We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,704: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had a room for disabled .Not enough grab rails or seat to sit on after the shower. Room was ok .Unfortunately no subtitles on the tv. Meals were good but vvegetables were not very well cooked . I would however recommend the Hotel. AS I use a wheelchair the steep hill was very difficult and used the battery up quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeDisdle
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear DianeDisdle Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the accessible room that was provided for you due to the lack of grab rails or seat within the shower area. I will share your...

wv
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel has many levels for each floor which requires you to carry your luggage up and down stairs. Phone did not work in the hotel room when trying to request a wake-up call. I tried to order room service but there were no menus in my room. I ate in the bar finally received service, waited 25 minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clltexas
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear clltexas We appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to share your observations with us following your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made and we will...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We booked a deal through Hilton directly for dinner bed and breakfast and were really pleased with the entire experience. The hotel was beautiful and in a lovely setting. we have a lovely room, albeit the view was of a roof, but the room itself was very modern and comfortable. We had a relaxing swim and sauna in the onsite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Laura W Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your recent girls weekend. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that you also enjoyed your visit to the Livingwell Health Club. Your recommendation is very much appreciated by us all and we hope to see you back the next time you are in the...

Monifieth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and staff very polite and helpful. Room was amazing, could not fault it until this morning, shower worked for me but not the hubby. However, not major problem. Informed staff on check out. Meal in the restaurant. Ran out of seabass, had duck in place of this, it was the best most succulent duck i have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missynikki79
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear missynikki79 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We really appreciate you awarding us a five star review and are glad to hear that you were pleased with your arrival experience and the room that was allocated to you. I am sorry your husband had...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Visited for two nights in May 2016. Friday and Saturday. Warm welcome on arrival from very friendly staff. Room was in the Stirling block due to being a HH member. Good size with bath etc lovely décor etc. Pillows were too soft so reception sent some harder foam ones. Had dinner at the Kailyard which was excellent. Breakfast was again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear James M Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for awarding us a five star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities, and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the cleanliness level of the hotel. The hotel was exceptionally busy during the weekend of your...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The latest experience here was excellent along with superb evening meals. Beds were extremely comfortable but be careful if a twin room, you could fall out of your twin bed as my husband did. Mattress not wide enough. My husband is not particularly big, but he did fall out of bed. Twin room not suitable for tall and large people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petalura
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Petalura Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed your time in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future....

Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We were pretty disappointed with our 2 night stay. The hotel was busy and there is not enough parking. The hotel ground floor has a very awkward layout, basically a long narrow corridor with the reception in the middle and vey few places to sit and relax. The bar area was small. Our 3rd floor room was at the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geta R
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Geta R Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your recent two night break at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not find your stay to your liking. I do hope that in time, you may consider staying with us again. Regards Michael P

Aberlour
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had a small wedding (28) at Dunblane Hydro. The day was superbly organised by Morag, the wedding planner and excellently delivered by the Op's team. The suite used for the Ceremony, Wedding breakfast, Evening setup was setup and turned around meticulously. Our bedroom suite and guest rooms were lovely. Food was great, staff were friendly and professional. Nothing was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38francisb
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 38francisb Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for your recent wedding. We are delighted that everything went well for you on your special day and that Morag and team delivered an excellent service for you and your guests. I will ensure your kind comments are shared with them all. We also really appreciate your recommendation...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

When you see this old majestic mansion you would think that it is an expensive hotel, but when you get your bill you are extremely pleased. The restaurant, the bar, the grounds, the rooms, and the staff made you feel you were in a 6 star hotel but at 3 star price.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Keith K Thank you very much for such a great review following your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are delighted you have enjoyed your time with us and felt that you stay was worthy of a 6 star hotel! I will take great pleasure in sharing your comments with the entire team as this...

Burnley
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We both wanted a special weekend. And I thought the Hydro would fit the bill just grand. It's now called the Doubletree! We booked for three nights and the room was comfortable. The hotel was warm and friendly, the staff were all excellent at meeting our needs. The big let down and I was surprised by was the "Nick Nairn"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimhepburn
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear jimhepburn Thank you for reviewing your recent short break at our hotel on this web page. I am pleased to see that you found your room comfortable and that the staff met your needs whilst here. I am however sorry to learn of your disappointment with your experience within the restaurant and I would like to personally extend my...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,000 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a suite with a pull out for the two teenagers in a separate room. Gives them and us a bit of space!”
MUMOFTWINSSTAFFORD, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We requested an upgrade when offered on booking directly but this was not even mentioned on check in. Front facing rooms have the best view.”
Stonefoxx, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a Deluxe room in the main hotel rather than a Standard room in the annexe.”
Sheryl_McQ, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the "castle". The family de-luxe was really nice a a "tower".”
MortenA, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure you book your table for dinner”
D8690NCryanc, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5