We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Valentina

    Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov 6 Nov
    US$136
    US$124
    SAVE US$12
    US$127
    US$124
    Traveller (734)
    Room & Suite (255)
    Pool & Beach (59)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good21%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “free mini bar” (16 reviews)
    “modern hotel” (44 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Rooftop Bar
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$127
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,981)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Valentina
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    151 - 155 of 1,144 reviews

    Reviewed 18 March 2017

    staff very good ,breakfast excellent,little entertainment in hotel. room left a lot to be desired,cramped,no bath ,shower and bathroom floor very slippy,no mats! staff supplied towels for floor.no t.v.guide supplied later.requested balcony none.no mirror in correct place for make up etc.no line for small wash.absolutely...More

    2  Thank mranthonyfoden
    Response from Lara M, Manager at Hotel ValentinaResponded 8 April 2017

    Dear mranthonyfoden Thank you for taking your time to share your review. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and can assure you that all your comments have been taken on board so that we may improve upon these areas...More

    Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

    We stayed there because it was rated number one on TripAdvisor. The reviewers were right. It is modern, nice stylistic touches, clean and pleasant. The staff were ultra friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was above average in both choice and quality. Had tickets for...More

    3  Thank creativity2001
    Response from Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hotel ValentinaResponded 27 March 2017

    Dear creativity2001 My apologies for not having replied earlier to your review, as I was away on business. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences at the Valentina apart from being our duty, it is also our pleasure to be of service!...More

    Reviewed 8 March 2017

    I have travelled most parts of the world being in the forces for 30yrs, And for the last week 22Feb to 01 March 2017, I stayed with my Wife in the Hotel Valentina Malta. There s a saying in the Army if it works leave...More

    3  Thank arfonwilliams2571
    Response from Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hotel ValentinaResponded 10 March 2017

    Dear Mr & Mrs Williams What can I say, in reply to your most generous of reviews, except thank you both! It was a pleasure and indeed an honour to have hosted you at the Valentina - our aim is always to try and exceed...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

    Very modern conveniently located hotel with the most friendly staff and service I have experienced in a long time. Lovely reception area, very comfortable modern room, great bar with pianist on Saturday night. Their taxi driver Tyrone was a star - he should be a...More

    2  Thank MarieM0704
    Response from Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hotel ValentinaResponded 6 March 2017

    Dear MarieM0704 I hate repeating myself but I have just replied to a very similar review on Trip Advisor - what can I say except thank you for sharing your kind views of the Valentina? This being your first ever visit to Malta makes it...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    What a great find. What makes this hotel is the staff, they cannot do enough for you, their service is impeccable, in particular the bar staff, Vincente and the gorgeous Italian lady (I should have written her name down) They not only served us wonderful...More

    Thank helenlouise68
    Response from Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hotel ValentinaResponded 6 March 2017

    Dear HelenLouise68 I always enjoy answering reviews, as it gives me the opportunity to exchange views with our customers, but sometimes the pleasure comes in a double dose, as it did on reading your review! Thank you for your warm sentiments, I will personally pass...More

    Hilton Malta
    4,827 reviews
    #3 of 33 hotels in Saint Julian's
     
    Spinola Hotel
    255 reviews
    #15 of 33 hotels in Saint Julian's
     
    Argento Hotel
    932 reviews
    #10 of 33 hotels in Saint Julian's
     
    The Waterfront Hotel
    1,250 reviews
    #4 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$92 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
    • #2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 94
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • Saint Julian's
    • Also Known As
    • Valentina Hotel Saint Julians ,
    • Hotel Valentina Malta/Island Of Malta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (734)
    Room & Suite (255)
    Pool & Beach (59)
    Dining (52)
    Hotel & Grounds (539)
    Bathroom (48)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    The Waterfront Hotel
    1,250 reviews
    1.81 km away
     
    Spinola Hotel
    255 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Hilton Malta
    4,827 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Argento Hotel
    932 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    ROSSINI CIBO VINO
    258 reviews
    .10 km away
    IMPASTA
    669 reviews
    .02 km away
    Santini Restaurant
    497 reviews
    .07 km away
    I Monelli
    395 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spinola Bay
    1,724 reviews
    .39 km away
    Flyboard Malta
    510 reviews
    .40 km away
    Portomaso Marina
    654 reviews
    .22 km away
    Paceville
    2,100 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    terriersHuddersfield
    23 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Hotel V | Property representative |
    Dear terriersHuddersfield, Thank you for your question and please be aware that in this period of the year the weather especially tends to vary and changes frequently. The latest forecast for the end of October shows a... More
    0
    Votes
    Claudia G
    20 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Hotel V | Property representative |
    Dear Claudia G., Thank you for your question and as other travelers already replied, our hotel is far from the sparkling area of Paceville but still being in the most popular district of the island it may happen to have... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We have stayed on all floors with no problems at all"
    Read review
    "Rooms very well equipped, housekeeping excellent."
    Read review
    "Excellent room service."
    Read review
    "Higher floor, there’s not much of a view ,from any room , but the hotel and staff make up for it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing