We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Where do I start, 1 lift working, room dirty, bathroom wors, kitchen no glasses, no kettle to boile water in for a coffe, wifi only in the reception, drink served in small plastic glasses you get at a toddlers birthday party and expensive 1€, food eddabull if you still go after reading all the reviews and have young children ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damian M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damian, We are working hard to improve matters and believe that the hotel is already significantly better than when you were accommodated here. We wish you well for the future, Graham Powell and the staff

Heywood
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a one week stay with my three young children (1, 5, 11). I was worried about going to this hotel after reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were basic but that didn't bother me, we didn't have a plug for the bath and when asked we were told to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Louise H
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Louise. We really enjoyed having you and your children at the hotel and look forward to your return in the near future. Yours, Graham Powell

Reviewed 19 February 2016

This was by far the worst experience I've had in a hotel. It is a massive disservice to Malta and does no good to increase the tourist industry. I saw a cockroach move from the kitchen into the reception area. Renting out flats in the area would be a better choice than this.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reaching-places
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The hotel is under renovation and will become something Malta should be proud of, such is the quality of the work we are having done right now. Regards, Graham Powell

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Feb 2015. We travelled as 5 adults a mix of brother and sisters with respective partners. What can I say? I want to be clear that I am not a fussy person, when on holiday I just like somewhere basic as a base for exploring and to relax by a pool. On arrival it was noticed that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dotsnan
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We acknowledge your comments and note that the facilities have improved notably since your stay. We thoroughly recommend Malta as a destination and look forward to contributing positively to the cultural atmosphere in 2018, when Malta wil be the Cultural Heritage site recognized by the EU. Yours, Graham Powell

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Cheap holiday means cheap hotel...right?? yes but a little bit of care wouldnt hurt, run down rooms, basic foods, dirty surfaces especially around the mini oven in room, exposed wires behind beds and holes where the ceiling fans should work, balcony light faulty, half finished draws,catches left broken on side of fridge,plugs dont even fit the sink holes and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa G
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We are working hard to get the hotel complex ready for the peak season rush in the summer. We are also working on training staff to better receive guests. All in all, we believe the value for money and service will be great by the summer. Yours, Graham Powell

Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Reviewed 15 February 2016

good location, nice service, not bad food and rooms, price is really good and because you have many atractions in island you don't have to spend a lot of time in the hotel. not very clean, but overall the time we spend there was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miglė J
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which is useful and fair-minded. We are especially focusing on the cleansing issues of the hotel and have improved the facilities too. Yours faithfully, Graham Powell

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The good side of the hotel is definitely the price. Probably it's the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed in. Of course, I didn't expect something amazing for such price... But it was absolutely possible to live there. The problems were terrible wifi connection and dirty bed sheets on one of four beds of the rooms we rented. Of course, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominyka Z
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your marvellous review. We are working hard to create a hotel which is great in terms of value and service. We believe we will achive that by the peak season. Thank you again and kindest regards, Graham Powell

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend, with hubby and some friends, after a few problems at start of holiday.re-garding all inclusive, although not hotels fault, staff were not really in any hurry to help sort it out, so we had to do this, are room was great, it was clean, had fans and heaters which all worked perfectly...food was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat d
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sure your future stay with us will be even better because we are working very hard to improve all aspects of the hotel. Regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Only read the reviews about this hotel after booking our holiday here. I must admit after reading them I was very apprehensive. But we were pleasantly surprised.Yes the hotel needs a lot of work doing to it but it was clean (our room was cleaned and towels changed regularly). We stayed half board and the food was very nice although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DenAber
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and useful review, which I hope other people interested in our hotel will take note of. We are renovating the hotel to make it even better value for money and we will offer even better service as well due to staff development. I look forward to seeing you again, Graham Powell

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

we stayed at this hotel last week for 3 nights for a cheap get away. the hotel ameneties are very tired and dated and rooms pretty much the same. the pool area looked nice enough but because of the time of year it wasnt used. the food was pretty rubbish however the drink was good!! bare in mind though this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jodiddddd
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read about your misfortune. Unfortunately the only recourse was to go to the police station. I strongly recommend that people take out travel and contents insurance before they come to Paceville. We wish you well for the future, Graham Powell

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
851 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
151 reviews
7.4 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM120 - RM316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick and Orbitz so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 720keitht, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want to sleep! Clubs did not disturb us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles paddypatf, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles paulwilson9633, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay