We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cavalieri Art Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Fabriano, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was guest in this hotle for about one week for a working travel. Apart from the seeaview and the outdoor swimming pool, everything else is not modern and not aligned with a 4 start hotel. There is a very huge bulding site behind the hotel and very early in the morning there is a lot of noise (suggest to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuperSam88
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was nice and comfy, clean and with a very nice view. Except the workers across the street who started working very early. Breakfast was very good and a lot of food- my boyfriend eats a lot ;)

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank msigrid86
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in november, in a Comfort Marina View Room and we were very dissapointed about everything. The room is definetly not a 4 star, the furniture is very very very old and the bathroom is smelly and not very clean. The services wasn't great either, we asked for a pair of slippers and we waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveTraaavel

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was fine although we had to fill a form in and leave a fifty pound deposit on a credit card which gets refunded.There is also a city tax of 50 cents per person per day.This is usual procedures at many hotels.,we had booked a superior bay view room which was a good size with plenty of storage space.It... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizzysiphone
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are sorry that you found our hotel room a bit outdated, this matter will be addressed to our maintenance team in order to view their action plan. On a positive note we are glad that your overall experience lived up to your expectation and you... More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was not looking forward to this hotel when I read the reviews - ignore them - this is a good hotel. Choose a room on the bay side as there is construction going on on the street side. The rooms are big with 2 big queen size beds, plenty of hangers, balcony - air con not very effective. Staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank sakatz
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are delighted to note that your expected disappointment changed for an unexpected surprise once you experienced our hospitality. It is our pleasure to note that you didn't regret your choice and enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. We value your business very much... More 

Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was there in November with my friends. Hotel was full of students from Europe because they were there to study English . They were young. Rooms are quite old and they have to be renovated but they are ok. Furniture are nothing special. Staff is very kind . The restaurant was good but not too many choice. Hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parishilt
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are disappointed to note that you found our rooms old and in need of renovation, we are going to address the issue to our maintenance team in order to avoid similar disappointment in future. On a positive note we are glad you found our restaurant... More 

Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is fine, especially if you get a bay front room (these are even numbered rooms), the marina facing rooms currently are affected by building work going on over the road (we had a fine view of a crane). My reservations of the hotel do not relate to this building work or its effects on guests.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wren104
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know your observations and concerns regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard. We are disappointed to note your observation regarding your previous stay and I hope you understand that this is not our usual standard. We are... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon walking into the hotel you just get overwhelmed with the amount of art on display. Yes it gives a theme to the hotel but it's overkill and ends up losing the whole point of the art. As the lobby is covered in it with limited space to put more up. If I wanted to apreciate the art I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know your observations and concerns regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard. We are sorry for encountering shortage while receiving information during your stay, we will address the issue in order to improve our service to avoid... More 

Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very good with very generous sized rooms. There was free wifi in all areas. The staff was friendly & there was plenty of areas to sit & look at the sea. There was also an indoor swimming pool. The only caveat was we had booked a room overlooking the marina but unfortunately there was a building going... More 

Helpful?
Thank 12Pud
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are disappointed to note that your experience has been slightly ruined by the construction site next to the hotel. On a positive note we are delighted to note that your overall experience was living up to your expectation and found our rooms spacious and our... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eight of us were there for a conference in St Julian's. Those of us with double rooms had generally no room problems, but the two with singles had various glitches such as no kettle, leaking shower etc. Things were sorted rather slowly but good naturedly. Food was good, but international rather than Maltese of course. We had the evening buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank cagliari47
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are glad to note that you found our hotel convenient while you were staying in Malta for conference, however it serves our disappointment that some of you had experienced maintenance issues. We are delighted to note that you found Alex and other staff members... More 

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (522)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (526)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Superior Country View (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,104 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,071 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,258 reviews
0.8 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,615 reviews
0.5 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cavalieri Hotel is a four star Malta Hotel set in a quiet and unique location directly overlooking the popular and picturesque St. Julians Bay, Malta. The Malta Hotel is also located on the doorstep of the Portomaso Yacht Marina and within easy walking distance to the popular resort’s attractions. These attractions include Malta’s most popular nightlife area, the Dragonara Casino and Spinola Bay – the heart of St. Julians. The seafront and beautiful promenade with its many bars, restaurants and shops as well as the main bus routes to Valletta and Sliema and to the Gozo ferry terminal are all close by.The Cavalieri Hotel faces south and is right on the water’s edge. It is modern, stylish with comfortable furnishings and attractive décor and consists of well appointed hotel rooms with full sea views of St. Julians Bay or the Portomaso Yacht Marina and the sea beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavalieri Art Hotel

Address: Water's Edge Spinola Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3019, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM157 - RM608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Budget Places so you can book your Cavalieri Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavalieri Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Cavalieri Malta
Cavalieri Hotel Malta
Cavalieri Art Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bay side room (with even room numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles Wren104, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think with the building going up on the marina side then book a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 12Pud, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Care with marina rooms as there is building work going on.”
 of 5 bubbles cagliari47, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The south facing rooms overlooking Spinola Bay are both quieter and sunnier than those overlooking the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles B2687WGjuliak, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sleep quality, average due to construction noise... if staying there soon...don't get a room facing onto the construction site!”
 of 5 bubbles sumsite, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay