We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms are well furnished with toiletries, linen and tea/coffee, double bed is comfy, with a choice of pillows. They are decorated and cleaned to a high standard, although the bathroom was a little tired. The breakfast was lovely - the choice was really superb. We also used the pool and spa facilities which were clean, relaxing, and a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carys H
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I will share this with the team today. I do hope you are able to return to stay with us again soon. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Through work I have used this hotel on numerous occasions & the experience does not improve. The rooms are clean but need refurbishment. The restaurant experience is pretty poor. Service is always slow with inexperienced staff that are poorly trained often leaving you for waiting for menus, drinks & food for unacceptable periods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul0002013
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I shall ensure this is shared with the management team today. Thank you once again, it is very much appreciated that we receive feedback for guests who have utilised the hotel in order for use to continue to strive to provide a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed here recently for family break. First impressions were good. Looks nice from outside and impressive foyer. Booked a double room with double futon. Rooms was lovely and spacious. First we decided to use the pool and sauna etc with the kids. This area is open to children until 7:30pm but we were asked to leave at 6:30pm, no explanation,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flojo79
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I shall ensure this is shared with the management team today. Thank you once again, it is very much appreciated that we receive feedback for guests who have utilised the hotel in order for use to continue to strive to provide a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards,...

Devon
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here with my family. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly & efficient, pool & hot tub was an added bonus! Had a meal in the restaurant on the evening & breakfast the next morning excellent service for both & food very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becs145
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I will share this with the team today. I do hope you are able to return to stay with us again soon. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Bathrooms not very clean, rooms are tiny (if there are 2 of you you'll struggle in a standard room). Breakfast never ready on time so don't bother getting up early, and check out that ASDA Marmalade. Menu is poor and changes infrequently. On the plus side the rooms have been recently refirbed and are all air con.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_curious_limper
Glen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel, this is very much appreciated. I shall share this feedback with the management team today. I am aware that we had purchased low sugar marmalade locally to ensure it was available for breakfast as our usual supplier did not been able to supply it for a given delivery....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 2 years old daughter. We had the family room (with sofa bed). It's spacious if the sofa bed is not open. The room look a bit tired. Need some refurbishment. The power socket in the room is not convenient to us. They are behind table or very low. You will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimWee_13
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I will send you a message to check the room number of the family room in question as we carry our regular cleaning and maintenance to prevent rooms from dating and looking unloved. Kind regards Glen

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I stayed here with my cricket team-mates as part of our summer tour. We received a warm welcome from the reception staff, and were told the night porters would be pleased to serve us late into the night. Well, they weren't that pleased... Otherwise the only complaints we could come up with are that the toilet paper is not fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsapple
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi Its great to see you had a good stay and will come back, I will ensure we get some stronger tea in for you and some softer toilet paper for your next visit. Hope the cricket went well See you again. Glen

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

After spending a day at west midland Safari park we drove a short distance here. Nice entrance, bar area and buffet in restaurant in the morning. During visit one of the children was ill and the staff were very accommodating. Good value. Swimming pool also which kids enjoyed. For a stop over this does the job with facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willabarker
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi Glad you found us accommodating and had a good stay, hope you had fun at the safari park, it gets great feedback and is only 15 minutes away by car. Regards Glen

Southwold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My mother, brother, myself and my two daughters stayed at this hotel for 4 nights end of July to beginning of August 2015. It was very nice and clean but the only thing that let it down was the very slow service in the restaurant on the first and last night. We sat down at 6.45 pm and were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments, it is great to get feedback from our guests. We will continue to review service within the hotel to continue to improve this for all our guests. To all reading this review please can I make it very clear of hotel pre authorisation card policy, displayed and communicated within the hotel and check-in: “Please be...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely few days staying at this hotel as a mini break. We really enjoyed the facilities, especially the pool, suana and steam room. The guys in charge of these facilities were always pleasant and helped when we had quieries. The bar area was a pleasant place to sit in after busy days out and it had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Im so sorry your experience was not as expected, it is always disappointing when guests do not get a great stay. I am available on the contacts below and will be happy to discuss your experience with you. I will look into this day with more detail. As It looks like we got a number of service aspects wrong and...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,080 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.2 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
10.2 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: RM277 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Helpful tips; Cannot think of any positive ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 225bhavnap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the rear of hotel have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles mick30822016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is 4 star, most rooms you couldn't swing a cat in”
 of 5 bubbles 865mickh, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 793robertf, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the left side are quieter, and larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 995rossb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay