We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night on the way to Bristol as was close to the motorway. Arrived 1am in the morning, was checked in - what all seemed fine the room was ok (Very basic, had some cobwebs on the ceiling (Not thoroughly cleaned!) Bathroom was tired, few tiles coming from the wall, and some mould patches on the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bottomle
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Specifically booked for jacuzzi & sauna after long day driving. Both not working & signs indicating this was a long term issue. I sprained an ankle in the pot-holed unlit drive to the car park & spent 1 ½ hours waiting to get back into room after defective door lock prevented re-access & no staff available with training. This necessitated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Kerri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in around 5 pm on Friday 3rd March for two nights. Kryssie on reception was really helpful for our entire stay and an extremely lovely person. She offered to book us tables at local restaurants and always went the extra mile. The rooms are a little over crowded, but were clean and tidy. Good value for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here quite a lot since my first review in 2015. So what's changed? Not much really, staff are super friendly and efficient, rooms spacious and clean, lots of parking and only a short drive into Birmingham. There is a gym and pool on site, had bar food which was tasty and a good price. Nice peaceful area too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming here for more than 15 years. Up to now it has been an excellent place for a daily morning swim. However yesterday - one shower in the ladies changing room was out of order - the sauna was out of order - the water drink machine was out of order and the spa pool was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrinjalTamarind
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear BrinjalTamarind, Thank you for leaving us a feedback and for staying with us. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations and I am happy to know that the cleanliness of the pool facility is up to par. However, I apologize the condition of the shower room, the sauna, and the drinking...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only one shower working in the ladies changing rooms. Water cooler out of order and the Jacuzzi was out of order. Aqua class running with 14 ladies. all had to stand and freeze while queing for the shower afterwards. Also dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spoonhall
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear spoonhall, Hello from IHG! I read your review about Holiday Inn Birmingham - Bromsgrove, UK and was sorry to see you were disappointed with the changing rooms and the pool. I value your comments with our hotels and I would like to obtain additional detail about your experience. In line with this, I sent you private message. Looking forward...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a bit dated but the room, bed and bathroom was clean and tidy. Food was a little on the expensive side, but was perfectly fine. There are a lot of facilities available that we didn't use and they are complimentary, think I would have if we had a longer stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stulou16
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Stulou16, Greetings from Holiday Inn Birmingham - Bromsgrove, UK! Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and bathroom. However,...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business conference, facilities were good and the room was nice and clean. Food in the restaurant was quite good only complaint was my steak was a bit over cooked, I ordered rare and it was more like medium and after waiting 30 mins I didn't feel like changing it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilmcfcJones
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On the whole a disappointing stay.. rooms were tired, old and not at all clean, and bathroom fittings loose, all colleagues felt the same. Restaurant newly reopened but service was slow and orders mixed up. Staff on the whole were friendly, professional and very good though, so credit to them in a difficult environment that needs upgrading.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi Norma C, Thanks for choosing us and for leaving us feedback. Reading your review, it regrets me to know that your experience with us was not as satisfactory as we all hoped it to be. Because of the poor service received from our restaurant staff and how the property is maintained. This is not the impression IHG wanted to...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here twice before, and on the whole it is still pretty good, the staff are polite and efficient and the public areas are clean and functional, Our room was an 'Executive', I've had better in the past, it all just looked a little tired and need of some TLC, the reccesssed window (dormer) gave little light and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,131 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
10.2 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
10.3 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
2.0 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: RM288 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 months ago
London, United Kingdom
Swansea, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't one as far as we could tell from speaking to other guests”
 of 5 bubbles hudson180, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_and_Kerri, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We took the room we were given and excellent”
 of 5 bubbles N3901MCthomasc, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“never stayed in a room dined there”
 of 5 bubbles 671RogerS, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Helpful tips; Cannot think of any positive ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 225bhavnap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5