We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rokna

Hotels.comUS$89*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rokna
Rokna
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Rokna
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Good location- near to pubs, restaurants and the bay within walking distance. Clean. Lovely breakfast and a super choice between cooked and continental. Staff were very friendly and they were happy to help with of out enquiries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff S
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel 3 times now the rooms are clean and have air con the location is fantastic and the breakfast is more than enough choice for all tastes.The staff are the secret weapon so friendly and helpful thanks for your hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, staff very friendly, clean and tidy it made the 3 days we were there more enjoyable if that was possible. Right in the centre of the town, bars and restaurants all very close to hand. A excellent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great Location it had a good breakfast and was very clean and Tidy, Bathroom was a bit of a squeeze but did the job. In the middle of two bays so was easy to walk to beach. Taxi rank just round the corner, and buses. It has a famous Pizza restaurant below supposed to be really good but never tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grifski
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Was in a 3 bedroom as a single person and had to pay the price for all 3 bed's, but that is not the major problem. Slept uncomfortable and thanks god only for 1 night. Didn't had the feeling I am in hotel. Don't know where people stayed before if they rate it top class all over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejan P
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel with helpful staff, good breakfast and nice location in St.Julians. We did not try the A'la Carte restaurant but enjoyed sitting on the rooftop with a glass of wine before sunset. The only downside of the hotel is that windows are not soundproof. If you are a bad sleeper, avoid 1st floor, it is like sleeping on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikoletta_86
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

There wasn't a single thing that I didn't like bout the hotel. All of the reception staff friendly and helpful at all time. Waiters in the rokna pizzeria Excellent all of them as well as breakfast staff! The rooms have fridges which is a plus, and a comfy bed. Location is excellent walking distance to Paceville night life area as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

From start to finish had a great stay. Just all the little things that so many hotels get wrong, Rokna did correctly. Was allowed to check in early at 11am as room was free. Room had everything I needed even a sunny balcony. Wifi was perfect for the whole stay. Breakfast had a massive variety with very friendly staff. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hiphophopper
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Close to everything, from restaurants and bus stations to shops and casino. Very good prices for large and Nice Rooms. Good restaurant and free breakfast. The Best Thing of the structure is the Kindness off the staff and how They manage to resolve personal problems. We will come Back for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank generazioneparatwa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Old hotel, Very noisy (air condition, pipes, street) Not that clean Very basic breakfast and not that good (decided to pass BF after 2 days) Wanted to leave the hotel earlier, and was lied that due to booking.com policy I can't be refounfed, and after talk to booking.com understand that the policy is if the hotel (big fat lie)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shahar P
IR-ROKNA, Manager at Rokna, responded to this review

Dear Sir I was expecting you to leave this comment as you were unhappy with the fact that we refused to refund a NON refundable booking. You booked a room for 7 nights at a non refundable (cheaper) rate. You were allocated an apartment on the 3rd floor with 2 rooms and a kitchenette having only paid for a standard...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Double Interior Room (28)
Viewed
Double with Balcony (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.5 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,792 reviews
0.2 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 32 in Saint Julian's
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,021 reviews
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ROKNA HOTEL is a three star hotel run by the Camilleri family. It is situated in the centre of Paceville, right opposite Hilton Hotel. Five minutes walk to the seaside, and within easy access to lidos with swimming and sports facilities, shops, restaurants, discos and the Casino. Paceville is in the heart of St. Julian's, and one of the most popular resorts in Malta. ROKNA HOTEL offers comfortable rooms overlooking the Hilton Portomaso grounds. Some rooms have a balcony. Each room is nicely decorated and has private facilities. Some have a bath, others a shower. All rooms are air conditioned and have cable/satellite TV and telephone direct dialing. WI-FI connection is available throughout the hotel at no extra cost. A lift service is available to all floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rokna

Address: Church Street, Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3044, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM337 - RM606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rokna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rokna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rokna Hotel Saint Julian`s
Rokna Saint Julians
Rokna Hotel Saint Julians
Rokna Malta/Island Of Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rokna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rokna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better rooms have a Balcony”
Grifski, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have a balcony”
adrianj654, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above the second floor.”
chalauntew, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The front Rooms with Balcony, I stayed in room 125, are quite noisy - no double glazing windows.”
496ChrisP, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Stayed at both floor 1 and 2 - both really good. Floor 2 has balconies..”
842johannac, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$92
Expedia.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates