We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cavalieri Art Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cavalieri Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

food cold ,plates dirty,pool cold , building site opposite if have room on north side,room ok but need updating ,bathroom very small and dirty ,bar staff charged us three different prices for beer complained but no joy. not 4 star only 2 plus

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dud2015
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dud2015, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Cavalieri Art Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. I have shared your observations with the Department Heads. Please rest assured that we certainly do our utmost to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. I do look...

leeds
Reviewed 19 March 2015

On arrival the foyer looked impressive with marble floors, art sculptures and huge windows looking out to sea, and piped music in the lift up to our superior room overlooking the bay.Stepping out of the lift the corridor looked welcoming. First impressions on the room and bathroom were pleasant apart from the dated wardrobe and drawers, but hey I can...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank daydreamerLeeds
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaydreamerLeeds, On behalf of the entire team at Cavalieri Art Hotel, we would like to thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to your in-room experience as well as our restaurant and dinning services, in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our...

Newcastle
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Stayed with husband for a month in January 2015. Booked flight and hotel half board through lowcostholidays. This was a first trip to Malta and we were a bit apprehensive, having heard differing views on the island. In the event, we loved it. Although it was January we managed to avoid any real bad weather - sun on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mango419
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mango 419, Thank you so much for taking a few moments to comment about your experience with us at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel location and service. We are glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. It’s also wonderful to read that you were able to sample our buffets and...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

Lovely hotel, rooms were comfortable & clean, food was fab & hotel was in a great location, some of the staff could do with being trained in customer relations. we had a marina view which would have been lovely if there wasn't building works going on at the moment, anyone booking this hotel at the moment should opt for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nona41
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nona41, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As an esteemed guest of ours we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We all...

Doddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We picked this hotel for its location very close to St.Julien's, yet away from road noise. BUT having been allocated a room at the back of the hotel we were disturbed by building-works close by. Our brilliant Thompson's Rep. was able to get us moved to the front, to a lovely room with a great view. The rest of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kentishperson64
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kentishperson64, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We deeply appreciate your valuable feedback with regards to the buffet breakfast. Rest assured that your very valuable feedback will be taken into consideration and we'll work on it to ensure a great guest experience. We are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We booked this Hotel for a long weekend in February and had asked for a room overlooking the sea but when we arrived we had a room overlooking a construction site. When we asked to move the lobby staff were very dismissive, rude and unhelpful and said there was nothing they could do. the hotel was actually quite empty so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Echo0558
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Hotel location is perfect for exploring Malta. Very easy and nice walks along the front around the bay and on to Siliema stopping for a snackette on the way. Local buses are amazing 6.5 Euro for a weeks ticket. We travelled all over the island. Back to the hotel - we had room overlooking the bay which is beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris F
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisF, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We deeply appreciate your valuable feedback with regards to the buffet dinner. Rest assured that your very valuable feedback will be taken into consideration and we'll work on it to ensure a great guest experience. We are...

Reviewed 14 March 2015

we checked in the hotel for a long weekend. When we got into our room on forth floor we was amazed it was lovely and the views beautiful. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We had room service it was very quick the food was lovely very hot. We think that nothing is to much trouble. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo B
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoB Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are happy to receive your kind feedback and it motivates us to continue to deliver a great guest experience. Your comments were shared with the team and they truly appreciate them. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Just back from a seven night stay, wife and I had very mixed feelings about the hotel. LOCATION - Superb views over St Julians bay from the bay side. Other side overlooks building work (which caused us no problems or noise). The approach to the hotel is along a rather tatty backstreet. Very close to the St Julians nightlife and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry G
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BarryG On behalf of the entire team at Cavalieri Art Hotel, we would like to thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to the hotel up-keeping, in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as well...

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Stayed over a Saturday with girlfriend and some friends, the hotel is well maintained. Upkeep is sustained even if it's currently off season. Breakfast was epic and the hotel facilities are efficient. Indoor pool was well heated so it's enjoyable to have a dip in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Paul A
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean Paul A, Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay here with us at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. It will be a delight to share such positive comments with the teams. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near...

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (522)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (526)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Superior Country View (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,116 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,075 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,259 reviews
0.5 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
799 reviews
0.8 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cavalieri Hotel is a four star Malta Hotel set in a quiet and unique location directly overlooking the popular and picturesque St. Julians Bay, Malta. The Malta Hotel is also located on the doorstep of the Portomaso Yacht Marina and within easy walking distance to the popular resort’s attractions. These attractions include Malta’s most popular nightlife area, the Dragonara Casino and Spinola Bay – the heart of St. Julians. The seafront and beautiful promenade with its many bars, restaurants and shops as well as the main bus routes to Valletta and Sliema and to the Gozo ferry terminal are all close by.The Cavalieri Hotel faces south and is right on the water’s edge. It is modern, stylish with comfortable furnishings and attractive décor and consists of well appointed hotel rooms with full sea views of St. Julians Bay or the Portomaso Yacht Marina and the sea beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavalieri Art Hotel

Address: Water's Edge Spinola Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3019, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: RM162 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Budget Places, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cavalieri Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavalieri Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Cavalieri Malta
Cavalieri Hotel Malta
Cavalieri Art Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bay side room (with even room numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles Wren104, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think with the building going up on the marina side then book a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 12Pud, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Care with marina rooms as there is building work going on.”
 of 5 bubbles cagliari47, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The south facing rooms overlooking Spinola Bay are both quieter and sunnier than those overlooking the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles B2687WGjuliak, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sleep quality, average due to construction noise... if staying there soon...don't get a room facing onto the construction site!”
 of 5 bubbles sumsite, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay