We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$75*
US$78*
US$78*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coppid Beech Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 969: English reviews
U/K.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

we stayed for one night at this hotel recently after a day at royal ascot, it was our first visit to this hotel, and it must have been something really splendid when it was new, we were given room 109, the room was quite large, but had a faded, and poorly maintained appearance, one of the window security locks, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moonrobot
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Coppid Beech. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff welcoming and helpful. We are not the most modern hotels, as you have noticed, but we always look to look after our guests so I will certainly pass on your compliments...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I often go here when other hotels in Bracknell are booked. Hotel was modern years ago, but really needs an update. Not much channels on tv. I think about ten. Friendly staff. I dont like it when i have to pick up my drinks at the bar. There was no table service on the libby bar. This hotel has not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rein G
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the spacious rooms and felt welcomed by our staff. While our location is not central for Bracknell centre, it boasts easy travel links and access to the business park. It is possible to put drinks to your room,...

Christchurch, Dorset
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived early but couldn't check in as room not ready, however reception looked after our bags. Room was a good size, well equipped and clean. Drinks from the bar were quite expensive but bar area had a good atmosphere. Pool was nearly empty on Sunday morning, so plenty of space. Generally a nice hotel but fairly dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthius08
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, pool and the atmosphere at the hotel. We price our drinks competitively with the other hotels in the area, but I will certainly pass your feedback onto the Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again for your review and we do hope...

West Berkshire
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

What this hotel could do with is a massive overhaul. It looks like it has not been updated since built. Spa is awful. It's a few plastic chairs, tables and sun loungers. Whilst there it was a sunny day and we were told that all 4 non mechanical doors were broken and could not be opened....strange but true! The treatments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your party package with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. With regards to your various comments, we do have refurbishment plans in the pipeline and are just waiting for them all to be signed off. We are not a spa hotel...

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Large hotel, popular with hen parties so can be a little noisy at night. The rooms were clean but a little tired.Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Stayed 2 nights and had evening meal on 1 night which was quite good but a little pricey for the quantity of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found the rooms clean and the staff welcoming. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the staff, we always love to hear when their hard work is appreciated. Thank you for your other feedback, I will certainly pass it onto the relevant departmental managers, we are...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The initial impression of this hotel is a wow factor looking very attractive like the Austrian/Swiss chalets. The front of the hotel is reached by steps which are a struggle for a mobility challenged person although a handrail is there. The reception was chaotic due to the large number of people checking in at the same time. So saying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the rooms, breakfast and the architecture. Thank you also for your compliments about our staff, they work hard to make every guests' stay comfortable and relaxing, so I will pass on your comments. We always look to make guests' stays...

Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stayed two nights experience was dreadful very noise y all night long with hen parties and disco Management also need a lesson in Customer care Hotel was very tired and so were we.Go and stay aat the Premier inn Good nights sleep guaranteed Andy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyj785
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At the weekends we do have our Nightclub open, however, we realise that there are other guests in the hotel and our reception staff are always on hand to move guests if...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stayed 1 night with a Newmarket group. Very fast and efficient checkin for a large group. Good size room, tv had about 9 channels (BBC1,2, ITV1,2, Channel4,5, E4, BBC news, sky news). Was supposed to have Internet via tv, but the TV said the ‘service was unavailable’. Ironing board and press in closet, no mini-fridge, but a kettle with tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradziker1
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us in connection with Newmarket and found your stay comfortable. Our reception staff are always on available if you are having any technical issues, we do also have free wifi throughout the hotel available for all our guests. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Received a voucher for afternoon tea here so went on a Saturday afternoon. You can tell it was probably once quite an impressive place but the decor is just tired now and a bit cringey given the state of the ski slope that inspired it. The staff were friendly enough but there was absolutely zero atmosphere in the place. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachyrach12345
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your afternoon tea experience with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve what we offer. So I will be feeding back your comments to our chef and will be looking into ways to improve the atmosphere. Thank you for your compliments regarding...

Isleworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and was pleased to see there were two restaurants to chose from in the hotel but come 9:30pm they are closed not allowing many of their customers food. We were then forced to eat dinner in the lobby from the bar menu. Considering you can usually eat at a restaurant until 11pm in most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy1184
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the look and feel of the hotel and found your room comfortable. With regards to the restaurant times, a number of hotels in the area follow the same timing as our Rowans restaurant. However, our Bier Keller bar and restaurant does serve food until 10:30pm...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Chairman Suite (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
4.0 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,906 reviews
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
509 reviews
15.3 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,516 reviews
16.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: RM314 - RM717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the quiet section of the hotel if you need sleep.”
Phoebe827, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont bother”
MikeBishop, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not book there unless its quite day”
Rhea69, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite if you have a large family”
allenjames, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Specify clearly if you want a double or a twin room with balcony unless you are not bothered.”
Oracle39, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
Hotwire.comUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$75
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates