We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“safari tent”(8 reviews)
“powered site”(10 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(9 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Discover the beachfront Byron holiday park the locals recommend.Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park, Byron Bay, Australia. Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park is located 5km south of the centre of Byron Bay in the township of Suffolk Park. It enjoys an absolute beachfront location, with Tallow...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Alcorn Street, Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
17.1 km to Ballina Byron Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
45
32
12
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
32
12
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari tentpowered sitecamp kitchenbush turkeysclean amenitiesoutdoor eating areatrees for shadehear the wavesgreat bakeryfamily cabinbeach accessbike trackshort drivebyron baythe managersgreat campsiteshower and toilet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This park is quite small and has many permanent sites. It is right on the beach and a short walk to the local shops including a bakery, grocery store, chemist and pub. A bus stop is less than a 1 minute walk to take you...More

Thank Jane B
Response from Michelle L, Front Office Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park AccommodationResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our park. We are in a wonderful position, backing onto the beach and 500m from the local shops.

Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed in this park in a powered site for three nights and found it to be very quiet in a great location, with the beach right on the doorstep (not dog friendly though) the amenities are older in style but well maintained and clean....More

Thank Theresa S
Response from Michelle L, Front Office Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park AccommodationResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Theresa for your review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 2 June 2018

My husband and I have just spent a week at this park, in our caravan. We were very happy with the location, only a few minutes walk to supermarket, cafes, bakery & hotel. It's right next to the beach, only a sandhill & trees between....More

Thank DianneKamerling
Response from Michelle L, Front Office Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park AccommodationResponded 3 June 2018

Dianne, glad you enjoyed your stay in our park and exploring the local area.Hope to melcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 15 May 2018

The park is gorgeous and my kids loved it, HOWEVER the management and administration of the park is something completely different. We Had a campsite booked but decided to ask for a cabin or safari tent because I had my 78 year old mother joining...More

1  Thank Steve T
Response from Michelle L, Front Office Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park AccommodationResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Steve, thank you for the kind comment about your kids loving the park. We acknowledge that the party at the community hall went on for too long and was far too loud, we have spoken to the commitee members about parties in the future...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we had a poor experience at this caravan park. We booked weeks in advance for a specific site over a long weekend. We arrived on the weekend we booked for and they had moved our site without the courtesy to contact us and let...More

Thank Tabi A
Response from Michelle L, Front Office Manager at Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park AccommodationResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Tabi, Thanks for your feedback, it was unfortunate what happened to your site allocation. We apologise again, as we did on the long weekend. It's unfortunate that we were fully booked with no better alternative sites to offer you and that you weren't fully...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maria A
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Hi Maria, Thank you for your query, the centre of Byron Bay is 5.5kms away from our Park, and is on average just a 10 minute car drive away. There are also buses and taxis that will take you into town. We hope this is of... More
0
Votes
Awesome553
29 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Hi, unfortately we do not have fire pits, as open flame is not permitted in the area due to the hazard of bush fires starting. If you brought your own brazier that sits over a metal tray, and used only heat beads and not... More
0
Votes
TinaSueWP
29 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your query. Yes reservations are recommended all year around, but particularly in warmer months of the year such as March. We are regularly booked out most weekends, and the further you book ahead usually... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All sites, cabins are close to the beach just gorgeous"
Read review
"Right on the beach. Cabins are worth the money."
Read review
"Try the cabins closest to the beach."
Read review
"Cabins or Safari tents with shower facilties or without. Great for campers or caravans."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing