We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,581: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We got an it is on voucher to come to this hotel. The room was very spacious, clean and nicely presented. The dinner in the restaurant couldn't be faulted. Food was lovely and the waiters were very pleasant. Lots of choice in the breakfast buffet and pool area was very nice too. Would recommend 😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori D
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Lori D Thank you very much for sharing your review with us following your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro hotel. I am delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time whilst you were here and I will certainly ensure your great feedback is shared with the team. This always encourages us to provide...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has great food with a wonderful atmosphere. The rooms are tired and showing lots of signs of damp. Very small beds which are uncomfortable. The management are seriously lacking customer service skills and were incredibly arrogant and unhelpful when trying to complain about the false promises that were made to us. We will not be back to return...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura B
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Laura B We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the meal that you had. I am however sorry to see...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This was our first time to the area and the building and grounds are lovely! It was a bit manic at check in as there was a wedding on. We arrived just before 4pm and went straight to the restaurant to book our table and were told there was only 9.30pm tables left. We didn't expect this considering check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmiller091
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Kmiller091 We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your first visit to the area and I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time whilst you were here. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with a more convenient time to dine. Do to the popularity of the Kailyard by Nick Nairn...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I had looked forward to going to this hotel - however it was very very busy - poor service the bar was so crowded you could not get a seat and even though I am a diamond member of Hilton as I stay in Hilton every week - the rooms was pokey. As we could not get in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandajolly
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear amandajolly Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay. We are sorry to learn that there were some parts of your stay that let down the overall experience and for that we sincerely apologise. We are sorry for any disappointment caused and do hope that we will have the opportunity...

Reviewed 6 March 2016

Only stayed one night. We arrived about 6pm to a big line of people waiting to check in but with only one person at the desk. Massively understaffed and people were getting quite frustrated. The room was fine, but with only a double bed that wasn't that comfortable. The amenities were good, as was the bathroom, as it appeared quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeesaTip
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear LeesaTip We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. We are however disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Our stay in DoubleTree Dunblane Hydro Hilton was well worth. Spent most of the time in the well maintained lawn. Rooms were clean with nice sized bathroom. excellent swimming pool. The staff were very helpful & attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradipta M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Pradipta M Thank you very much for awarding us a five star review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you received excellent service from the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit which I hope will be in the...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

An overnight stay in this beautiful hotel. Perfect from start to finish. The reception staff were lovely. A nice surprise at check in to advise we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. The room itself was lovely. Our meal in the evening was lovely too and Roisin in particular was a lovely bright and bubbly waitress. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineAMoon
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear ChristineAMoon It has given me great pleasure to read your fantastic review and I would like to thank you for your 5 star rating. I am extremely pleased to read that you have enjoyed your overnight stay and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the service provided for you by Roisin. It makes such difference to...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday last month, we booked a deluxe room, the room was large with a decent sized bathroom and views over Dunblane and to the snow capped hills beyond. We would normally go to Aviemore for my wife's birthday but fancied a wee change, we were not disappointed. Lovely hotel and friendly staff.( we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulr1970
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Just back from a 2 night stay with my husband. Staff are 5* very attentive but not over attentive. Used the pool facilities on both day and was so relaxing. Food was amazing. Would defenately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracek14
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Excellent clean accommodation,food superb(best breakfast buffet i have had in a long time)However the real reason i have bothered to write a review(1st ever written)was the exceptional service we received from the staff 5 star all the way in particular a young girl Sophie at reception she was an absolute credit to your hotel.i lost count the amount of times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain D

779 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (658)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
943 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: RM473 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not accept the 4th floor, below that you have 2 lifts you can use”
 of 5 bubbles charlesm247, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If just wanting a room as base go for the standard double, but if you want more privacy, views or luxury then definitely upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaDanielle13, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if room has interconnecting doors. I had one and it can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Wobblybaker, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose to upgrade to front facing room - not too expensive and well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles BobAnne2016, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have children best to ask for a 2nd bed as the Sofabeds are very uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles tamara3445, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5