We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Agoda.comUS$93*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Porte d\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights over the weekend that included the 1st round of the Presidential election. For 2 of those nights, the restaurant didn't open (no reason given) and one day my room was not cleaned. I think this probably says enough.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrenchJon
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This was a disappointing experience, however this was partly my fault as I accidentally booked the wrong Mercure hotel on their website. The hotel would not provide any refunds, even though I wanted to stay at a different Mercure hotel in Paris (they both had Paris in the name which confused me - I know - a very stupid thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talven
Sandrine L, Revenue Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Host, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have checked with the front office manager about your problem of reservation. She told me that you have already...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 21 December 2016

It wasn't cheap due to EURO championship but we did enjoyed our stay (me and my famiy). The room was a family suite so we had two connecting rooms, clean and spacious with two large lcd tv in each room. The breakfast was marvellous and tasty. The location was a bit far from downtown but the metro solved that minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgios123
Sandrine L, Revenu Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear host, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Building works were going on, and the environment was dusty and unpleasant, but no acknowledgement was given of this.I have stayed at this hotel on approximately 10 occasions over the past 18 months. Now as a loyalty card holder I don't specifically expect any preferential treatment, but I recognise all of the staff when I enter the lobby, but still...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodort322
Sandrine L, Revenu Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. We are sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. Be assured that Sarah, at the reception, has communicated your feelings to the entire new team of...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The room is particularly comfortable (the bed is so enjoyable) - has all what you would expect. I found the restaurant quite good as well. Nice extensive fresh menu and good wine. The service is friendly and attentive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
Sandrine L, Revenu Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

I was very satisfied with this hotel. I stayed here the whole week during my business trip in Paris. Rooms wee clean and stuff is very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast is standard average good as in all Mercure hotels. I missed vegetables but everything else was very good. I tried also a dinner in a local restaurant. Wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena L
Sandrine L, Revenu Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Helena, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests. I am glad that you had appreciated our services and all was to your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be...

Cartagena, Colombia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My stay at the Mercure Porte d'Orleans was in every way very nice in terms of smile, efficiency comfort and cleanliness. Very good well located south of Paris and quiet this modern hotel resonable size has a perfect equipment for a trip to Paris or for a meeting. I live in Thailand and the country is very rich in quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcbond
Sandrine L, Revenu Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear host We thank you for the opinion you left on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Yours sincerely, Marine Bonnet

Montpellier, France
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My bed was very comfortable, and the room was correct. That said, they have very bad organisation and are often unaware if you paid or not. Case 1: my collegue paid in advance, and without proof he would have had to pay a second time. Case 2: I paid upon arrival directly with a bank card. The next day I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank br4254
Sandrine L, Revenue Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Be sure that your comment is precious to us: we really car about improving the quality of our services. We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations and we like to apologize for that. After your feedbak, be aware that we have...

Denmark
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The rooms are smal but well-equipped and very clean. Beed is super. Friendly and helpsome staff. Really good breakfast, with a good mixture of North American, Continental and French elements. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and it takes ~30 minutes to get into the city center by Metro. The parking lot was closed on the last day of our...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PappaJap
Sandrine L, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our establishment. A big thank you for your kind words on our teams and different services of our hotel. Be assured that we will pass on the message to them.We really appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and bedding. We present our apologies for the closing of...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

This hotel is very nice, staff is well prepared and reasonably nice. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also good with decent options. I stayed at the first flor and early in the morning (around 6 AM) there is a disturbing amount of noise from what i can guess is supply trucks and carts being puled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razvancostache
Sandrine L, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our establishment. A big thank you for your kind words on our teams and different servicesof our hotel. Be assured that we will pass on the message to them. We present our apologies for the noise annoyance that took place during your previous stay. We hope to...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
0.1 km away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.3 km away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Paris Alesia
Mercure Paris Alesia
#571 of 1,796 in Paris
155 reviews
1.3 km away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.3 km away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Montrouge and very close to Montparnasse train station and Orly airport, the 4-star Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans hotel welcomes you to Paris. Each of the spacious, well-appointed guest rooms are air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV, a minibar and facilities for making tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi access is also provided. My Restaurant, the hotel's restaurant, serves traditional French cuisine in an air-conditioned, non-smoking dining area. My Bar is a cosy bar that serves a variety of drinks and cocktails and also serves snacks every day until midnight. Underground parking on site 256 places ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Address: 13 rue Francois Ory, 92120 Montrouge, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Price Range: RM385 - RM832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect wifi connection”
gcbond, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Daily lunch menu is very nice (18 euros), the restaurant it's always full in that time of the day with local business men.”
razvancostache, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sort out the drains, this was not the quality of stay I would expect.”
S163FWchriss, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“AC is very loud and housekeeping keeps putting it to the maximum, Inform reception beforehand. get a room facing the street or at a higher level as at the inner side there is a very loud machine that will prevent you from opening the window at night.”
SanroSanro, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“all rooms are good view”
magdymohey, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
Orbitz.comUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$114
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates