We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 933: English reviews
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One night in the this out dated hotel was enough. On arrival we were informed the lift was not working. We were put on the forth floor. Not a problem till we had to go up the stair's. The carpet is worn and you are in danger of catches heels in it if you are wearing them. Once we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you thought the staff were polite and helpful. This is something we pride ourselves on and aim to always provide excellent standards of service to all guests, so it is lovely to see all our hard work pays off. We are naturally disappointed...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently went to see the spa with a view to joining which was really disappointing it's just so rundown, maintenence just isn't being done. The hot tub has missing broken bits all round the outside the tiling around the pool looks so shabby there are maintenence issues everywhere you look even the gym equipment is rusty. It's such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahwelltravelled
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you found our staff helpful, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service so it’s lovely know that all our hard work pays off. We are naturally disappointed to see the comments regarding the maintenance of Waves Health Club and...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a wedding. Positives: The staff were helpful and friendly. When we discovered that the heating in our room was broken, they immediately switched us to a different room with no fuss. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. Negatives: The biggest issue for me was the cranky old lifts. One had broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estokoe14
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback. We are happy to hear that you thought our staff were helpful and friendly as we pride ourselves on giving all guests high standards of service. We will be sure to pass all your comments onto the relevant departments. We apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding the issue...

Tonyrefail
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this place to take my team out for an evening. The attractiveness being room, meal function all under one roof and it not disappoint ! A little annoying at first as I turned up a little early and then advised I would have to pay an extra £10 to check in before 3....... really?? You people should review this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndykTonyrefail
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the fact we have everything for you under one roof. Regarding your comment about our early check in fee we, like the majority of hotels, have this in place, due to the demands of the business. We try to be...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location with good parking facilities for business meeting and overnight accommodation. Hotel could do a make over as the décor is very dated and bathroom very shabby. Excellent lighting and mirrors in bathroom which was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennydowson
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. It is lovely to hear your kind comments regarding our parking, location and meeting room facilities. Thank you for these comments and we will be sure to pass them onto all relevant departments. We are glad you enjoyed the lighting and mirrors in the bathroom, extra touches...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient location and plenty of parking. Met a few colleagues in the lounge - service a bit slow and glasses / plates not cleared. The worst part is the background music - it's like attending a wake, painful experience on your ears

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRM1967
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate all comments and we are glad you found the location and parking convenient and plentiful. We are naturally disappointed to read that you received slow service in the lounge bar and we can only apologise for this. It has been noted and will be passed...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this as a romantic but affordable weekend away. The staff are attentive and friendly, the hotel itself is clean and tidy and finished to a lovely standard, the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean. On one stay the toilet seat was broken was this small problem was quickly amended. Nice balcony that overlooks various parts of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanymarin2017
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to see the numerous positive comments you have regarding your stay in particular the comments about our staff being 'attentive and friendly'. This so rewarding as we pride ourselves on proving excellent customer service to all guests. We will be sure to pass on all...

Luton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is plenty of car parking, but not all guests seem to know about parking within a space. Check in was fine and we were pleased with room 258. We went to the bar and had drinks and a light meal. The bar staff were very good. The food was good but we had to wait a long time for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizLuton
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received from the bar stuff and the restaurant staff during your breakfast. It is also great to hear you enjoyed your food whilst staying at the Coppid Beech Hotel. We thank you for these lovely comments...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for 4 nights. We are local and know the hotel, but had never stayed before. The room was large and spacious. The bathroom was also a good size. We were on the ground floor near reception, which I found reassuring as it was just the 2 of us. There was a function on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth r
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to leave us such a lovely review. It is great to hear so many positive comments regarding various aspects of the hotel. We thank you for each and every compliment and we will be sure to pass on all your comments onto all the relevant departments, who we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an impressive hotel for its design and theme which includes a great pub, restaurant, Spa, Swimming Pool, Night Club, a ski slope, and great conference facilities. There was a natural buzz even when we arrived Sat afternoon at the end of January, I could not believe the amount of guests in the lounge area, as it was full....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lymepickle
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. Thank you for your various positive comments in particular the comments regarding our staff and the service you received. We pride ourselves on providing high standards of service to all guests, so to receive recognition on this is wonderful and feels as if all our hard work does...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Chairman Suite (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
4.0 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,844 reviews
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
15.5 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: RM359 - RM768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment on this one as the room locations all seem comparable”
 of 5 bubbles AndykTonyrefail, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the wood/ski slope are quieter. Ask for best rate if you upgrade.”
  • Smaller suite (no balcony); large bed; good view from window
 of 5 bubbles SiaranLeigh, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to wokingham for food and drinks in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles edc502, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chairmans suite”
 of 5 bubbles jaynecarl, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 333 was quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Z4895FBmariaf, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5