We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Torrance Hotel

    135 Main Street | The Village, East Kilbride G74 4LN, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Savings alert: 24% below average rate

    The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$88
    US$85
    SAVE US$3
    US$88
    Traveller (96)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good19%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Accessible rooms
    Meeting Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (667)
    There are newer reviews for Torrance Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    121 - 125 of 663 reviews

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    Dropped in at the last minute & was accommodated straightaway. Staff efficient & very friendly. Food was good & prices reasonable. Would definitely return and try the afternoon tea everyone else was having. Lovely atmosphere - highly recommend.More

    Thank traveleverywhere198
    Response from Torrance H, Manager at Torrance HotelResponded 10 May 2017

    Dear traveleverywhere198, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience here with us at The Torrance Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you found our staff to be welcoming and attentive...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

    what can I say! I have been to Torrance before and it was a terrible experience but I thought to give it another shoot so I went to the tribute night was incredible but the service I received off the staff bobby was out standing...More

    Thank Lizmullen1
    Response from Torrance H, Manager at Torrance HotelResponded 10 May 2017

    Dear Lizmullen1, Thank you for your review on your recent visit for our Tribute Night It is always great to hear our guests feedback from this event and I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience from start to finish. Our team...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    Stayed here with family and friends for the Divalicious tribute night. Couldn't find anything to complain about. Hotel was spotless and staff were very friendly and very attentive. Food was excellent. Rooms very comfortable too. I'll definitely be back in the future.More

    Thank Chriskin20
    Response from Torrance H, Manager at Torrance HotelResponded 9 May 2017

    Dear Chriskin20, Thank you for your review on your recent visit for our Divalicious Tribute Night. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay from start to finish and especially enjoyed your evening joining us for our Tribute Night. These events are...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2017

    My friend and I used a voucher for Afternoon Tea today, we were a bit disappointed with the overall experience. Teas & Coffees were served from thermal jugs and ours were not very warm, we were given replacements. Sandwiches and cakes were nice enough but...More

    Thank Liz B
    Response from Torrance H, Manager at Torrance HotelResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear Liz B, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. I am disappointed to read that your visit for Afternoon Tea did not meet expectations. Our team strive to ensure each guest is looked after during their visit therefore I can only apologise...More

    Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

    Was just ok for afternoon Tea, the sandwiches were not great but the cakes were lovely. I ordered chicken & chips for my daughter & took 20odd mins to come & the place was empty. Very beautiful inside and the staff were very helpful and...More

    Thank Kimberley H
    Response from Torrance H, Manager at Torrance HotelResponded 29 April 2017

    Dear Kimberly H, Thank you for your review on your recent visit for Afternoon Tea. I am disappointed to read that your visit did not meet your overall expectations and I can only apologise about the wait you experienced for one of your meals and...More

    Fraser Suites Glasgow
    1,048 reviews
    #23 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
    295 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in East Kilbride
     
    Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
    241 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in East Kilbride
     
    Busby Hotel
    725 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clarkston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$106 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Torrance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • South Lanarkshire >
    • East Kilbride
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (96)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Busby Hotel
    725 reviews
    5.75 km away
     
    Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
    241 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
    295 reviews
    1.52 km away
     
    Fraser Suites Glasgow
    1,048 reviews
    10.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zucca Ristorante Pizzeria
    444 reviews
    .19 km away
    Auld Raes
    322 reviews
    .26 km away
    Wee Gurkha Curry House
    311 reviews
    .31 km away
    Number 38 Bar & Grill
    23 reviews
    .44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    James Hamilton Heritage Park
    121 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Happy days soft play
    33 reviews
    1.29 km away
    EK, East Kilbride
    43 reviews
    .96 km away
    East Kilbride Village Theatre
    10 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Patricia B
    13 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from gunnies | Reviewed this property |
    It is only 5 mins in car to town centre and unfortunately does not have a pool or spa.
    0
    Votes
    26 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from hockingn | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry, no it doesn't.
    1
    Vote
    Ains144
    27 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Ryan B | Reviewed this property |
    I think you are looking at the wrong hotel, the Torrance hotel is in Scotland, UK... currency is GB Pounds, I think you need to review your details again... If you do have the right hotel then Welcome to Glasgow, please... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had room 16 on first floor, it was lovely"
    Read review
    "Rooms where nice and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing . We were in room 6 I deffo recommend staying..."
    Read review
    "ground floor rooms were very nice - no street noise per se."
    Read review
    "Double room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing