We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

In terms of food and the room, you get what you pay for - its okay if you're not too fussy. Drinks choices are good for all inclusive, especially the price you pay to upgrade to all inc. Bar staff such as Soloman and Victor are lovely, restaurant staff are quite grumpy, and the reception staff (Dalila being one) are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sw16543
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, which we will follow up upon immediately. We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Just ignore all the bad things said about this Hotel, it was great, food was good plenty of choice. Drinks were nice, staff was nice Example soloman, victor, Chuck and Albert loved them all! was very clean everywhere, cleaners came in every day. Everything you need this hotel has, noise wasn't to bad considering your right next to St Julians... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope that you come again to Malta. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

colchester, england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

after reading the reviews i was a bit worried about the hotel...we stayed a week the room was cleaned every day the beds changed twice ( 05/05/2016) the food was ok lots of choice and im quite fussy about what i eat and i found something every day , two pools one near the bar and one the other side,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stuipdwoman
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed and useful review. We hope to greet you again very soon, perhaps in September when the weather is pleasant. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2016

went 2 weeks ago very relaxed and our room was very clean nice staff and good food .Yes you can hear night clubs you expect that from the location where you are you cant fault the public transport and best off all a big THANK YOU TO ALBERT AND MICH THANKS FOR A PLEASANT STAY TROY

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Troy, Thanks for writing a review, which we appreciate very much. We are pleased that you had a good time and hope to see you again soon. All the best in the meantime, Graham Powell More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

recently reopened after a make over, only 100 rooms at the moment but more to open soon, rooms clean, tidy, fresh, and comfortable clean linen twice a week, and towels daily if required. big hotel when fully opened, 4 pools, 2 little ones and 2 medium sized, cleaned every day. food ok, nothing great but plentiful, full English breakfast, cereals,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cornishdawn
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will address the reception issues that you mention. Thank you for helping us improve matters because it is important to us that we achieve as high a level of service as we can possibly manage. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Stayed there for 5 days, from 23 to 28 april, and was totally satisfied. Great hotel, perfect view from the 8th floor, very friendly and professional staff, no noise at all from the nearby bars. I was there with my wife and four kids, who mostly enjoyed the swimming pool which was very clean, too. Spacious rooms, clean and sunny... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FanisPl
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We so appreciate your kind words especially after having worked so hard on improving every aspect to the hotel. We hope you come here again and enjoy the experience of Paceville many times. Regards, Graham Powell More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

After reading the reviews before I arrived TBH I was S@@@ing myself. However the Hotel opened again after a refurb last week and I can not fault this hotel. My room 824 on the roof had a balcony that swept around, plenty of room for sunbeds or a party. The noise from Paceville bars was noisy but nothing some 3m... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Allan W
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allan, What a great review! We thank you heartily for your positive and encouraging comments, ones which are also useful for other tourists. We hope to see you again soon. Yours, Graham Powell More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Please beware if you plan making a booking here. We confirmed a booking and were given follow up emails confirming this. 3 weeks later they canceled our booking. We had no part at all in this cancellation. Worse still was that they refused to refund the money. They have a no refund policy!!!! Apparently, this means if they simply want... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarKel1325
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, To clarify matters, the hotel itself does not manage the money from bookings and it is indeed, in your case, Booking.com that have to arrange the refund. This is a moot point for guests when they arrive, but it is how things are. We are glad of course that you received your refund and we reiterate that we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2016

As in the title, fine if you just want a base. I was visiting Malta to recapture childhood memories, I lived and went to school there from the age of 7-10. I had a hire car, to go round all the old haunts, so was just a base. If you stay at this hotel it is not advisable to hire... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ntc190
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent, detailed and useful review. We appreciate your comments and continue on our quest to improve each day. Yours, Graham Powell More 

essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed last July, food was awful room was mouldy & smelly. Staff were unhelpful food was inedible. We were a party of 3 Adults and 5 Children. The pool had so much Chlorine in it that ok the colour out of their costumes and gave them a rash. If you are thinking of staying there, DONT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank carol083
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We have improved matters substantially and we thank you for assisting us achieve those improvements. We wish you well for the future. Yours, Graham Powell and the staff More 

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
851 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
288 reviews
7.4 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM116 - RM316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 720keitht, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want to sleep! Clubs did not disturb us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles paddypatf, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles paulwilson9633, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay