We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,647: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent waiters and bar staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they attended to our every need. Particularly impressed with the gorgeous Greig Sweeney and Balazh. Hopefully they will be here next year - an absolute credit to the hotel. Food was ok, however, the breakfast was amazing!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Nicole B Thank you very much for your great 5 star review. I am delighted you have enjoyed your time spent with us and I will certainly ensure your great comments are shared with Grieg and Balazs. I am sure they will delighted to receive them! We are glad that you have had such a great time whilst you...

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Spent 1 night here to break our round trip Durham - Perth - Durham, it proved to be a great choice. When you look at the Grand building from the bottom of the hill it's magnificent! We arrived early & were warmly greeted by the reception ladies who finalised our on-line check in which had allowed us to pre-select our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RG123088
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear RG123088 Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. I was delighted to read your excellent feedback and I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. It is particularly pleasing to read that our team made a difference and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Michael P

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I found this hotel a very pleasant place to be. The view from the hotel is outstanding over Dunblane and the food is very good and cooked to a high standard. My room which was on the front and very clean and well decorated. My only concern was the wardrobe was on the small size. In the room is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berlin377
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Berlin377 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your 5 star award and I am pleased to see that you have had such an enjoyable time whilst you were here. It has been our pleasure to look after you whilst you were here...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Stunning hotel in a lovely town. Bought an online deal for £49 which was a double room with breakfast. Room was lovely and breakfast was really tastey. Staff were friendly with quick service. The spa doesn't match the hotel's 4 star status. The towels were cheap quality and the bubble pool was rubbish. A proper heated jacuzzi would do the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenk779
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear laurenk779 Thank you very much for awarding us a 5 star review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and that you hope to return to stay with us again in the future. I hope it will not be too long until we welcome you...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Booked this for my husband as a surprise for his Christmas. Booked on a special offer two nights dinner, bed and breakfast in a deluxe room. We arrived earlier than the check in time but the girl on the desk said our room was ready so we got in 2 hours earlier. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth T I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time spent with us recently and thank you for your great feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the room that was allocated to you and that you thought the view overlooking the front of the hotel was great. We have enjoyed looking after you whilst you...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I can see why this hotel has been branded as Doubletree; its now where near what I would expect at a Hilton hotel. We booked 4 suites for 2 nights to celebrate a family birthday, nothing was ever mentioned by the hotel despite this being quoted on booking and on a phone call. Arrived in early afternoon and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stuart F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Stuart F Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night as we were going to Edinburgh, bar was nice, good wines and cocktails to choose from. We had dinner in the restaurant and thought the food was very good and service also but just lacking the attention to detail. Breakfast was good too. Only thing we were disappointed with was the housekeeping. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrjo192
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear BenChambers1990 We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay with us. Your feedback is most welcome and please be assured we have taken your comments on board to ensure your full satisfaction for all our guests going forward. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent dinner and breakfast, although several things from the buffet had ran out, I'm sure if we'd asked we would have been accommodated. The hydro is in a nice setting but felt overall it was a bit lacking since last visiting. We paid extra for a front facing room but as we only had a small window high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mags1888
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear mags1888 Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests. We do hope...

South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Spent Sunday evening at the Hydro, enjoyed our stay. We visited the leisure centre, very nice an very clean. We had a beautiful meal at the Kailyard restaurant on Sunday evening, best trifle ever!! Very comfortable bedroom and cosy bed. Well worth the visit and breakfast yummy too. We will be back. Dunblane is a lovely wee town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Fiona F Thank you very much indeed for your great 5 star review following your recent Sunday night visit to our hotel. It has been a delight to read your positive feedback and I am pleased that you have enjoyed every aspect of your visit. We have enjoyed looking after you while you were here and we look forward...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Went for one night break with my wife,were made very welcombe by reception staff very efficient they are we got free hot chocolate cookies,our room was well presented with a large en-suite all first class,we dined in the Kailyard restaurant great menu first clas service and food was well presented and generous portions,my only small complaint was the breakfast did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kovwirana
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear kovwirana Thank you very much for awarding us a 5 star review following your recent one night break at our hotel. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and thank you for praising the aspects of the hotel that you have enjoyed. Your observations in relation to the breakfast service are most...

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (667)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
975 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: RM527 - RM872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have good views the rear ones over look a car park. Breakfast is from 0700 to1000 week days it gets busy around 0900hrs.”
 of 5 bubbles triple333, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there is a group of you, it's worth one of you getting a Jnr Suite !”
 of 5 bubbles as260478, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of others imagine all good!!”
 of 5 bubbles beth_8942, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5