We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalon Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalon Court Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalon Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We needed a hotel in St Helens, and chose Chalon Court for its central location and its price. It also has a nice long pool, which was an extra bonus. It's a pity though that the decor was so tired - the stair carpets are very worn, the skirting in our bathroom was rotten and the wallpaper was coming off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxenhill
Adele678, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so glad you had a happy experience at Chalon Court Hotel, our endeavour is to serve our customers at best. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Jackie Moorby

Bolsover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I usually stay at the premier inn south when in Lea Green, but I fancied a change this time and noticed that the hotel has a gym and a pool etc, where as the premier in has nothing. Anyway at £52 plus what ever breakfast cost I thought it would be a cheap and cheerful place. Checking in was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tofwig
Adele678, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great News that you preferred our Hotel and our hospitality ! - Comments like boost us to serve you better. We would like to inform you that our schemes on food and beverage and room stay remain very competitive and attractive throughout the year. If you prefer you can book the rooms direct with the hotel on 01744...

Perranporth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Travelled to this hotel from Cornwall on 21st August for a week on my own due to work. Hotel was clean, tidy and the receptionist helpful and cheerful. Room was pretty basic, clean and of good size. Bed was two singles pushed together, but as I found out later, this certainly didn't take away from it being comfortable, but unsure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilE007
Adele678, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil Thank you for your comments. It is only through customer feedback that we are able to serve you better at each time of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chalon Court Hotel. Jackie Moorby

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel suited our needs we was going into Liverpool to the Jam Exhibition on the Saturday. The hotel is very central approx 10 min walk to train station £9.60 return, It's also close to the town centre. On arrival the reception guy made us welcome, the room was lovely and clean. We decided to eat in the bar for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Adele678, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for appreciating our staff and our overall hospitality, kindly note we value the feedback from our customers which gives us a lot of strength to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks Jackie Moorby

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel in August. The parking is good, reception efficient, the rooms comfortable and the hotel generally very clean. The evening meal offerings in the restaurant are fairly mundane but the food was ok. Breakfast is self service and whilst there is a fairly good offering of cereals, fruits and fried main dishes they did run out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickoPJN5
Adele678, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick Thank you for your comments, we are addressing the Sat Nav situation as this also frustrates us. It is only through customer feedback that we can improve our services to you. We look forward to seeing you again. Jackie Moorby

Cumbria
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were going to haydock races and this was a good rate for bed and breakfast. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. The hotel seemed to be short staffed as we waited to get a coffe from the coffee bar in reception. We checked in early as we were being picked up before our rooms were ready. Arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowdaffyCumbria
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Called on Tuesday , food ok , staff ok , clean , & toilets fine , nothing to actually rave about , when we went it was a special offer , do worked out price was ok , other than that would be rather expensive for what it is actually ,, wait until another offer me thinks !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanxarotelovers
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your (mostly) positive review of our hotel. Our staff takes pride in providing great customer service, and we are pleased that you experienced this. I will be looking into the two areas of concern that you have noted, and hope that your next stay with us will be a 10 out of 10! Thanks again;...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel at about 11pm, it sounded more like a nightclub than a hotel due to the extremely loud music from a wedding party. The music eventually died down after midnight, but it was obvious that the hotel had no soundproofing whatsoever. I was kept awake for another couple of hours by people in the corridors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. in regards to this my night team found few guest smoking in the bed room as we strongly...

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

was here in july for work for two nights, the hotels been refurbished and is looking better than it had in previous years, staff were friendly and helpful, full use of the gym and pool if I wanted, room very clean and spacious, ii would return to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danhart1979
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and I am very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Best Regards, Surya...

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

i had to stay here for a training course. apart from being almost impossible to find on foot from the railway station (i used my sat nav on my mobile and i would still have been trying to find it had i gone with it's instructions) it is only 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. i am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firstnowtsoqueer
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. Our staff continually go above and beyond in order to please our valued guests. yes you have experience few comments which i have mentioned to the relevant department and be fixed now We would like you to know that we appreciate your business, and we look forward...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
3.6 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
5.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
673 reviews
9.4 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Chalon Court hotel in St. Helens welcomes guest'sExperience delightful St. Helens as well as the lovely counties of Northwest England from this cosy home base. Only 35 minutes from Manchester International Airport and a mere 20 minutes from John Lennon Airport, with easy access to the Trafford centre and liverpool one. this St. Helens hotel features contemporary, colourful rooms as well as on-site dining at the Pyramid Restaurant. Business and leisure travellers alike enjoy access to the hotel's fitness centre, in addition to room service, convenient work stations and Wireless, High-speed Internet access (fees apply). The Chalon Court hotel in St. Helens also has five adaptable meetings rooms, which can be tailored to accommodate a wide range of special events.The Chalon Court hotel's location makes it easy to explore the vibrant cities of Liverpool and Manchester as well as the scenic landscapes of Merseyside.The 84 stylish and up-to-date rooms include features like LCD televisions, mini safes, hairdryers .Visitors can savour British-inspired cuisine at Pyramid Restaurant in the Chalon Court hotel.Guests can maintain their workout routines thanks to the on-site fitness centre complete with indoor pool at Chalon Court hotel.This St. Helens Chalon Court hotel offers secure parking for 150 cars.The Chalon Court hotels helpful staff are happy to assist guests with impressive events for up to 300 attendees ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalon Court Hotel

Address: Linkway, St Helens WA10 1NG, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson St. Helens)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Price Range: RM265 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalon Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Chalon Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson St. Helens Hotel St Helens
Park Inn Saint Helens
Park Inn St Helens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalon Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chalon Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A Convenience hotel, nothing more”
 of 5 bubbles Darren236, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think avoid third floor due to the air con”
 of 5 bubbles cadavanti, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was lovely 208”
 of 5 bubbles jack4, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the right side when you get out of the lift are more up to day”
 of 5 bubbles Shazhow, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have staid on first and second floors both quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bigjimmy16, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5