We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Brussels Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
pentahotel Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of pentahotel Brussels Airport
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm not exaggerating, I've never stayed anywhere like it, its not like a normal everyday hotel its so much more! Above everything though, its the staff that make it, you can't even call them staff they're more like family! Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandajaneh2017
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

You get in and you smell some economic parfume spread around by some fan; receptionst asked us to leave our card as guarantee, though our Company paid in advance. The room is incredibly small, walls are thin and bathroom stinks as probably some pipes are not working properly (=in all 4 rooms we were having). Though 1 bottle of drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulio M
Kristof L, General Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Giullio, Thank you for your feedback. I was sad to read that you did not like the perfume in the lounge area. However, I can assure you that the perfume is the same as you find in the Abercrombie & Fitch stores. I can assure you that it is not cheap. Our rooms are designed to optimize the use...

Saint-Dizier, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty hotel with nice deco. Rooms are a bit small but very comfortable. Everything was perfectly clean and the check ins and check outs procedure were quick and efficient. I would surely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Def52
Denver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, friendly staff, restaurant open late. Shuttle was on time, and the entire experience was pleasant. Rooms are small, but the bathroom was spacious. I would suggest the option for a quick self serve coffee on the way out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewbS4283XY
Düsseldorf
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy and tiny rooms,poor wifi. You have to pay to get normal wifi speed. It is ridiculous to offer "free wifi" with a speed of 365kb! My room was so tiny that I could not open my suitcase without blocking the way to the door. The rooms are pretty noise, you can hear your neighbours very well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christianfJ8983OP
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for its location (close to the airport) and because it adverised to have free shuttle bus from / to the airport. However, the free shuttle bus operates only in the morning until 9 o clock and after 18 o clock, so I had to take a taxi both ways , which costed 2 x 18 Euro...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 625katalinb
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

decent hotel for its price. very good breakfast. small but claen and quiet room. a fridge could be their next improvement. very large smartTV for the room, but programms are free. the staff is helpful and really polite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panagiotist502
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When having meetings in the Brussels office, the Penta is my home away from home. The food (dinner and breakfast) is very good. The gym is well equiped. The pool table and video games are nice extra's when you get bored.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927nataschar
Trim, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Business trip hotel, 8 mins from aiport, breakfast 13 euro extra, plenty of parking, nice clean rooms. Food ok and late menu. Expensive but thats brussels. Full bat available, free pool table. Staff extremely friendly and obliging. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddytrek
Qc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small and very noisy. I heard my neighbors for the half of the night. Moreover the bathroom door is very noisy also. Nevertheless the room was very clean and I appreciated the shuttle service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippev680
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your visit in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance. Although our rooms are not the biggest they were carefully designed in 2015 to optimize guest’s comfort and to give them a...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.7 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
863 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying at the airport? The shiny new pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. The former hotel has been transformed into something exciting and different, with a very special penta flavour. In the meantime this culturally beautiful location, with friendly staff waiting to help you settle in, is a brilliant choice for leisure or business trips. The wonderful neighbours include Nato Headquarters and Brussels’ Atomium is just a stone throw away. Not forgetting you! At penta you become the world’s most prestigious VIP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Brussels Airport

Address: Berkenlaan 5, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Alliance Brussel Airport Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: RM260 - RM873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — pentahotel Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your pentahotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Holiday Inn Express Diegem
Holiday Inn Diegem
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Diegem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Brussels Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi for free but extremely slow”
Sellone, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a room upgrade gives you at least some place for your luggage.”
didicpo, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very small, so consider an upgrade if this concerns you.”
FatBrad7, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 19, which is close to where the coached are parked, So an early wake up was had.”
SteveR655, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Keep the curtains drawn,”
virginia6819, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5