We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsexecutive roomsteam roomspa facilitiesspa breakgym and swimming poolchanging roomsface liftreception staffplenty of parkingevening mealmain roadtea and coffeeself serviceone night staycooked breakfastrefurbvenue
Accommodated in a lovely, newly decorated room, plenty of parking outside, nice new carpets in the hallway. A little sterile, but very typical of Holiday Inns. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, with air conditioning, coffee maker and all of the usual accessories. Water pressure...More
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn CorbyResponded 11 February 2016
Dear London Professional,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your comments and I was very happy to see you enjoyed one of our new rooms. As you know I have already replied to your comments regarding the water pressure - the...More
Stayed for one night (luckily). Hotel is being refurbished so expect noise and dodging maintenance guys. Gym is good but there was no hot water. Went to my room and no hot water there either. Phoned reception who said give it 10 mins and will...More
Thank Adam H
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn CorbyResponded 13 January 2016
My thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your review and I am sorry to see everything was not to your satisfaction. We did have an issue with Hot water on the day of your stay, this was an isolated incident...More
My husband and I are on our third night here. We have both come to the conclusion that when a hotel is being refurbished it should close, get the work done as soon as possible and then re-open. One of the most disappointing thing is...More
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn CorbyResponded 12 January 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your detailed comments and I apologise for where we have clearly fallen short.
Whilst it may be advisable in some circumstances, generally speaking hotels remain open (depending on the level) of the refurbishment...More
Hotel is tired but being refurbished 2016. Booked dinner, bed & breakfast but told we couldn't have dinner as restaurant was being refurbished, however the restaurant was used for breakfast and the web site states that 'no refurbishing works will take place at the weekend'....More
Thank Alison M
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn CorbyResponded 5 January 2016
Dear Alison M,
I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We did indeed restrict some areas of the hotels operation during the festive season and did contact all guests to advise them of this. The restaurant refurbishment did...More
My husband and I stopped here for one night as we were visiting friends that lived in the area.. Reception staff were very pleasant on arrival, the room was very spacious but lacked furniture, a sofa would have been nice so we could of sat...More
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn CorbyResponded 4 January 2016
Thank you for your review, sorry to see not everything was to your liking. I was happy to see the staff delivered as they do and your enjoyed our comfy bed!
The hotel is undergoing refurbishment as I type this, if you are...More
Response from Martyn H | Property representative |
Yes the pool is free to use for all residents & includes towels. On some occasions the pool does host swimming classes so its best to check by calling them directly on 01536 264568 if you have an idea of time you are looking... More
Yes the pool is free to use for all residents & includes towels. On some occasions the pool does host swimming classes so its best to check by calling them directly on 01536 264568 if you have an idea of time you are looking to arrive to avoid any disappointment.