We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,701: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Spent another short break here a few days ago. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our room - requested an enabled one as I am somewhat disabled- was on the ground floor with a wet room shower. Everything was very clean but there was a strangely unpleasant smell which we could not eradicate even by opening the window. The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Douglas W We appreciate the the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback on this web page. I am pleased to read that you experienced excellent service from the team during your stay and that you enjoyed the meals that you had whilst you were here. Thank you also for sharing your valuable observations with us...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Just stayed on a Saturday night, paid for standard room for 2 people. I am silver hilton honours. Check in was fine, checked in at 2. People in front of us at check in got cookies, we didn't. Room allocated was 252, a hilton honours room in the Stirling wing, it was a tired room with a view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T D
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear T D Thank you for sharing your observations following your stay with us at the weekend. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you expected. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we...

Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

my self and my wife and the family went here for a couple of days and we had 3 rooms and they were lovely we had a front view room it was lovely with bath robes and we all went for evening meals and wow it was a real delight with the family all loving in and the standard of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George S
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear George S Thank you very much indeed for sharing your wonderful 5 star review with us following your short break with your family at our hotel. I am pleased to read that everyone has had a positive experience with us and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the meals that you have enjoyed whilst here. It...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Hydro for our 10th wedding anniversary. We were staying in a superior suite which was very impressive. The superior suite has separate living and dining area, and separate bedroom with walk in wardrobe and large bathroom. They also offer complimentary wine and chocolates which was a nice extra. The suite had a lovely view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn030382
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Glyn030382 Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your recent 10th wedding anniversary. We are delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable time whilst you were here and that the hotel offered everything you needed to enjoy your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your time in the Livingwell Health Club too and that you found...

County Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for nearly a week with our toddler and my mother. While I loved the historical features and ambiance, food and hospitality my son loved the pool and grounds. We had such an amazing time here. While we didn't eat in the main restaurant any night, the bar food and breakfasts were fabulous. we absolutely loved our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flakyfriend
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Flakyfriend We appreciate you choosing to stay with us with your family for a short break recently and thank you for awarding us a lovely 5 star review. I am delighted you have enjoyed every aspect of your visit and we thank you for your lovely comments in relation to the meals that you have enjoyed and the great...

Watchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

07 May 2016 We stayed here on a coach trip for half of our holiday with Hemmings coaches last week. We stayed Sunday 24 April to Tuesday 26 April on half our holiday to Scotland before going to Isle of Mull (See other review of Western Isles Hotel Tobermory). This hotel has excellent grounds and well maintained grounds and is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear David H Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your recent stay at our hotel whilst touring Scotland. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel's beautiful setting and grounds and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the cleanliness and the meals that you enjoyed whilst here. We...

Berkshire UK
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We had a family gathering in Dunblane at the beginning of April, and I looked first at my stash of Hotel Points. Serendipity struck, when I found I had enough points for a night at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I knew of the Dunblane Hydro, which (in my youth) was a destination hotel for weekend breaks. My mother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmithWitch
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear SmithWitch It has been a pleasure for us to read your wonderful 5 star review following your break at our hotel in April. We are delighted that had a pleasant stay and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about the breakfast that you had. Our Haggis is extremely popular and the source of many compliments -...

Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

It is a great place to stay nice staff nice meals and amazing rooms it is great for families and children will like the comfy beds I would definitely recommend this hotel. it maybe the best hotel in Scotland I have stayed in ?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connor213
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Connor213 Thank you very much indeed for your amazing 5 star review. I am really pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel and I am delighted that you had a good night’s sleep in our comfortable beds. Your recommendation is very much appreciated too along with your wonderful comment that this may be the best Scottish...

strathclyde glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

fantastic room with great views out the front of the hotel. the food was excellent if i had to mention a negative it would only be no radio worked in the room but that did not spoil our stay would return to this hotel for certain

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew K
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Andrew K Thank you very much for your lovely 5 star review following your short stay with us. We are pleased you have had an enjoyable time and that you liked the view that you had from your guest room. We are very fortunate to be located in such a beautiful setting. I am sorry the radio did not...

wales
Reviewed 6 May 2016

spent 3 nights here as part of a group (Honda S2000 car owners club. The food was excellent, even when catering for a large group in one sitting. All of the staff were friendly. Our room was well sized, nice & clean, with a good sized bed. The only compliant I have is the shortage of bar staff, they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshbikerWales
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear welshbikerWales Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us following your recent stay during the Honda S2000 car owners event at our hotel. We are delighted you have enjoyed your time at our hotel and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the food that you have had and the friendliness...

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (683)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
998 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a suite with a pull out for the two teenagers in a separate room. Gives them and us a bit of space!”
MUMOFTWINSSTAFFORD, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We requested an upgrade when offered on booking directly but this was not even mentioned on check in. Front facing rooms have the best view.”
Stonefoxx, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a Deluxe room in the main hotel rather than a Standard room in the annexe.”
Sheryl_McQ, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the "castle". The family de-luxe was really nice a a "tower".”
MortenA, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure you book your table for dinner”
D8690NCryanc, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5