We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro

Save
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (76)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(308 reviews)
“nick nairn”(213 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,327)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,258 results
Traveller rating
1,319
1,408
886
432
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,319
1,408
886
432
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieskailyard restaurantnick nairncocktail barseparate buildingfront facingmain buildingleisure facilitiesjunior suiteshort breaksteam roomdinner bed and breakfastdoubletree by hiltonboth nightsrelaxing breakself servicebeautiful building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
691 - 695 of 4,258 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights recently and came home very disappointed. If you are looking for a relaxing break, I would not recommend this hotel. Initial impression of the hotel is stunning, unfortunately this impression doesn't last for long. Initially put in a room...More

3  Thank J O
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 17 February 2017

Dear J O Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that there were some aspects of your stay that let down your overall experience. I do believe we can deliver...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Excellent hotel and within easy reach of the major attractions in Scotland and the food was inspired by Nick Nairn and is exceptional fine dinning experience.At breakfast I was really impressed with the coffee machine you could get a latte. There was loads of choice...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank moirau37
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 17 February 2017

Dear moirau37 We are delighted to receive your five star review on this web page following your recent visit to our hotel. It is great to learn that you liked the location of our hotel and as you say, we are very close to some...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Wifi doesnt work and staff are rude. It doesn't work in the room and the staff tell you it does. When I showed them a video of trying to connect she got board and the other receptionist snapped that I should have asked to change...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank On_Tour_me
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 17 February 2017

Dear On_Tour_me Thank you for sharing your review with us following your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to learn that on this occasion you had difficulty in connecting to our wifi in your room. We have not had any other complaints from...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights dinner bed & breakfast deal and had excellent time.I paid for garden view upgrade which was worth doing view from 3 rd floor was great. Dinner and breakfast were great the only complaint I had was cocktail...More

Thank g_mclagan
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 17 February 2017

Dear g_mclagan Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with us on this web page following your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted you have enjoyed this visit and are pleased to learn that you liked the view from the room...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Went here for a break. Nice hotel fab food needs to be more staff on hand to assist guests though at reception and with luggage. The spa is a disappointment though - just either book a treatment or stay in hotel.More

Thank Sandy H
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 14 February 2017

Dear sandra h H Thank you for your feedback on this web page following your recent short break at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the meal that you had in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant during your stay. However I am sorry...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dunblane
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (76)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stewart L
19 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from StuartCran | Property representative |
Dear Stewart L Thank you for your message. I can confirm that the pool is 1.2 meters deep. Kind Regards Stuart
0
Votes
Gaynor H
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from causey47 | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Gaynor H
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from roberthoodg | Reviewed this property |
hi, yes there is.have a lovely time
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a view out of the front of the hotel."
Read review
"Rooms in the annex have a lift which is good for those who can't manage stairs. Rooms as larger and..."
Read review
"Suite 308 has fantastic views of the hills and mountains and you can watch the sun set every night."
Read review
"Maybe main building is better?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing