We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I'm just back from this hotel, reception area is lovely and staff also very nice especially at reception and the pool bar. I was all inclusive and found the meals nice, choice could be a bit better but for a budget deal was pleased. There was one member of staff in the restaurant... I think the manager of this part... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Nicola. We have looked into your comment about the restaurant entrance and there is another access point from the pool area which should help in the future, at least while the weather is very hot. We are pleased that you enjoyed Malta and hope you come back soon. Yours, Graham Powell More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Despite the trip advisor reviews, they have revamped the hotel & I would suggest the management team have taken the previous reviews seriously. My room was attended to daily, which was not case previously. Great improvement well done to management & staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremyjem10
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, We are so glad that you approve of the improvements and hope to see you again. Take care in the meantime, Graham Powell More 

wigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

After being stuck in lift on my arrival I was thinking this was the start of a nightmare holiday but to my surprise it was perfect.The hotel is in a good location in the heart of lively St.Julians but from our room with view of st.georges bay it was still quiet at night for a good nights sleep.The pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank fife1968
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The staff really appreciate your praise and hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

When I was booking this hotel, I have read all the reviews regarding quality of the hotel and after I planned to avoid but... While booking I realized, that the cheapest appartments without meals were only 15 eur cheaper, than Blue Sea St. George´s Park Hotel with halfboard. There was no sence to hesitate. This persuaded me to book it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michal M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a nice time. Our restaurant facilities are gradually improving as we negotiate better and better deals with our subcontractor. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours, Graham Powell More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel room basic. Not very clean. Had to clean the hand basin and toilet myself before I could use them. I have short blonde hair and there was long black hair everywhere in the room. Had to wash my feet after walking barefoot around the room. Staff were helpful on reception. Ellenor is a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaz S
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which helps us improve our services. The hotel is relatively old but is being modernised each week. It is also worth bearing in mind the area the hotel is found in, one which is pitched towards youthful holidaymakers out for a short, fun break from their everyday lives. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here from 10th June 2016 until 2017 on ALL Inclusive basis.. The food was suppose to be international but wasn't. Food didn't taste that good. Staff are friendly especially barman Victor J. Esporz. Cup size for drinks were absolute insult. A small plastic cup that you would give a child under 6 year old. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry if the food was not to your liking. Many find it more than satisfactory. Aside from this, Malta is small, so it is good to travel around on the cheap buses in order to find a few sandy beaches. Regards, Graham Powell More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Having stayed here 5 times now, the rooms are basic but they are great value for money. The pools are very clean and the staff are friendly. The food varies day to day and the breakfasts are really good. You can have full English cooked breakfasts, Continental (breads, meats & cheeses), cereals, yoghurts and fresh fruit, tea & coffee, Juices... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaylorWheeler
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and very informative review. We are glad that you are helping people make the most of Paceville and the hotel facilities. We will be very happy to see you again; take care in the meantime. Yours, Graham Powell More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Good location clean. Friendly staff especially everyone's favourite bar man Albert . Tried to book for next year fully booked so had to settle for a different resort but we will definitely call in to see Albert

Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your delightful review. Albert is almost legendary now and I know he will be so pleased to see you. Regards in the meantime, Graham Powell More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This place is not as bad as past reviews suggest. I'm not saying that it's a 4star hotel but for my stay it deserves 4 out of 5 on here. The food was fine even if some of the combinations of food were not to my taste, cauliflower on pizza being 1. The rooms were clean although ours faced an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carl E
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl, We have worked hard and it pleases us so much when our endeavours are appreciated and that guests express how much they have enjoyed their holidays! Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

After reading all the previous negative reviews we were a bit concerned about this hotel and almost considered changing it. We needn't have worried - we got there, checked in fine and the room was overlooking the pool and quiet at night and very clean. Great shower too! Room was also cleaned daily. We loved the location as it is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Judith B
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith, What a splendid review. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you and your friends again soon. Yours, Graham Powell More 

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
851 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
288 reviews
7.4 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM116 - RM322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 720keitht, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want to sleep! Clubs did not disturb us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles paddypatf, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles paulwilson9633, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay