motel/apartments I have every stayed at easy parking, first reception decent size apartment with everything you need, even with a slight issue upon check in the manager parleen went above and behind to help make our stay enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryancU6477AC
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear ryancU6477AC Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible and rectify the issue! We would love to welcome you back so please let me know and i will ensure you are very looked after. Kind Regards Parleen

Randwick, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not really an area for tourists but perfect location for business travel and perfect 1 bedroom apartment that is clean and has all the amenities that you would have at home. Very clean. Helpful staff. Only thing was A/C was actually too cold!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1MCK1
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear KIMCK1 As the new owners of Quest Moorabbin, we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. And our main objective is to ensure we know what makes every guest happy and have that warm cosy "home away from home" feeling. I , however, am disappointed to hear that you had trouble with the aircon! Please...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Quest Morrabin due to its proximity to Kingston Heath. Our initial and subsequent phone conversations with reception were all very helpful. We arrived later in the evening and reception staff were very helpful and answered all our questions. The breakfast packages were great. Checkout was easy the next morning as we left before the reception opened. Our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear Lance B As the new owners of Quest Moorabbin we are ecstatic to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for such a great review. The Front Office staff has worked really hard to provide the best service in the best possible environment. It's unfortunate to hear about the beds and this is on my list...

Saint Bonnet les oules, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect roomy apartment for one or many people. Everything to cook and wash clothing. Well located near main road, the beach (5km) and the supermarket (2km). Restaurant and fast food for breakfast, lunch and dinner is less than 2 min by feet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoit B
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear Benoit B Thank you for such a lovely review! We are so glad to hear Quest Moorabbin's location and facilities suited your business trip and you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Moorabbin. Warm Regards Parleen

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heatherton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
12.7 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
127 reviews
5.4 km away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
106 reviews
10.9 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,012 reviews
2.5 km away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Moorabbin, Apartment Hotel in Moorabbin, Melbourne providing easy access to business parks in Moorabbin, Clayton, Dingley, Chadstone, Oakleigh, Heatherton and Braeside. Ideal for Melbourne relocations, short stays and long term accommodation. Quest Moorabbin is located in the heart of Melbourne's south-east business district and is only minutes from Monash Health Kingston Centre, Moorabbin Airport, Monash Health Moorabbin Hospital and Monash Medical Centre, Clayton. Quest Moorabbin is well serviced by nearby shopping centres including DFO Moorabbin, Southland Shopping Centre and Chadstone. Only 10 mins to the beach. With the world's best golf courses on its doorstep, Quest Moorabbin offers ideal accommodation for golf lovers. Quest Moorabbin is surrounded by Melbourne's Sandbelt golf courses, including *200MB per day free WIFI usage provided. Shuttle service available Mon-Fri to nearby business parks, Moorabbin Airport and hospitals. (Bookings essential - fee may apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Moorabbin

Address: 3 Kingston Rd | Moorabbin, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Heatherton
Price Range: RM512 - RM727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Moorabbin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Moorabbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Moorabbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bonanza60, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We found the room with the balcony not facing the car park more to our liking.”
 of 5 bubbles N6009FBdavida, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No lift( that i saw), so if you are lugging stuff around make sure you are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 306denisf, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't store your room key with your mobile phone - it will cause the key to demagnetise and no longer work. So we discovered in the wee hours of the morning. But management were great and came down to let us in straight away”
 of 5 bubbles TheBones2110, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book early and check in early to get a feel for the area”
 of 5 bubbles 926marcusp, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5