We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,856: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I don't even get why this place is rated three stars, it's unclean, the food is poor I wish Gordon Ramsay had a look at it. Staff are not friendly at all had a few rude encounters in addition to that cleaners have no respect, the towel i use to dry myself was left on the bathroom floor. Overall this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome A
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Jerome, and some of the sound advice you've given. It is worth remembering that Malta is within a tropical zone and therefore elements of that will be encountered. Paceville is a busy place in summer too, so some people prefer to visit it during the quieter months. Regards, Graham Powell

liverpool
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Overall for the price we paid I would say that the hotel was good. The food was okay, but there wasn't much selection to choose from. Drinks were good and a few cocktails to choose from. Location was fantastic with everything on your doorstep, location for people seeking nightlife is perfect. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for families as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaun o
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-reasoned review. We hope you come back to experience more of Malta: it's a fantastic island! Yours appreciatively, Graham Powell

Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The place was filthy. Staff (not all) were unfriendly and couldnt care less. All inclusive drinks were rationed to small plastic glasses only and finished at 11pm. The pools were not clean.on one of the days Vomit was observed to be in one of the pools in which numerous guests complained about. We were told it was "suntan lotion" ive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chawk1970
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The pool incident was noted and staff responded as soons as possible to the actual cause, not hearsay. The pools are cleaned every day and incidents like the one cited are rare. Plastic glasses are essential around a swimming pool because glass beakers pose too much of a risk. Thank you for your review. Regards,...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location, just round the corner from all the clubs and bars of Paceville. We had a pool facing room on the 6th floor and not once were we disturbed by any noise from the clubs or other hotel guests. In the day there is a mixture of English and Maltese music played at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We hope you got out and about and enjoyed Malta very much. We hope to see you again as well, maybe in the quieter months. Yours, Graham Powell

Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Budget accomodation - I suppose you get what you pay for so be warned. Old STyle TV in room. Radiator on wall for winter nights, small dining area with basic old and worn over-used cooking facilities in my double room with two single beds (you'll need to confirm these facilities for your room just in case depending on price). Security...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vegetarian4ever
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative review. We are constantly updating our facilities and services in line with reviews like this. Kindest regards to you, Graham Powell

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Its obviously not perfect as it is a budget hotel but for the price I thought it was pretty good. The food was ok but not a great deal of variety therefore we ate out one night just to break it up. The room was basic but clean, same with the pool area. The bar was a little bit shabby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Clare for your positive, but well-balanced, review of the hotel and its area. We beleve we offer great value for money and a fantastic base from which to explore Malta. Regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

In general, I'd say it suited myself and my four friends perfectly fine for a weeks stay in Malta. The hotel is well located - only a short walk from a nearby beach, shops, a number of restaurants, bars and clubs however not too close therefore aren't deprived of a good nights sleep. The hotel provides a kiosk whereby you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julietjj
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Juliet for your well-considered review. We appreciate it very much. We hope to see you again soon, Yours most kindly, Graham Powell

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Negative: The food was not tasty. The tables in the restaurant were dirty. The building needs renovation. Pozitive: Nice staff. Good size rooms, clean rooms. Great outdoor pools. Good location. For the money I paid the stay was pleasent.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BiancaSchuster
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review overall. We offer good value for money, plus are ever vigilant in improving our services, without increasing the prices whenever possible. Hope to see you again soon. Yours, Graham Powell

Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had to wait 1 hour to check-in. The room had 2 beds for the 2 of us, so that was cool. When you came in the bathroom, you really wanted to leave as soon as possible. If you decide to leave the hotel you have to hand-in your key at the reception. But when you came back and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StFrick
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you had to wait for your key, that is most unusual, though handing in a key at reception is standard practice in the Paceville area. Checking in to the rooms occurs at 2 pm, though a luggage room is available if guests arrive earlier than that. We wish you good luck during the remainder of the...

Budapest
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It is recommende only for young travelers, not for families or mid-ages. Romms are poor quality, shower was broken, TV / Air conditioning is out of order. Central location for parties, guests are very louad, we couldn't sleep all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcsellina1972
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. In July and August the Paceville area is particularly busy, the intensity of that not appealing to everyone. It is worth considering when booking the hotel at that time of year. We wish you well. Yours, Graham Powell

1,867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1549)
Viewed
Room/Suite (400)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
893 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
118 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
167 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,419 reviews
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM128 - RM414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
137 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (137)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are going to party this hotel is ideal for you to put your head down”
shazcymru, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor (8)”
991stevec991, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far as I know, there isn't a good room”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
dorisday2013, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of corridors seem to be quiter”
jimcasey4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5