We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1035)
360
Panoramas (4)
Dining (76)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro is a little bit of luxury in the heart of Scotland. Guests can enjoy dinner and drinks in The Kailyard restaurant by Nick Nairn or access our LivingWell Health and Leisure club. A warm welcome awaits.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
10Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
4,520Reviews
1,140Photos
46Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,412
  • 1,482
  • 933
  • 459
  • 236
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Most enjoyable stay recently celebrating my birthday, my husband’s 50th birthday and our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We were upgraded to a front facing room with a view over the lawn and driveway. Added bonus of tablet and shortbread were a lovely surprise. We had a lovely
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I took advantage of a great two night DBB special offer to have a little getaway before Chistmas. We'd both been working long hours and had some time to take, so wanted to go somewhere in the countryside, with a pool and spa where we could just relax and chill and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear fire_sermon It has been a pleasure for us all to read your wonderful five star review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are delighted you have enjoyed this visit and appreciate you praising the meals that you had in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant along with your experience in the Livingwell Health Club. It makes such a difference to the team when they received such positive feedback. We are glad you plan on returning too and hope that it will not be too long until we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Regards Stuart Cran
Read more
Wonderful hotel. Amazingly comfortable beds, best sleep away from home so far. Staff could not be faulted. Food beautiful and hotel beautiful. Would definitely recommend to a friend and would definitely return again.
Read more
After two failed attempts to stay here I was a bit apprehensive but I should not have been. Room was lovely, bed very comfortable and I slept like a log. Food was good with all ten of us happy with our meals (dinner and breakfast). The service was excellent and could not be
Read more
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Responded yesterday
Dear gomastro, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Dunblane. We are delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable time whilst you were here and that the hotel offered everything you needed to enjoy your stay. It is particularly pleasing to read that our team made a difference and that you enjoyed your dinner in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Stuart Cran
Read more
Third visit to this hotel,treat from family,hotel is amazing such lovely smart staff so helpful nothing is a bother to them they make ure stay feel important!hotel has a cosy ralaxing feel to,comfy beds great large towels,well kept by cleaners,separate building for great pool
Read more
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Responded yesterday
Dear Beth_8942, Thank you for your glowing review from your recent stay. It seems that there were several aspects of your stay which have been well received. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, I am glad they delivered a great service experience for your stay and I will be sure to let them know of your comments. Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback, we hope to welcome you again to DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro in the near future. Kind Regards, Stuart Cran
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
The Twin Room at the Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
The Twin Room at the Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
The Twin Room at the Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Dust on the bedside tables
1 of 5 photos of stain bed
PreviousNext
12345662
Hi Sandie101 Thank you for your message. If you would like to contact Eileen Williamson in our in house reservation team she will be able to assist you with your request for a larger room if possible. Eileen can be contacted on 01786 822551 Many thanks Stuart
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you wear jeans
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you walk into Dunblane easily from the hotel
It is a 10 - 15 minute walk down to the Town Centre. Need to be aware of the steep hill back up to the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
If travelling with baby. What bedding do you provide for them? And is it safe?
I called them for you and they said they accommodate and would have a crib put the room for free at time of booking..
0 votes
Show all answers
I know check in is 4pm, can you arrive earlier and use the pool etc? Thanks
Dear Michellek Thank you for your question. Our check in time is from 4.00 p.m. however if you do arrive earlier and your guest room is available we will of course provide you with access. If the room is not available then you can leave your luggage at concierge and may use the facilities within the hotel from 12 noon. I hope you enjoy your stay with us when the time comes. Kind Regards Stuart
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
". But go regular and stay in rooms . I stay in some of the bigger rooms . But my fav is one of the smallest ."
"If you upgrade you get a better view (front facing). Ask for a bath if you want one - not all rooms have them."
"if your a couple dont choose next to family room can be noisy"
"Ask for the view to the front of the hotel"
"room overlooking front grounds"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton, dunblane-hydro hotel dunblanehilton international dunblanedunblane hydrohydro dunblanedunblane hilton international
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandDunblane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing