We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Malta
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I`m really glad & satisfied of this hotel. I went for a valentiine weekend in a seaivew room and it was great! The staff, the service, the food, the rooms are very big, the hotel always clean and muchh more! One Word SPEECHLESS! would do this again for sure! 5+ rating!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darshan F
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darshan F, Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive amazing reviews like yours. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our high quality service and product. Your comments have been gladly shared with the rest of the team. On behalf of the Golden...

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Great price for a great atmosphere and mouth watering food! Place well decorated for the occasion with balloons and roses to the girls!! Will book again for Mother's Day! Highly recommended! Hats off to management and staff!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher B, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you really enjoyed our buffet dinner on Valentine's Day. Your comments have been gladly shared with the rest of the management team. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we do look forward to host you back on Mother's Day. Kind Regards, Alison Galea Guest Relations Officer

Reviewed 15 February 2015

I booked a week in advance a room for st.valentine's on the hotel's website. To my surprise only the bed and breakfast option was available. There was also their number to call for restaurant reservations. So I booked and paid instantly. I phoned a couple of hours later to boob the buffet dinner and to my dismay the receptionist told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric S
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are sad to hear that you didn't experience our high standard of service that we are known for. Your comments had been shared with the top management of the hotel and actions have been already taken to rectify the gaps...

Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We have just returned from a weekend at golden tulip Vivaldi and despite the fact that the hotel has a magnificent view, the rooms were very modern,and it is very convenient for clubbing in PV I am still utterly disappointed with the service offered at the hotel. I had booked 4 rooms for 4 couples on a half board basis...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katia c
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katia c, Thank you for reviewing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you really liked our rooms and their view but obviously I am truly disappointed that you did not experience our usual standards of service and product that we are known for. Let me offer you my sincerest apologies...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Well just like a roller coaster ride, this is what my experience of the Golden Tulip was like; some highs and some lows. On arrival we were greeted with a grand reception area, it was clean and the staff were welcoming. Check-in was quick and easy and everything explained well. No one offered to help us with our luggage but...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Louise K
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luthilu, Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad that everything went smooth on your arrival. Room 610 is one of the best rooms we have with a breath taking view of our Mediterranean clear sea Your point regarding the furniture was taken and was discussed with the respective department . We apologize for disappointing you regarding the...

Malta
Reviewed 28 December 2014

This year's standard was less than what we experienced in previous years - not as expected of a 4 star hotel. The food was quite all right though selection wasn't much varied. Upon our arrival we tried to find a bathroom and the only one the receptionist could guide us to was the one in the lobby where there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLoredana93
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FLoredana93, Thank you very much for reviewing our Christmas Early Breakfast. We are glad that once again you choose the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are disappointed about the miscommunication that you had to face: as every year all drinks were included with the breakfast. Also we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the toilets...

Reviewed 23 December 2014

Great Bed and Breakfast rate. Large well cooked breakfasts. Loved the pool on the hotel roof. The staff where helpful in arranging a taxi to and from the airport. A convenient location for walking in to St Julien's bay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul D
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear saulofwigan, Thank you for sharing you feedback on the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay and the product we offer. We strive to provide a friendly, attentive and welcoming service at all times. I would like to thank you again on behalf of the hotel team for choosing...

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 December 2014

very good location close to everything in saint julian which is the best area to stay in malta, walking distance to beach and restaurants and shopping, nice room and comfortable , highly recommend it - august 2010

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M Hesham E
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M Hesham E, Thank you for your review following your stay at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are elated by your amazing experience and by recommending us to all TripAdvisor readers. Our location is truly convenient for any kind of guest needs and thanks to the recent refurbishment the hotel can offer a very high quality product and...

Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

We celebrated my father's birthday with a great buffet lunch at the Vivaldi. Food was wonderful. Can't explain in words, It is a must to go try it out. Good value for money and it is not expensive compared with other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean C, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review on the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel and its restaurant. We are delighted to read your positive comments on our Sunday Lunch, all the team much appreciated them. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Alison...

Birzebbuga, Malta
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Great sunday lunch buffet with a wide variety of food to choose from all delicious.Big shame that the restaurant is not accessible for wheelchair users or elderly since no lift was available. A 90 year old relative with 2 walking sticks had to climb up 3 flights of stairs from the parking. When we asked at reception we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82eli
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 82eli, On behalf of the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel I would like to thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our lavish Sunday Lunch which is very popular due to variety and quality of food. Our aim is to meet all guests' tastes and exceed their expectations. We are sorry that you have encountered a...

785 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
10:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (Alternate Style) (38)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,732 reviews
0.6 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 34 in Saint Julian's
958 reviews
0.4 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,333 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel - International Standards, local flavours. An unmatched option for business and leisure travellers in the heart of Malta's popular district, St. Julian's. Situated very close to the sparkling sea, the hotel promises stunning views and a genuine Mediterranean atmosphere. It is also very close to a number of amenities including the casino, cinema, bowling alley, tennis courts, shops, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 263 elegant rooms - many with panoramic sea views. We offer three dining options within the hotel - Antonio's , our main restaurant, Rhapsody Cafe and Settimo Cielo - our rooftop a la carte eatery which is open during the summer. Thanks to the magical atmosphere of our roof deck and our excellent in house facilities, we are proud to be a top choice for business meetings, functions & Weddings in Malta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM346 - RM803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Clearwater, Nebraska

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay here for partying. Stay away for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbugnut, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view suites are spacious and V good value. Higher best for views”
 of 5 bubbles MoD366, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel, but close to Paceville”
 of 5 bubbles juliaanngregson, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“New block top floors Bottom all you see is a wall”
 of 5 bubbles rjbplum, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“tv has to be on to use internet in the room”
 of 5 bubbles Lorettaa683, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5