We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cavalieri Art Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cavalieri Art Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Start your review of Cavalieri Art Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Is it your "art thing" to have such slow internet at 4* hotel dear Cavalieri??????? I've been staying already 1 month and I still can't watch a single movie(I am supposed to learn language here). It is soooooo lovely!!!!!!!!!!!! Just lovely!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toto S
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking your time to write down your experience at Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are disappointed to learn your negative experience regarding our Wi-Fi services, however we are pleased to inform you that we have IT personal who is looking into similar problems and we more than happy to assist you during your stay. Should you need...

Marsascala, Malta
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was great and honestly it was a great value for money. Our room was quite cozy and very clean. Breakfast service was exceptionally good, with a vast selection of food and drinks. The staff were always friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. However I was quite disappointed about certian things which need improvement. The wi-fi signal was horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauni94
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking your time to write down the positive comments, regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art hotel. It is good to learn that you liked our hotel, cosy and clean room. We are sorry for the problems that occurred during your stay with us. We hope you understand...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Generally this hotel is okay. I'll explain the good points first: 1. The breakfast. I'm not sure why people have been slating this as it was the perfect selection including pastries, cake, cold meats, cheese, breads and a decent selection of hot food too. There were hot drinks and cold drinks available as well. 2. The view. You must, 100%,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cath M
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art hotel. We are glad to learn that you had a good rest, filling breakfast, comfy beds and that you like the art in our public areas. We apologise for the problems that occurred during your stay with us. We hope you understand...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So happy with our stay , relaxing , in a good location , having in from beautifull sea and the outstanding waterfront , of st julians . The accomdation was clean and food so mouth watering . My mind did relax together with my body in the warmth of the internal pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write down your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We appreciate your good comments about the location, the accommodation and the beautiful sea and outstanding waterfront. We hope to welcome you back at the Cavalieri Art hotel in the future. Should you need any further assistance, please do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely only a 2 star hotel I did not enjoy this hotel. The hotel was old and the breakfast was disgusting. The breakfast room was dirty and the food not replenished enough. The bathrooms are old and dangerous. Our bed was only half made with my sheet ending halfway on the bed as it was a single bed sheet for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovDac
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write down your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay in 2016. During the winter season, we did maintenance work in the rooms. We hope you understand that this is not our usual standard and we...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't understand how these hotels get their stars. No insulation between the rooms. You can hear everything. The room service is unacceptable and the most fun is that they charge you 6,00 euros for every room service even if your order has missing items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savvaskollias
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We hope you understand that this is not our usual standard and we will ensure that all the above mentioned comments will be addressed accordingly. We still hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was awesome. The room and bathroom very clean, view from balcony to Spinola bay, the location good placed and quiet. At Valentine's dinner the food was very well done and tasty. Also the staff was very kind and helpful. For sure we'll come again at this beautiful Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iulian D
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you that you took your time to write down your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Cavalieri Art hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room, views, valentine’s dinner and our staff. We look forward to welcome you back at the Cavalieri Art hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Right next door to the Westin and the Hilton, you get the same amazing views of the bay without 3x the price! This hotel isn't the newest or flashiest but the food is excellent with a great bar. It has an outdoor and indoor pool and is I think the best location in Malta; St. Julians.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write down your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Cavalieri Art hotel. It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed our hotel, the food, the location and our bar. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Should you need any...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were allocated a south-facing corner room with a balcony as well as an outdoor terrace with two sun loungers, a table and chairs. We enjoyed a fabulous panoramic view of St Julian's Bay and the Mediterranean Sea from the balcony and terrace. The room was clean and comfortable. Regarding breakfast, a lot of the buffet food selection wasn't very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Voyage_harbours
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are happy to hear that you loved the view from the room, that you liked the possibility to order fresh made food at the breakfast area. We are sorry to learn that the breakfast was not very appetising...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a long weekend visiting friends who live in St Julians. They recommended the Cavalieri as it is near to them. The location was great easy walk to all the bars and restaurants. The staff were helpful a special mention goes to the lady the cleaned our room as I made a mess with the walking shoes I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolJohnsonxx
MgmtAVA, Front Office Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write down your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, the view from the room and the location of the hotel. We are sorry to learn that the construction disturbed you during your stay. We truly apologise for...

606 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (594)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#13 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,118 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,705 reviews
0.8 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,278 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,287 reviews
0.5 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cavalieri Hotel is a four star Malta Hotel set in a quiet and unique location directly overlooking the popular and picturesque St. Julians Bay, Malta. The Malta Hotel is also located on the doorstep of the Portomaso Yacht Marina and within easy walking distance to the popular resort’s attractions. These attractions include Malta’s most popular nightlife area, the Dragonara Casino and Spinola Bay – the heart of St. Julians. The seafront and beautiful promenade with its many bars, restaurants and shops as well as the main bus routes to Valletta and Sliema and to the Gozo ferry terminal are all close by.The Cavalieri Hotel faces south and is right on the water’s edge. It is modern, stylish with comfortable furnishings and attractive décor and consists of well appointed hotel rooms with full sea views of St. Julians Bay or the Portomaso Yacht Marina and the sea beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavalieri Art Hotel

Address: Water's Edge Spinola Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3019, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM169 - RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cavalieri Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavalieri Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Cavalieri Malta
Cavalieri Hotel Malta
Cavalieri Art Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book a balcony sea view room, on a floor level 4 and above.”
 of 5 bubbles 954cathm, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid rooms in between.”
 of 5 bubbles savvaskollias, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South-facing rooms overlook St Julian's Bay; North-facing rooms overlook the marina”
  • Panoramic view of St Julian's Bay from the terrace (Corner Twin Room)
  • Terrace (Corner Twin Room)
  • View of St Julian's Bay
  • Twin Room
  • Twin Room
 of 5 bubbles Voyage_harbours, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles carolJohnsonxx, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors and view bay”
 of 5 bubbles lyndap966, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5