We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Its obviously not perfect as it is a budget hotel but for the price I thought it was pretty good. The food was ok but not a great deal of variety therefore we ate out one night just to break it up. The room was basic but clean, same with the pool area. The bar was a little bit shabby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Clare for your positive, but well-balanced, review of the hotel and its area. We beleve we offer great value for money and a fantastic base from which to explore Malta. Regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

In general, I'd say it suited myself and my four friends perfectly fine for a weeks stay in Malta. The hotel is well located - only a short walk from a nearby beach, shops, a number of restaurants, bars and clubs however not too close therefore aren't deprived of a good nights sleep. The hotel provides a kiosk whereby you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julietjj
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Juliet for your well-considered review. We appreciate it very much. We hope to see you again soon, Yours most kindly, Graham Powell

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Negative: The food was not tasty. The tables in the restaurant were dirty. The building needs renovation. Pozitive: Nice staff. Good size rooms, clean rooms. Great outdoor pools. Good location. For the money I paid the stay was pleasent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BiancaSchuster
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review overall. We offer good value for money, plus are ever vigilant in improving our services, without increasing the prices whenever possible. Hope to see you again soon. Yours, Graham Powell

Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had to wait 1 hour to check-in. The room had 2 beds for the 2 of us, so that was cool. When you came in the bathroom, you really wanted to leave as soon as possible. If you decide to leave the hotel you have to hand-in your key at the reception. But when you came back and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StFrick
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you had to wait for your key, that is most unusual, though handing in a key at reception is standard practice in the Paceville area. Checking in to the rooms occurs at 2 pm, though a luggage room is available if guests arrive earlier than that. We wish you good luck during the remainder of the...

Budapest
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It is recommende only for young travelers, not for families or mid-ages. Romms are poor quality, shower was broken, TV / Air conditioning is out of order. Central location for parties, guests are very louad, we couldn't sleep all night long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcsellina1972
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. In July and August the Paceville area is particularly busy, the intensity of that not appealing to everyone. It is worth considering when booking the hotel at that time of year. We wish you well. Yours, Graham Powell

Reviewed 9 July 2016

the whole place was disgusting there were cockroaches in the rooms food was well below standard staff were ok but cleaners were not good at all .supposed to be indoor swimming pool when we asked were told it had been condemed and closed down .only good thing was Albert and the events lad who were in the pool bar both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The indoor pool is used seasonally, the hot, sunny weather favouring the use of the three pools outside. Furthermore, Malta is a hot and humid country, therefore guests need to be prepared for the corollary of that. We wish you well when you choose your next destination. Yours, Graham Powell

Reviewed 8 July 2016

One gets what one pays for! It was so inexpensive to stay here I liked the idea of it`s central location and lovely pools and even a gym......I didn`t use either! Firstly St Julians is extremely lively and I honestly recommend for the young only.Even on a boat trip it was pointed out as "a mini Ibiza"....aahhh!!!! The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sinead S
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sinead for your useful review. In the main, our guests come to the hotel as couples. Above all, we are glad you and your friend made the most of your holiday and we wish you well for the future. Yours, Graham Powell

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

If I want that your vacation would be ruined, then this hotel is exactly what are you searching for. Such kind of service and attitude to customers I have never seen before. We have made non-refundable reservation directly through the hotel webpage. Such type on cancelation policy was the only opportunity to choose, but as we were sure that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julija A
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately, the situation was explained and when you were about to leave for another hotel, the staff intervened again so that you would not just lose your money. In situations like this, if the 'non refundable' option has been taken, it means that when guests decide to leave without giving the hotel the chance of offering alternative accommodation within the...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

On our last day here after arriving last Friday. We were really nervous after reading the poor reviews but it actually isn't that bad. Came here on an all inclusive basis, the food isn't great but can't complain at the price. It's great if you want pasta every day or mash that looks like prison slop. The cocktails are awful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C2014B
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which covers a particularly noisy time as regards some of the guests. They are attracted to the area due to the discos, etc, and your assessment of them is right. We hope to see you again later in the year. Malta averages 300 sunny days a year, so most times are pleasant. Kindest regards, Graham...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We had stayed here wiv friends . Pool was great shame you couldnt stay in the pool longer as it close at 6 which is unfair with the amount of people to and from . Food well what i can about that it wasnt the best ive seen most of the food had pepper on it , i had spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Naomi for your positive comments, especially about Victor. The kitchen staff are usually amenable to changes in the recipe for something. We will chase that aspect up and we thank you for your interest in pointing it out. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
854 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
517 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
152 reviews
7.4 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM116 - RM311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 720keitht, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want to sleep! Clubs did not disturb us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles paddypatf, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles paulwilson9633, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay