We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,835: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty. Cold. Looks and feels like a hospital. Booked a double bed, only to find out they only have twin beds. Wasn't allowed to push them together. Faulty wiring. Broken shower + dirty shower curtain. Cheap furniture. Hideous decor. No sea view, only building view. Ceiling fan hanging on by a thread. No heating. Unhelpful staff. One closed and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenNichols
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. If you remember, when you checked out of the hotel, the duty manager asked you why you were leaving, and also if he could help with any problems you might have. But you refused to comment and just left. We are sure that we would have helped with all of your complaints. However,...

wiltshire
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a week in the newly run st georges park. it's so much nicer in every way since Blue sea left. Food was good and the staff were really lovely. It was quiet but due to reviews from before it hasn't helped. Still a 2* but for the price paid exellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WiltshireAmberdee
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. As you said, we are now under new management and we are doing all we can to upgrade the standard. Hope to welcome you back.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in August last year with my friend, the room was big and had a separate seating area. If you are looking for a quiet get away with your partner or you are an OAP, then do not book here. BUT, if you are 18-30 looking for a lively hotel, in the best location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aleksandria1
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back again. Meanwhile, as from last November, we are under new management, and we are upgrading all our facilities and service. Should you decide to book on bed and breakfast, i'm sure that you will revise your judgement on the food.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

went there in june in a party of 7, can not fault it at all. kids loved the pools, staff where great. especially the bar staff. had some great laughs with all the students from around the world. food was good. we all enjoyed it that much we are going back in april. cant wait.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buggygaz
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments, and looking forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel with my friend for 10 nights. The rooms where maintained every day and the towels were changed as well. We have chose to have full board with our room. I am quiet disappointed as for a lunch and dinner we have only allowed water to drink which clearly I should be allowed to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulina S
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We have taken note of the points you raised, and we will be dealing with them. The property has recently moved to new management, and we are doing all we can to improve our service. Looking forward to wel oming you again to our hotel.

East Sussex England
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The apartment we stayed in was on the 7th floor. The complex is surrounded by bars, discos and gentlemen's clubs blaring out ear splitting music all night. We did not get one night's sleep because of the noise. We asked to move to a different apartment but they could not offer us one that was any quieter. We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma50
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The property is situated in the heart of the entertainment area of Malta, so it is normal that all hotels in this area are serrounded with entertainment spots. It is very strange that you say that we did not offer you another apartment, because we do it every time that a guest requests...

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Cheap and cheerful. Was there to watch the Malta Scotland match so was really busy. Have no complaints though other than the air con in the room was terrible. staff friendly and bang in the middle of all the bars etc. Would be good for a bunch of guys or girls looking for a week in the sun with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianScotland73
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your kind comments, and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stay away!avoid this hotel and save urself from a horrible holiday.Disgusting hotel as it is.Reception staff are rude and careless..Indoor pool is cold..went there in December for Christmas,there was no heating!when i "complained" reception said heating is limited..only 6-8 in the morning and 19-22.00 in the eve.thats all when outside was 5 or 6 celsius at night!we used the hairdrier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments, with which we do not agree. The indoor pool is not heated, and we never advertised that it is. Heating during Christmas was turned on from 5-10 pm and 5 - 8 am. We do not understand why you had to beg for an extra blanket. We provide extra blankets as much as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Please DO NOT STAY at this hotel I give everyone who reads the review fair warning this hotel is the worst I have ever seen or stayed in.I only stayed here for one night though I booked for 6 nights on the night we stayed we discovered Cockroaches and Flies in our hotel room there was no air con and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stewill237
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments, but obviously, we do not agree with your assessment, which is very unfair. You were not satisfied with your room, and as you correctly said yourself, we offered to change your room to another one which was further away from the noise. However, from what I can understand, you did not want this...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This is the worst hotel I have stayed. Though located in a fabulous area, this hotel is run down. We requested to change room as for the air conditioning did not work and there was no holder in the bathroom for the shower. Once moved, our bedding and towels were not changed for 4 days, even though I asked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleadele
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we regret that your stay was not up to your satisfaction, but permit me to reply to your comments. Towels are automatically changed, if, as advertised inside the bathroom and in several languages, they are left on the bathroom floor, and the bed linen is changed on the third day in conformity with local regulation bedding; however, we...

1,846 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1528)
Viewed
Room/Suite (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (604)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
885 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
88 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
163 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,390 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM97 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles williambV1257XA, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The warmest place in the hotel is the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles B632APtonyb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
  • Broken furniture!
  • In the shower??
  • Anyone know a good electrician?
  • Left on the bedside table. Thanks.
  • Health and Safety Officer somewhere?
  • All the rooms have single beds, no double available.
  • The Shower!
 of 5 bubbles 664neilt, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel unless you want to go out clubbing and drinking every night”
 of 5 bubbles Norma50, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!!”
 of 5 bubbles littleadele, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5