We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The pompous and luxurious hotel has a prime location right at the beachfront overlooking the scenery and its competitors. While the interior is a bit outdated but clean the service is top-notch. The personal is attentive, well trained and make you feel VIP. I would...More
Although better than the last time we were here and despite a room with a view over the car park it was a little better. It certainly can’t justify 5 stars. If you are looking for a grand old hotel on the seaside then this...More
1 Thank KeithHumph
Response from Monique v, Management Assistant at Grand Hotel Huis Ter DuinResponded 2 days ago
Dear Mr Humph,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in Grand Hotel Huis ter Duin. We are sorry that your transportation was not to your satifaction. You are absolutely right that a minibus is less costly than a taxi and the company will...More
Second conference at this hotel. Two night stay that was most memorable for the dreadful service. Staff are very rude. Ordered a taxi to the airport - an hour later we are still waiting to be collected, then a cramped minibus turns up with a...More
Response from Monique v, Assistant to the Directors Office at Grand Hotel Huis Ter DuinResponded 3 days ago
We are so sorry for the inconveniences caused, apparantly for the second time. We would like you to leave an e-mail adres where we can reach you to discuss the matters with you and take appropriate action. Only with the feedback of our...More
This hotel is very nice and by the sea so a great location. Room was clean and very comfortable.
Swimming pool was closed for maintenance on my visit.
€100 in taxi from airport.
I didn’t eat or use any other facilities at the hotel as...More
We spend one night at hotel 'Huis ter Duin' this may. Overall the experience was ok but their are some small disappointments; first of all; the indoor swimming pool wasn't available due to a renovation. This wasn't noticed when we booked or checked inn. The...More
Thank Lennart C
Response from Monique v, Managementassistant at Grand Hotel Huis Ter DuinResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a review and taking the time to inform us abour your stay. We are sorry to hear that it dit not meet entirely to your expectations. Unfortunately the repair of the swimmingpool takes longer than planned, but you should...More
Response from Hotelieratwork | Property representative |
We have several equipment in a special room in our Health Centre (bike, crosstrainer, treadmill, dumbbels, etc) which is next to the MCWellness and accessible via the pool. However the nicest workout area is in front of the... More
We have several equipment in a special room in our Health Centre (bike, crosstrainer, treadmill, dumbbels, etc) which is next to the MCWellness and accessible via the pool. However the nicest workout area is in front of the hotel at the beach. Just go down the stairs and you're directly on a sandy 10 mile beach an d within walking distance of dunes and forest. For more details on outdoor contact our concierge. We look forward to welcome you
CMO and Spokesman