We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,641: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
 Click to rate
inverness
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here a few times now usually in the older part of the hotel which was very nice, the rooms were large and well appointed. This time our room was in a newer part of the hotel it was small and replicated a travel lodge style room. The room was clean and had a very comfortable mattress. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie333Inverness
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I visited this hotel once in November and once in December. The hotel is easy to locate and the railway station is nearby, there is a large car park, however it seems to be busy morning, noon and night due to meetings and events at the hotel. On both occasions finding a space was challenging. Check-in was completed quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Chris M Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stays at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and we are delighted you found your rooms on both occasions to be clean and well maintained. It is also good to hear that you liked the choice...

Armada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent two nights at this amazing hotel. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed a relaxing stay using the leisure facilities and having a wonderful time. We also used the restaurant for breakfast and evening meal and all were to a high standard. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlX2930XM
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a wonderful meal here and the view is just absouletly beautiful. Outstanding building and can honestly say that i'll be back. This was for my anniversary and it was great. Prawn cocktail a must and to be honest we couldnt have faulted any of it. The grounds and hotel themselves are beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shereepixie182
Peterhead
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went for an overnight stay and lunch with friends next day. check in was good and the room was superb. service at dinner was excellent too, however next day breakfast service was poor and the lunch with friends was a bit of a car crash as they got the orders wrong and some of us had to wait a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancydH8703BI
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were given an overnight stay as a present and we certainly weren't disappointed. The hotel entrance is super. The hotel looks beautiful sittinng onto of the beautiful gardens. We arrived early and no questions were asked about checking in early. Check in was great, lovely touch with free cookies. We had a trouble finding our room, we weren't given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette C
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette C Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am pleased you liked our location and that you were impressed with the grounds of the hotel. We are very fortunate that we are so close to Dunblane itself. We would also like to thank you for praising the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for my friends birthday and we had a lovely time. The staff throughout the hotel were all very friendly and professional, meal in The Kailyard was fab and there is a great selection of cocktails and drinks to choose from the bar. Room was lovely and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Only downside to this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Karen D We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel for your friends birthday and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was delighted to read your excellent feedback and I am so glad you found your room comfortable and that the staff were all friendly and professional. I have shared your kind comments with the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for family wedding. Room ok. Decent size bed. reception ok. breakfast was decent, busy but it's a big hotel. Drinks reasonably priced -£4.30 for pint of draft cider. Gym is quite small for such a big hotel as is the changing room which is also the changing room for the pool. Only 2 small gripes - received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Growcher
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Growcher The time you have taken to write your review of your stay at our hotel for a family wedding is much appreciated. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us overall and that you hope to return in the future, however, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the shortfalls that you encountered. Please...

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here, everything from start to finish was sheer indulgence. The staff were great throughout the stay, very helpful and attentive . The food was fabulous and the breakfast choices were varied and most enjoyable. Our room was lovely . I will be back soon for another stay, would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn M Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the food that you had whilst you were here. Your recommendation is very much appreciated...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When me and my wife arrived at the entrance to the hotel we could not believe how beautiful it was.When we drove up the hill to the entrance of the hotel we were more surprised by the size of it. once we were booked in we had about 1 hour to wait for our room to be ready. we then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Thomas P Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro to celebrate your Golden Wedding anniversary. I am really pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel and I am delighted that you liked the anniversary balloon that was provided for you and that you enjoyed the view from your room over Dunblane. It is...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (669)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
973 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: RM527 - RM891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG442, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the £9 for a front view room, or £16 for a room upgrade, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 1BEASTIE1, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Auds321, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5