We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Gummersbach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Gummersbach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Gummersbach
 Click to rate
Huizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My stay with Wyndham Garder was good. Unfortunately it was just one night, but I have enjoyed it a lot. Especially the sauna and pool were very nice. A bit outdated as my room as well, but clean and functional. the food in the restaurant was good, pricewise a bit high, but overall good food. Breakfast was great, good assortment...

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttravel2017
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for your time reviewing the hotel. We are glad to hear that everything was to your satisfachtion. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant Manager.

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161joseph
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

From outside it looks really small and old. When you come inside looks ewen smaller but then it opens its huge. Stuff is friendly and professional, you can get dinner till 10:00 PM. My room was big and clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean to but best years are already behind. Breakfast was typically German and good. I give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matej K
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked the special atmosphere of our hotel. At the same time we want to say sorry that you could not sleep till 1 pm after all was quiet. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome...

Budapest
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

While I don't like giving negative reviews, but here I must. We visited this hotel as a family for a weekend and unfortunately this was a mistake. The photos placed on here are quite deceiving, the hotel, though with a very interesting character and style, is crying out for renovation and a good cleaning. In the room, the walls had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dasha R
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your impressions with us. We take your criticism very seriously and are upset to learn your disappointment regarding your stay in our hotel. We kindly ask you to accept our apologize. I hope that we get a second chance and in this case do not hesitate to contact us directly....

Kuwait
Reviewed 2 March 2017

+ Calm hotel + Good quality towels, bedsheets, etc., + Good breakfast + Not costly + Avail Euro savings if you do not need the room to be cleaned from the next day of stay onwards. - Poor Wifi connections - Needs some modification, as paint started peeling off in the walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuwait_visitor
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your last stay in our hotel and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The works to upgrade our wlan are on going and we hope to finish it soon. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant Manager.

Merelbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Our stay was nice. We had a nice room with a lot of space. Because we were traveling with a baby it was very comfortable and we liked that a lot. The space where the breakfast is served is a biit ols, but it has a lot of autheticy. The variaty in the breakfast is big, but my boyfriend is...

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjani84
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your praise and the time taken to inform us of your impressions. We will talk about the freshness of the bread with our kitchen chef and check the standard. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben v
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very friendly staff. Very beautifull hotel/garden. Great hikes in the neighbourhoud. Nice spa. We had diner twice. The first time was very good. The second time somthing went wrong I guess.. we had to wait very long. We got 1 wrong dish and 2 of the 4 dishes were not so good (one too sour, another too salty)

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris R
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comment. We are glad to hear that you had some relaxing days. We are very sorry that one evening you had to wait very long in our restaurant. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant Manager.

jalhay
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lefagnard
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gummersbach
1.8 km away
Victors Residenz-Hotel Gummersbach
28.8 km away
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensb...
#1 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
759 reviews
20.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Luedenscheid
Mercure Hotel Luedenscheid
#1 of 6 in Ludenscheid
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Landgasthof Reinhold
Landgasthof Reinhold
#4 of 7 in Gummersbach
7 reviews
18.6 km away
Trans World Hotel Kranichhohe
6.5 km away
Phonix Hotel
Phonix Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bergneustadt
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The romantic hotel in Gummersbach is situated in the midst of the green highland landscape of the Bergische Land, only 45 minutes distance from Cologne. Our romantic wellness hotel is perfect for a break from the daily grint - whether you are planning a short trip, family party or a romantic weekend. Enjoy the warm hospitality and the wonderful atmosphere of the personally-run hotel in Gummersbach! In the restaurant of the Wyndham Garden Gummersbach awaits you sophisticated, modern cuisine and a stylish ambience.Comfort meets ambience – the best pre-requisites for eventsThe Wyndham Garden Gummersbach is located in a former post office building dating back to the year 1832. The hotel in Gummersbach combines modern comfort in a historic setting. Ideal conditions for weddings: the Baroque chapel in the beautiful hotel park and the attractive park complex with a fountain and pond promise pure romance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gummersbach

Address: Hueckeswagener Str. 4 | 51647 Gummersbach, 51647 Gummersbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Gummersbach
Price Range: RM308 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Gummersbach 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gummersbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Gummersbach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Gummersbach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms which view forest side”
Kuwait_visitor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“in room 409, the wifi is BAD!!!”
erwink987, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Garden building rooms have a balcony, are away from any street noice but you hear the neighbouring guests.”
  • Floorplan
  • Shower over the bath
  • Room terrace & view
  • Bathroom renovated in 2012
  • Double room
  • Spacious double room
MrsPiket, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room numbers >300”
PieterH167, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“the 400 range were in the back - quiet. The 80 range are in the corridor from the main hotel - could be noisey?”
LukeBec, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5