We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palace Inn

TravelocityUS$91*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Palace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Palace Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Came here with a tour group. If I had a choice, I would not stay here again. First of all, the room bedcover was frayed. The bathroom tub was cracked and tile was dirty. The receptionist did her best to switch my room but the replacement wasn't any better because the bathroom was still less than ideal. I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The Palace Inn Hotel is a large hotel of a very good standard - only small negative is that the parking is totally accessible to anyone walking past. Rooms are of a good size and come with all you need in the way of amenities. The night we spent was very quiet and the reception were very efficient and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just_Me_and_the_Cat
Coventry, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel had the most modern rooms of the 4+ we stayed during a student tour late June 2016. No real views as far as any I can tell. Lobby was fine. Rooms had been recently updated. Each had a mini fridge.The room was very clean, nice new memory foam beds, decent size, and a modern bath. Bath has limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah W
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We came on a tour group from Australia and stayed at this hotel with a group of slightly more than 140 young people. It is definitely not Rome - location is questionable with a sex shop and strip club 50 metres away, and a dive of a shopping centre behind. If you have a group or have any choice, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
palaceinn08, Direttore at Palace Inn, responded to this review

Good evening Mrs, we are sorry if you detected these problems. You stayed here with a big group and we gave all the renovated rooms. When the agency asked us more rooms, we were obliged to give to your group even the unique floor not yet renovated, in the low season we’ll do that. We hope to accommodate you in...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June with a student group. The room was fairly recently renovated (I believe that rooms on the upper floors have been renovated, but ones on the first floor have not). Beds were extremely firm, and we were provided 1 flat pillow per bed. Air Conditioning was barely keeping up, and I mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley G
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2016

stayed here 2 nights in march 2016 with a group. hotel is clean, but very basic and old. our shower door was broken and there were no provided toiletries. the hotel restaurant is terrible. the service was incredibly slow and the food was the most awful, low quality food i've ever had to pay for. my kids had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamme5
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel rooms were at best average quality. The AC wasn't working. Staff was extremely rude and not helpful at all. When we requested them to check the AC, they refused to check it and rudely answered that "we know that its working!".

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KulZ
New york
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Any illusion of quality quickly faded when I noticed a severely cracked window by the back elevator. From there, it was progressively down hill. Broken ceiling tiles, stained carpets, cracked dry wall. If you told me this place hadn't been maintained in 5 years, I'd believe you. And keep in mind this is BEFORE I got into my room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Studenttraveler1414
Szazhalombatta, Hungary
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I travelled there for four days last year with my friends of the University. We travelled with a huge bus, so I think this is a great hotel for those who can manage to get in Rome every day. One can easily save mony by not living in the centre of Rome. We were in Rome all day, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dorcisomogyi
Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed Dec 26-28, 2012. Location was convenient to the highway but in Fiano Romano not in Rome, staff friendly at the front desk and housekeeping and the breakfast good. Wifi only worked in the lobby, broken window by the elevator that went unrepaired, everything outside the lobby was terribly worn out. Bed was rock hard and our children complained...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mvogue
palaceinn08, Direttore at Palace Inn, responded to this review

Good morning from the Palace Inn, we are sorry that your stay in our hotel has been characterized by some drawbacks. Unfortunately, you have arrived at a time when we were replacing the elevator with a new and more powerful that will take you to the plans with the new rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and invite you to...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiano Romano
0.5 km away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#3 of 5 in Fiano Romano
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
#2 of 5 in Fiano Romano
251 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Fiano Romano
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#434 of 1,290 in Rome
929 reviews
14.4 km away
Roma Domus Hotel
Roma Domus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponzano Romano
61 reviews
21.6 km away
Hotel degli Imperatori
Hotel degli Imperatori
#585 of 1,290 in Rome
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Palace Inn

Address: Via Milano 15/A, 00065 Fiano Romano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiano Romano
Price Range: RM309 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room”
deborahw386, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms on upper floors as they've been recently renovated (or more-recently)”
HaleyG_11, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Other reviewers mention renovated rooms, specify these or I suggest staying away.”
mvogue, 9 Jan 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Travelocity
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$91
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates